We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“feel like home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rumah Turi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rumah Turi
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Solo
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“feel like home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

It is an excellent place to stay. The traditional ambience of Solo, with a touch of modern qualities. Very clean, green, and calming place. Staffs are very friendly and hospitable. The area is loated near the city. It all come with a reasonanle price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 20Tami88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumah T, Manager at Rumah Turi, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Mrs. 20Tami88,

Warmest Greetings from rumah Turi...

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at rumah Turi on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our home "rumah Turi " with the service and facilities provided.Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Solo trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    52
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
33
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We're family of 4, me, my wife with our boys 10 n 8 yr just "escape" Jakarta due to kids school holiday. Kids want to experiences over night train, then here we are arrived Solo Balapan Station on early morning (5am). Waiting the sunrise, kids continue sleep at the station while I search on Trip Advisor for find the hotel nearby (that's why we called escape, because no ittenerary before). I choose Rumah Turi Hotel because the good review, reasonable rates and close to station, I ask for early check in if available.
We found the hotel in residence area, small, just like a big house covered with garden. But what amaze to us is all about the staff that morning. We arrived @7am, just for put our bag at concierge then go to find the breakfast around the hotel. But when I told about what time we can back for early check in, staff tell us that one guest already checkout, they need few minutes to clean and then we can get in the room. Wow.. after a long night where we are all cannot have a good sleep in our first overnight train especially for kids.. what a previllages for us from Hotel Rumah Turi. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manadotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumah T, Manager at Rumah Turi, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Manado Traveller...

Warmest Greetings from rumah Turi

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at rumah Turi on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our home "rumah Turi " with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next Solo trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

The hotel is located near Paragon shopping mall but tugged in a small street nearby the mall.
This eco friendly hotel pays details to water recycle and plants equipped with Javanese touch and decor around the hotel.
Another plus point is the superb level of customer service started with the check in counter all the way to the gardener.
The check in counter staff upgraded my room to 2 level higher than I was originally booked for. In addition to that helpful service, when I was trying to locate the room, that staff quickly came over to the 2nd floor to guide me to my room. Excellent...
For room selection, please select the rooms with the windows (wurih & kemuning) as the windowed rooms have a good view of the little garden where we can open the window for some fresh air.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ponkster828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumah T, Manager at Rumah Turi, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear ponkster828,

Warmest Greetings from rumah Turi

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at rumah Turi on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our home "rumah Turi " with the service and facilities provided.Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Solo trip.

Best regards,

Rumah Turi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

This was a repeat visit to Rumah Turi. I sent an email inquiry directly to the hotel and was rewarded instantly with a very kind offer from the management, who welcomed me back at a very favorable rate.. It's so nice to be remembered!

An update to a review I posted a while back, the huge Paragon Mall has now opened a couple of short blocks away, so this is actually a great location if you want to visit the mall for anything. If you do want to go into downtown Solo, to visit the Museum Danar Hadi or Kraton, etc, the hotel will call a taxi for you, which comes practically in a matter of seconds. For a call-in taxi the minimum is rp 15,000 which is less than two dollars, which easily takes you to most places in Solo City itself. Rumah Turi also offers a hotel car direct to Yogja Airport if you need it at a flat rate of rp 200,000 which is a fantastic price. (USD 22 for a 90 minute trip)

I noticed on the hotel literature that the hotel also offer guided tours, so that would be a very good way to arrange your tour of Solo.

Besides the eco philosophy of this hotel, they are also extremely friendly and kind...
One thing you should ask about, they are now trying a night time cafe concept at the hotel, and groups come until after midnight to enjoy drinks and food..You might ask when you are booking in if that practice is still in place, as you "might" hear the people talking while you are trying to get some quiet...probably depending on the placement of your room. However, the hotel did treat me to a lovely lunch to make up for it..

The free wireless worked perfectly, the tv had all the channels I could possibly want, the bed was super comfy. The only things I would possibly change are the placement of the closet, which is too high, and the bathroom is a little narrow. Otherwise it's a heavenly place and I wish more hotels were as lovely, green, and comfortable as Rumah Turi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the cafe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MangoMunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

The hotel is pretty small, so it's important to book early. They have an eco-friendly concept where they recycle rainwater for flushing the toilet so they reduce the use of electricity and ground water. It is a good chance to really see how this eco concept goes into practice especially when you bring your kids. The hotel also has a roof garden and I enjoyed a little stroll here. The small restaurant serves delicious non-MSG meal, try the nasi goreng! The reception staff was very helpful and gave us information on where to eat and visit. In Solo there are plenty of nice traditional culinary spots. The Hotel is also very close to the Sriwedari Park and Danar Hadi Batik Museum.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Syawalianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Everyone who visit Solo must stay in this hotel. cozy enviroment,friendly staff,creative minimalist green design,and have a brilliant garden roof! love the room. great clining service,cute cafe-restaurant,fine spa, fine dining,love theese eco-green design.love love love

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AugieDestianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Small hotel, location is a little bit remote but still in the city. One thing about the hote : the Garden is nice... they sprayed garden every morning from top, and it feels like rain. Very homey.. Breakfast is simple but still ok..

Room Tip: Ask for the Garden View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssijuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solo hotels
3.5 mi away
Rumah Batu Villa & Spa
1.9 mi away
Grand Amira Hotel
Grand Amira Hotel
#16 of 60 in Solo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Solo
Red Planet Solo
#7 of 60 in Solo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Omah Sinten
Omah Sinten
#25 of 60 in Solo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.8 mi away
Twin Star
Twin Star
#27 of 60 in Solo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amarelo Hotel Solo
Amarelo Hotel Solo
#13 of 60 in Solo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumah Turi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Turi

Property: Rumah Turi
Address: Jl Srigading II no. 12 Kpg. Turisari, Solo 57139, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Solo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumah Turi 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumah Turi, a feel-at-home hotel in Solo, the first eco-friendly hotel in Solo, a home where guest are always welcome as good friend, the cultural and spiritual core of Central Java, Indonesia. Positioning itself as a "green" boutique hotel steeped in modern minimalist style, rumah Turi attracts and astounds all kinds of discerning travellers - from businesspeople to backpackers - with its cozy ambience, secure and traditional neighbourhood, and elegant style.The charming, homey hotel takes pride in its eco-conscious philosophy as well as its strong, professional commitment to go beyond guests' expectations throughout their stay. The eco-hotel's facilities and impeccable service are designed and executed with your needs and comfort in mind, making a stay at rumah Turi a uniquely genuine and personal experience no words can describe enough about.Travel eco-consciously - stay at rumah Turi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Booking.com so you can book your Rumah Turi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing