We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Malang
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had our dinner on the roof top the views were great, We had great food, steak was lovely, service was good. A great place have a meal with a fab view. would go back next time im in Malang look forward to going back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ELLRAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus A, Manajer at BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Mr. Ellray

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang,

I would like to thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang for your stay and share positive comment.

I was very delighted to know that you would love to recommend BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang to anyone who would like to stay in Malang city.

Your comments on the service and facilities provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.


It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang.

Thank you :)


Sincerely Yours,

Agus Anom Suroto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    123
    54
    10
    7
See reviews for
99
43
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
130 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed for a night in 3 different room types, i got the midle one but it was huge enough for me, my husband and my 2 children, my mother got the smallest one but still too big for her, now you can imagine how the biggest one look like, love everything in the room except for the two traditional malang muppet masks hanging on the wall facing forward our bed, a little bit disturbing.
Swimming pool at the 3rd floor seemed like almost never been used, almost no activity arround the area, typically business hotel.
Breakfast was average,,

Room Tip: Higher level for stunning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Maya,

Warmest regards from BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang,

I would like to thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang for your stay and sharing positive comment.

I was very delighted to know that you would love to recommend BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang to anyone who would like to stay in Malang city.

We do aplogize for your inconvenience regarding the decoration, swimming pool environment, and breakfast you had.

Please do not hesitate to let us know about your problem during your stay here. In the same time we, do hope that your next stay will be even more enjoyable.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang.

Thank you :)


Sincerely Yours,

Agus Anom Suroto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. First impression because the hotel is new, it's very clean. Staffs are attentive. Swimming pool is small but enough to keep our kids happy although the water temp felt a bit too cold. The rooftop cafe is a good idea, food, music & drinks were okay. Bedroom is quite spacious, love the huge screen TV. Overall, this hotel was a pleasant stay for our family.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank qmommy153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Qmommy153,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang,

I would like to thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang for your stay and share positive comment.

I was very delighted to know that you would love to recommend BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang to anyone who would like to stay in Malang city.

Your comments on the service and facilities provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang.

Thank you :)


Sincerely Yours,

Agus Anom Suroto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
411 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

this is my first time stayed at BW OJ malang, that look a new hotel in town. So I book via agoda and get the best price only for USD50/nite include breakfast. So, when arrive and checking in they serve fast and easy. they gave me a highest floor at 11 level as my request. The room was spacious with twin single bed (120X200 bed size). My room #1109 is the best view, where city and mount view with a huge windows. The bad things was very noisy when the SKYROOM closed at midnite, because my room was under the kitchen. TIPS: ask for room #1009 or #1010.

Everything in this hotel is nice, good staff and good breakfast too. The pool in 3 floor is little and very cold, but the kiddos was fun. If you find for wasting the nite plz check to 12 floor, it's roof top sky room and they have pretty open lounge with great view.

The internet access is available in the room and all public area in the hotel, but that's little bit slow. Fasten in the lobby area. They serve us afternoon tea at the room, very lovely. Will be come back again!!

Room Tip: ask for highest floor at 11 level but skip for room 1107-1112 because it's noisy when the skyroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugiphang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Mr. Sugiphang,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang,

I would like to thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang for your stay and shared positive comment.

I was pleased to read that you appreciated of our facilities. Also please accept our sincerest apology for your unpleasant experience during your stay.

In regards for noisy environment, I already taken note to follow up and I will try to improve to avoid any similar problem in the future.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services, in the same time we do hope that next stay will be even more enjoyable

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and if you giving us another try, we hope we can welcome and serve you with a better way soon at BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang .


Sincerely Yours,


Agus Anom Suroto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay wonderful hotel, friendly staffs and tasty breakfast, I talk to duty manager Pak dedi to discuss about some matters, he was so attentive listening to my need, thank you and will return for next weekend

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Doddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Mr. Doddy F,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang,

I would like to thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang for your stay and share positive comment.

I was very delighted to know that you would love to recommend BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang to anyone who would like to stay in Malang city.

Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang.

Thank you :)


Sincerely Yours,

Agus Anom Suroto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We used this hotel as a base for Mount Bromo while travelling through Indonesia. We had already been travelling for a while and needed somewhere to relax and this hotel was amazing. Great nights sleep and good movie channels for a chance to chill out.
We booked the Mount Bromo sunrise tour through reception, who were always friendly and happy to help with any queries we had.
Breakfast was delicious with a range of traditional indonesian dishes and continental style.
Rooftop restaurant of an evening with live music was also a treat.
The only downside was it seemed to be away from the centre of Malang, but it was no real issue for us. The train station was a mere 10 minute walk too which was handy as we had come from Yogyakarta.
Thank you Best Western Malang :)

Room Tip: 11th floor rooms had amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mrs. Travellers116,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang,

I would like to thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang for your stay and share positive comment.

I was very delighted to know that you would love to recommend BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang to anyone who would like to stay in Malang city.

Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang.

Thank you :)


Sincerely Yours,

Agus Anom Suroto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel when it was new. We like its room cleanliness. Hotel staff were courteous and helpful.

The only concern and big concern for us is the hotel allows smokers in its lobby. We noticed that people smoke near the check in area, breakfast area, and 5th floor lobby.
Our room was on the fifth floor. We can smell cigarette smell right out of the elevator. When we opened our room door, the smoke smell came in as well.
We mentioned this matter to the hotel management, but there's nothing they can do. Probably they don't want to offend smokers, but non-smokers in turn have to suffer.

Also, as other reviewers mentioned, music that came from the lobby can be loud and bothersome.

We liked the room bed and bath. However as long as the lobby and smoking policy are unchanged, we won't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs.,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang,

I would like to thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang for your stay and shared positive comment.

I was pleased to read that you appreciated of our product. Also please accept our sincerest apology for your unpleasant experience during your stay.

In regards for smoking policy, I already taken note to follow up and I will try to improve to avoid any similar problem in the future.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services, in the same time we do hope that next stay will be even more enjoyable

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and if you giving us another try, we hope we can welcome and serve you with a better way soon at BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel Malang .


Sincerely Yours,


Agus Anom Suroto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malang hotels
1.5 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Malang
Swiss-Belinn Malang
#5 of 54 in Malang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
3.0 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang
1.3 mi away
Atria Hotel Malang
Atria Hotel Malang
#4 of 54 in Malang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Malang
Ibis Styles Malang
#7 of 54 in Malang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maxone Hotels at Malang
Maxone Hotels at Malang
#12 of 54 in Malang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Malang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel
Address: Jl. Dr Cipto no. 11, Malang 65111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Malang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Malang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing