We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Amaris Pemuda Semarang
Ranked #36 of 67 Hotels in Semarang
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Actually, this is a budget hotel..
The room is small but nice. But cable tv was only HBO channel.
Breakfast actually was not too bad for the price.
BUt sadly, this was the worst hotel i ever stay.. It was too noisy. There were many chairs outside our room and we could hear people talking and even walking in the alley..
It was worst consider that hotel supposed to be silence and comfortable place to rest...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amaris Pemuda Semarang
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel recently. We were given a room in the 5th floor, adjacent to the dining hall. The room is small as expected, and the basin is outside the bathroom. And I did appreciate all the pluses Alexsantosa mentioned. However, it was very noisy in there the first night. We could here people moving stuff in and out, even though it was pretty late. I could hear pretty loud music coming from somewhere too.
The next day we were out in the morning and came back around 2 pm, but to our surprise the room had not been cleaned. So we had to call the reception to get someone to clean it. Another minus is that there were little ants on the table, near the sink, and even on the bedside table.

Room Tip: Refuse 5th floor especially near the dining hall.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hstjoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I spent 3 nights at this hotel. Amaris is budget hotel, so do not expect more.
Pros: fast check in - check out, friendly staffs, average breakfast menu, comfortable and clean bed, they provide secure box and slipper in room, we can find hot / cold water dispenser at every floor, near paragon mall, dunkin donuts and gramedia book store at the 1st floor, free newspaper but only for the 1st morning, easy to find public transportation.
Cons: I ask for non smoking room but they gave me smoking room, room's doors are not too thick so we can hear noisy guests yelling on the alley, very slow (almost useless) free wifi internet connection, no toiletries (only soap and shampoo) so bring your own tooth brush - tooth paste etc, small window.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stay at Amaris Pemuda Semarang for 4 nights..

these are my review for the hotel..

# yup, it is so hard to find the hotel..why? because it has no sign that you can see from afar..it makes me passed it several time, even after a few day hahaha..but if you go by public transportation such as taxi, you just have to say it..every taxi drives knew that place

# Room : like any other Amaris, the room it self is nice, clean and tidy..clean bathroom, room amenities as okay (consist of 2 toothbrush, a toothpaste, a soap and a pair of slipper

# Breakfast : breakfast is fine, for a budget hotel off course, a choices of buffet, an egg stall, some juices, coffee, tea and fresh fruits..the taste was good..

# Check In and Check Out : only took a few minutes to check in and less than 1 minute to check out..good jobs

# Good Location : only 2 minutes walk to the right for Paragon Mal and 1 minutes walk to the left for DP Mal

# The Hotel itself attached with a Book Store..so it's very handy to get something to read if you're bored

# Less than 20.000 Rupiahs of Taxi billing from the Airport

# feel sorry because i don't have the photo of the hotel..i forget to bring my camera along

# Overall : a nice hotel with a friendly staff and a good price..would love to stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaniJunaedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

One building with gramedia pemuda, have a great strategic position, near Paragon Mall, Kimia farma pharmacy and of course Gramedia Book Store.
Price range between 300++ - 400++, nice deal consider of strategic position and facilities,
Simple and room, nice condition of properties. good internet wireless access in my room (the highest speed about 260KBps).
For the break fast i dont really know, because i rarely have a breakfast though i have the coupons .

one bad is only a thin wall, you may heard some else talk loudly outside. but still better than amaris Thamrin, Jakarta

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rizki22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Compared to the other Amaris hotels I've stayed in, namely in Jakarta and Bandung, Amaris Semarang offers larger rooms with cheaper price. I paid IDR360K for a room for two (although I ended up in the room alone, my friend decided not to go), including breakfast. Everything was so clean, the bathroom was quite basic but nice hot water was available. Basic amenities too were provided. There's a free water dispenser on every floor.

This hotel is on the same building with a Gramedia Bookstore branch and a Dunkin Donuts, and not too far away from Paragon Mall, in case you need to buy anything. (There's also a 'mall' called DP mall but apart from the food stalls and the hypermart inside, it's not that special a place to hang out.) It is within walking distance to the Tugu Muda crossroads (where Lawang Sewu is), and at the front of the hotel there are Trans Semarang bus-stops that can take you to many destinations in and around Semarang. Very practical. It is also close to the street where there are a lot of shops and stalls that sell Semarang foods and snacks that you can fill yourself with or take home as 'oleh-oleh'.

A nice choice in Semarang.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not near the dining room. In the morning, the dining room might get really...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darwinia-Id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

For the price, the hotel provides facility and service that meet our expectation as budget family travellers. Breakfast is good, room is nice, and bathroom is basic, but sparkling clean and in good condition. Free hot/cold water from dispenser available in every floor - very practical for those travelling w/ kids.Staffs are also friendly and helpful. Internet connection available for free . Overall, it's a nice value hotel in the center of the city. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Semarang
Ibis Budget Hotel Semarang
#26 of 67 in Semarang
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whiz Hotel Pemuda
Whiz Hotel Pemuda
#16 of 67 in Semarang
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
#7 of 67 in Semarang
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quest Hotel Semarang
Quest Hotel Semarang
#11 of 67 in Semarang
369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amaris Hotel Simpang Lima
Amaris Hotel Simpang Lima
#40 of 67 in Semarang
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Citradream Semarang
Hotel Citradream Semarang
#17 of 67 in Semarang
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amaris Pemuda Semarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amaris Pemuda Semarang

Address: Jl. Pemuda no. 138, Semarang 50132, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 67 Hotels in Semarang
Price Range: £15 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Amaris Pemuda Semarang 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Amaris Pemuda Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing