We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly atmosphere at the oldest hotel in Solo”
Review of Hotel Dana Solo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dana Solo
Ranked #36 of 62 Hotels in Solo
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Hotel Dana is more than 30 years old and they still keep the original design & building.
Rooms and bathrooms are clean, but one thing that bothered me was the bed-sheet and towels are not so crispy white! in fact they are rather yellow in color dan have stains here and there. Breakfast was just ok, not too many choices and was just the standard Indonesian home-cooking (fried noodle, red-bean soup, fried tempe & tahu, sauteed vegetables, fruit).

What impressed me the most was the service and the attitude of the whole staffs. They were all very friendly and helpful. We stayed there for 1 week and also used their function room, and everyday they were very supportive.

Room Tip: Some rooms were damp and the smell was not so fresh. I was lucky not to have one of that rooms. So i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrinagracia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2010

This hotel has probably passed it's best before date. Despite having no major faults I don't think I would go back.

The room was rather smelly (as with most places of this price with a/c), it needed airing so badly as the bathroom stink was overbearing - stangnant room smell mixed with bleach. The bathroom needs riping out and replacing, but then again we were pleased to have a private ensuite than shared facilities. We had a porch with a sofa outside which was quite pleasant in the morning - got the free wifi from the cafe too.

The buffet breakfast was good, especially the 'egg corner'. The staff were very polite and attentive. There is a great Italian restaurant down the road which is worth a try.

The location was pretty good, not too far from the train station and therefore not to expensive in a taxi. It was just about within walking distance from the Sultans Palace too. An ATM is just around the corner at a bigger hotel.

Another plus for this hotel is that they accept Visa and Mastercard - not many of the lower end hotels in Indonesia do from my experience!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mlinaqetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank bowo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ronaldo_Sagala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lilikkelana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yayan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank WidyartoAdiPs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solo hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Solo
Red Planet Solo
#5 of 62 in Solo
459 reviews
1 mi away
Favehotel Adi Sucipto
1.4 mi away
Amarelo Hotel Solo
Amarelo Hotel Solo
#12 of 62 in Solo
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sala View Hotel
Sala View Hotel
#15 of 62 in Solo
128 reviews
1 mi away
Novotel Solo
Novotel Solo
#10 of 62 in Solo
601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston Solo Hotel
Aston Solo Hotel
#4 of 62 in Solo
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dana Solo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dana Solo

Address: Jln. Slamet Riyadi 286, Solo 57141, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 62 Hotels in Solo
Price Range: £15 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dana Solo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing