We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with expensive add ons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Hotel Semarang
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Semarang
England
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with expensive add ons”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We are family of four, stayed here for few days in March 2014. The room (and hotel overall) were spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection was nice but the coffee was not nice. Pool was also clean and nice. The staff were very polite and helpful. Location is good, near Chinatown and central.
I wanted to borrow an iron (my clothes were crumpled from the luggage), but the staff said its not allowed. They said I must use the pressing/laundry service if I want neatly ironed clothes! Its ridiculous! I often borrow iron from hotels and never have problem like this.
I also used the computer and printer at the hotel as I needed to print my boarding pass, so I must pay the computer/internet charge and printing fee. But it was quite expensive. I dont remember how much exactly, but it was around IDR25,000 for 20 mins and IDR5,000 per page. I think its quite expensive for Semarang. Also we had lunch at the restaurant in the hotel, the price was expensive but the food quality was average.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessOfLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    185
    100
    8
    8
See reviews for
132
57
22
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bogor, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed on this hotel because of my office reservation. First impression when I arrived at this hotel, simple and modern interior catch my eyes right away. And the best was its comfortable room with minimal concept where I got swimming pool view. Despite of cuisine taste fluctuate each day (one day was taste good and other day was taste plain), this hotel gave me a good experience to stay in Semarang. With additional of sightseeing service and update upcoming city event, this hotel gave me opportunity to evolve with its people. I also did not need to take a taxi to go to Simpang Lima Square and other great landmark and shopping mall in downtown because they were so near so I could walk for 5-10 minutes for it.
Best wishes for you and do not forget to improve your service quality, especially in cuisine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelupessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here a week for my work trip and the location of the hotel was near to china town, so many temple and food, you just had to walk a bit...
The room was so big for 2 persons, the bathroom was so clean, i loved all the facilty. I got a free massage facilty and try it, even it was so so massage but when it was free why not you try? Hahahha....
The breakfast was good and i will be back to this hotel when i go to semarang again

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kartika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solo, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

+: This hotel near to semarang china town. few minutes to pasar Semawis (Traditional china market). Room was okay and clean, air cond works well. Standart breakfast but it's ok, lot's of variety. Pool lil'bit small, and the internet good enough. Nice view from balcony (You need to ask balcony key from staff).
-: Staff is not well trained and very slow respon. I think they need to upgrade their hospitality.
Rust mark on bathtub (Room 531). litter in the drawer (looks like they never check the drawer).

Overall: Good value 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi_Solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed there with my family weeks ago , and I found that this hotel was really a comfortable hotel to stay. The room was not big but clean, swimming pool was okay, although the hotel access was a bit confusing, but still could reach there.
A suggestion for Quest Hotel : the receptionist clerks needed to be re -trained about how to treat guests. There was no smile at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sambodo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Walked in to this hotel in a road trip en route Bali so we stayed one night only. Check-in speed was okay, we arrived quite late and speedy check-in was what we needed. The room is okay got everything we need. But the corridor looks awful with stains on the walls etc.

Breakfast was okay but nothing special about it. Parking was rather difficult since the hotel was full that day. It was the good value that brought us in, but nothing special for the rest.

I would consider to come back if i need to stay around Chinatown with good value.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegal, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This Hotel position is a litle bit hard to find, but is really in the heart of Chinatown in Semarang. Many Temple surround the hotel and only a walk away. You can also find many food surround the Hotel. the breakfast was good, and the room is not really big but enough. But one of the my friend room is really dirty and have many bugs. So if you go to this hotel, make sure your room is no bugs .

Room Tip: choose any room with NObugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Agustino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Semarang hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Neo Candi Semarang
Hotel Neo Candi Semarang
#10 of 67 in Semarang
351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
#7 of 67 in Semarang
593 reviews
0.8 mi away
HOM Hotel Simpang Lima Semarang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Semarang
Novotel Semarang
#8 of 67 in Semarang
759 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Semarang
Crowne Plaza Semarang
#1 of 67 in Semarang
723 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima
Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima
#32 of 67 in Semarang
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel Semarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel Semarang

Property: Quest Hotel Semarang
Address: Jl. Plampitan 37- 39, Semarang 50138, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Semarang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Hotel Semarang 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Hotel Semarang offers guests a delightful business hotel and also a large Ballroom for hosting meetings and weddings, with a relaxed environment, modern interior design, while attentive and friendly staff will help make your stay a memorable one. Located in the heart of Semarang, the hotel is situated close to the famous Simpang Lima Business District and also the Chinatown district. It is 15 minutes away from the airport and 10 minutes away from the train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Hotel Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing