We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place for holiday with childrena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Malang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very good place. Nice pool. Good breakfast. Very natural environment. You can play bicycle around the hotel. The pool have natural water from the earth. The hotel is minimalis. Lunch there at chinese restaurant is perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear HARRIS Fans,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel And Conventions Malang
HARRIS Lifestyle with an Art Deco Hint!
Thank you so much for staying with us , we are delighted with your fabulous comments .
Indeed we have created a Simple, Unique and friendly concept in Malang, right in the Green Estate of Riverside.

Looking forward welcoming You back soon.
Harrisly Yours
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

If you're looking for a environment freindly hotel which is totally fresh, then this is it !
You can rent bikes, hiking, breathing fresh air, playing safely with your kids in open fresh air outdoor, swimming or just do water playing with kids in wide sliding, then this it !
Once you're on the way coming to the hotel, the atmosphere will genuinely tell you : it's fresh and rejuvenating ! Many trees and green areas, sited neaby a river also, no wonder its location's called : riverside ...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haryo_WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear HARRIS Fans,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel And Conventions Malang
HARRIS Lifestyle with an Art Deco Hint!
Thank you so much for staying with us , we are delighted with your fabulous comments .
Indeed we have created a Simple, Unique and friendly concept in Malang, right in the Green Estate of Riverside.

Looking forward welcoming You back soon.
Harrisly Yours
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with husband and daughter. This hotel really excellent, location, service, facilities, everything. Very comfy room, environment surrounding this hotel, pool, dino kids club, love all inside this hotel. Absolutely recommended this hotel, must try and must coming back soon..

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivi1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear HARRIS Fans,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel And Conventions Malang
HARRIS Lifestyle with an Art Deco Hint!
Thank you so much for staying with us , we are delighted with your fabulous comments .
Indeed we have created a Simple, Unique and friendly concept in Malang, right in the Green Estate of Riverside.

Looking forward welcoming You back soon.
Harrisly Yours
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

wow this hotel is very very recomended because all things ( service, clean, breakfast, value, room, location) about this hotel is excellent. I think the value that i spend for this hotel is very worth with the benefit and experiance. i cant wait to visit again this hotel. I guarantee you wiill satisfied!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryanto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear HARRIS Fans,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel And Conventions Malang
HARRIS Lifestyle with an Art Deco Hint!
Thank you so much for staying with us , we are delighted with your fabulous comments .
Indeed we have created a Simple, Unique and friendly concept in Malang, right in the Green Estate of Riverside.
Looking forward welcoming You back soon.
Harrisly Yours
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is a good place to relax & enjoying time with children, the weather is good because it has forest near the hotel. At morning we can rent bike for 25k to bike around the hotel place. Breakfast have good food, with staff dancing poco2 for entertainment. Swimming poll design nicely. Lot of children love to play. A bit noise, recommend to have room at the top floor with smimming pool & forest view. For 650k is worth to stay at harris resort. Will stay here again next time

Room Tip: Top floor at 5th floor swimming pool view at the corner near the forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear HARRIS Fans,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel And Conventions Malang
HARRIS Lifestyle with an Art Deco Hint!
Thank you so much for staying with us , we are delighted with your fabulous comments .
Indeed we have created a Simple, Unique and friendly concept in Malang, right in the Green Estate of Riverside.
Looking forward welcoming You back soon.
Harrisly Yours
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Strategic location, easy to find, good atmosphere,clean, nice staff. The kids was happy with pools and playground, nice breakfast. Harris will be my choice of hotel when visit to Malang and very recommended for family, they have extra sofa can be used for sleeping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukito A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear HARRIS Fans,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel And Conventions Malang
HARRIS Lifestyle with an Art Deco Hint!
Thank you so much for staying with us , we are delighted with your fabulous comments .
Indeed we have created a Simple, Unique and friendly concept in Malang, right in the Green Estate of Riverside.
We have well noted your comments on the food and for sure you will see much improvement on your next visit.
Looking forward welcoming You back soon.
Harrisly Yours
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

is located far from main street, so it was quieter. Request to have king and twin bed with door connected and it was provided as expected. Have a good pool with kid's pool is available. Perfect hotel choice when visiting Malang

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dedi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear HARRIS Fans,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel And Conventions Malang
HARRIS Lifestyle with an Art Deco Hint!
Thank you so much for staying with us , we are delighted with your fabulous comments .
Indeed we have created a Simple, Unique and friendly concept in Malang, right in the Green Estate of Riverside.
We have well noted your comments on the food and for sure you will see much improvement on your next visit.
Looking forward welcoming You back soon.
Harrisly Yours
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malang hotels
2.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Malang
Swiss-Belinn Malang
#6 of 56 in Malang
409 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atria Hotel Malang
Atria Hotel Malang
#5 of 56 in Malang
781 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Malang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The 1O1 Malang OJ
The 1O1 Malang OJ
#7 of 56 in Malang
299 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Malang
Ibis Styles Malang
#8 of 56 in Malang
431 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kertanegara Premium Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang

Address: Jl. Jend A. Yani Utara, Perum Riverside C-1, Malang 65126, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Malang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Malang
Price Range: £27 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARRIS Hotel& Conventions Malang is peacefully situated in the "green" of Riverside, nearby the Malang-Surabaya main road, with an easy access to the bus station and to the airport. HARRIS Malang is the place for a constructive seminar or to simply and naturally relax.229 HARRIS Rooms, Sky Rooms and HARRIS Suites overlooking the 3 free form swimming pools, the Mahogany Forest, the River and the surrounding mountains.All rooms are equipped with the HARRIS "Dreamazing" Bed, 32" LED television with 60 international and local channels. Safe Deposit box, complimentary coffee and tea facilities, HARRIS slippers, HARRIS Leather couch, Hairdryer and an array of cosmetic amenities. HARRIS Sky rooms -38 square meters, are situated on the top floors of the Building, with floor to ceiling windows, overlooking the the Rice fields and the surrounding mountains. Equipped with 42" LED television and basic cooking facilities. HARRIS Suites-58 Square meters are situated on the top floors, with floor to ceiling windows, Home theatre, Smart Television, DVD Player, separate Living room with sofa and coffee table, also separate guest bathroom. All Suites are equipped with Bathtub.Free high speed wifi available in the HARRIS Cars and the entire premises. Our infinity pool is overlooking the forest and the River. Our kids pool is situated just in front of our Dino Kids Club.HARRIS Nanny is available on complimentary basis from 9am to 6pm.Our Dino Mascot and clown are ready to welcome our young friends to an array of outdoor and indoor daily kids activities, including face painting, origami, cooking classes and play station.The H-Fitness is equipped with the latest cardio equipment and Gym Instructor.Sooth Your tired muscles at our H Spa or in the privacy of your room. Separated Male and female saunas are provided free of charge to our Guests.Taste our Indonesian delights at the HARRIS Cafe and our Healthy juices at our Juice Bar.Our Wine and Cigars Lounge is the gathering place after working hours to have your drink and light snacks accompanied with Lounge Live Music.HARRISSIMO Pizzeria with the unique wooden oven is providing the famous thin crust Pizzas overlooking our infinity pool.HARRIS Hotel and Conventions Malang is the perfect place to stay and accommodate your meeting needs at our UNIQUE Ballroom with a capacity of 2000 persons and the highest ceiling in town. Our HAPPY, SMILEY and FRIENDLY, Meeting rooms are equipped with the latest high tech equipment.Cheers from the HARRIS lifestyle with an art deco hint. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing