We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location. Nice service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riyadi Palace Hotel
Ranked #47 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel located in one of solo's main street. Easy access from Surabaya way and relatively near from Balapan Solo train station and Purwosari train station.
Despite it has average accomodation and some of them are not good functioning, but the services are good.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Candra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Riyadi Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Beside from their location this hotels doesn't have much to offer.
I found strands of hair all over the room

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DGusmiranto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I don't know if IDR 328.000 nett per night will worth on the room in this hotel but i certainly won't come back to stay at this hotel. Facts you should know if you don't mind below list:
1. All rooms are smoking rooms. My room is supposed to be " a moderate room" but i found the room is small beyond my expectation, old and slightly dirty.
2. Front desk officer are not friendly and less care to inform you what time you can have breakfast, asked your ID card (but didn't even bother to return it unless you asked it back) and less manner to say thank you to their customers
3. Poor Car park arrangement
4. No Bell boy - bring your own heavy luggage
5. Towels and Bed sheets are not clean enough and old. I found seemingly black stained on the bed sheet and i regret i took it for granted. I woke up with rashes and itchy all over my body.
6. The bed mattress is too old and several springs inside the bed spoiled. Woke up with body ache (and itch)
7. Breakfast is so-so and not many good choice

Actually i planned to stay 3 nights though i booked a night only (reason: this is the first time i stayed in this hotel - Riyadi Palace, so i wanted to try first).
I decided to leave the hotel, stayed 1 night only and moved out to other hotel for the last 2 nights.
My regret is that I did not take photos to support my above info.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Birdy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The location is very uptown, close to the old Solo Stadium in Sriwedari and next to a military hospital more familiarly known as DKT Hospital. As the hotel was run by Indonesia's flagship airline, the hotel was very well kept and they even gave discount for this whole year.

What's more I can add to the list? Tasty self-service breakfast, check. Nice bathroom, check. Room sanitary, check (they tidied up the room when you're gone for a business or two). Comfortable bed and carpet, check. Free drop service to the airport, check. Oh, and they had a GIA branch office adjoined to the lobby.

I'm a satisfied customer, you see.

Room Tip: Instead of asking for Slamet Riyadi Hospital, try ask the locals for DKT Hospital.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theresia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dizzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank yayan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Wi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solo hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand HAP Hotel
Grand HAP Hotel
#24 of 61 in Solo
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sala View Hotel
Sala View Hotel
#15 of 61 in Solo
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Multazam Hotel Solo
Multazam Hotel Solo
#35 of 61 in Solo
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aston Solo Hotel
Aston Solo Hotel
#4 of 61 in Solo
489 reviews
0.0 mi away
Syariah Hotel Solo
Syariah Hotel Solo
#7 of 61 in Solo
401 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Planet Solo
Red Planet Solo
#6 of 61 in Solo
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riyadi Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyadi Palace Hotel

Address: Jalan Brigadir Jendral Slamet Riyadi 335, Solo, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Price Range: £15 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riyadi Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Riyadi Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing