We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“European Old classic house”

Review of Gustafine Huis

Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Dining Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Malang, East Java, Java

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

willma0
Bekasi, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“European Old classic house ”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It was nice place, cozy, clean, good place for big family because they have plenty rooms. But maybe for family with children under 6 have to warned them not to touch the interiors because so many fragile things. One thing I really like beside the Classic style, is the owner hospitality so warm and helpful just like family. And if I can give an input for to be perfect place was the helper, if it possible maybe they should use the professional employee instead maids, because the maids not too friendly. Thank you.
GOD blessed.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Dear Wilma,
thankyou for your input we will try accomodate. We'll be very happy to welcome you again in our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syene S
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Nice guesthouse”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It was a nice surprise when we arrived at this house that night after spending the whole day in Batu city. It was quite late at night and we were tired. We were welcomed with food and drink. The house was so beautiful with fishpond inside the house and a little bridge above it. The place was clean throughout. The bedsheet and pillow cover smells nice. The bedroom was spacious. The owner was very kind and always tried the best for the customer to make them happy. We were very satisfied staying there. It was the best guesthouse so far in my life. Keep up the good work! Best of luck! Highly recommended. Thank you very much.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melinda s
Canton, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must see Bed and Breakfast in Malang”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were delightful to find this place for 4 days with cozy atmosphere for our families reunion in this town
This is the place fit for all of our families needs from location, clean and spacious bed room , quiet neighborhood but walking distance from main street and hospitality from the owner.
If we would like to suggest if there will be (in future ) for continental meal for breakfast, such like eggs, fruits ,cereal, yogurt that will be perfect

Date of stay: March 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnisnalc
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“New Gem in town!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I had my family wedding event at Malang city and looking for a place that can accommodate my family member (15 people). Gustafine Huis was my choice which I check they can accommodate almost 20 people.

I'm very impressed with the place and the hospitality of owners & their helpers during our stay. The place itself is beautiful and very clean in every each room. Plus the location is in the central of the city.

Couldn't ask for more, we will definitely choose Gustafine Huis again when we visit Malang!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, accommodate a lot of people and at the center of the city.
Liked least: internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizkyalat...
Cisarua, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2019
thankyou rizky.. ditunggu kedatangannya kembali..salam untuk keluarga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhammad...
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2019
Thankyou Muhammad is nice to have you and friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffab1216
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2018
thankyou for staying in huis van gustafine.. hope we'll see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.