We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel just out of town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Solaris Hotel Malang
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Malang
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and although it's a bit out of town (by 10kms), it's a great hotel. Crisp, clean and comfortable rooms with TV, wifi and air-conditioning.

The hotel has a nice pool and restaurant with friendly staff. You can even order room-service.

It is a good place to stay if you want to treat yourself but you will need to catch cabs to get around.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main road as it can be noisy from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJI1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and it was a very comfortable room for the price.
The hotel is located about 10kms out of town and it will cost you about 50,000 (depending on traffic) to get into town on a metered taxi. The hotel has an okay restaurant attached to it and room service.
They do not offer any trips or excursions, so we had to go into town to organise onward travel and trips to Mount Bromo.
The hotel is right by a VERY busy road that is the main road in and out of town and is noisy all the time, so see if there are rooms available at the back as all of the Mount Bromo trips go past the hotel between 1 and 2 am!
The hotel is spotless and the staff are all lovely but it does feel like a business hotel.
Oh - and it has a lovely pool!

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiraz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I stayed only for 2 nigths. Not much I can say since I only experience during night (after office hour).
For me, the location not too strategic since we hardly find minimarket in a walking distance.
The only building nearby is Depo Bangunan (!) which located right next to the hotel. So if you like to hangout in the mall, you will need a public transports (angkot, taxi)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoddyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I often stayed in this hotel if there is any business meeting in malang. I think this is a good hotel, so simple, and the price is very good, i recommended this hotel, if you get a business traveling in malang.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
4  Thank Dhani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Staying at solaris with my family ,the reasons we book this hotel was its near to jawatimur park 2.
we book 3 rooms with an extra bedinsise( family rooms) ..it was a nice hotel. Very fast check in, we got the family's rooms .
Staff was very polite and helpfulness especialy the security and reception. The food (room service) was great and its cheap
The only complain was when we order a room service the didnt cahrge to our billing even i already open my card. So i need to pay on cash...and the waiters didn t give me back the change

Also theres no mininar or a refrigerator inside
Overall we are satiafied with this hotel,

Stayed: August 2012
6  Thank Ants1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank agus s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank addiyarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malang hotels
3.9 mi away
Maxone Hotels at Malang
Maxone Hotels at Malang
#12 of 56 in Malang
124 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Malang
Ibis Styles Malang
#8 of 56 in Malang
431 reviews
1.0 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Malang
Swiss-Belinn Malang
#6 of 56 in Malang
411 reviews
1.6 mi away
Horison Ultima Malang
Horison Ultima Malang
#13 of 56 in Malang
144 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Balava Hotel
The Balava Hotel
#11 of 56 in Malang
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Hotel Malang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Hotel Malang

Address: Jl. Raya Karanglo no. 69 | Adjacent to Abdul Rahman Saleh Airport, Malang 65153, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Malang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Malang
Price Range: £16 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Solaris Hotel Malang 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solaris Hotel Malang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing