We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
favehotel Solo Baru
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Reviewed 6 December 2013

the hotel was new, near 2 shopping centers (within minutes of walking). the room was small but since i stayed here just for a sleep, it was enough. the room was clean, i like the free fast wifi. The breakfast buffee was ok too

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sistho S, General Manager at favehotel Solo Baru, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Hello fsien,

We are delighted to read that You liked our strategic location, appreciated the cleanliness of our room and particularly value of our internet connection. I will share your comments with our team in here...Best regards from management of fave hotel Solo Baru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is my second trip to Solo, and first time in this hotel....staying just 2 days, 1 night. Overall I'm very happy with the free wifi and the LIONAir check in counter at the lobby, makes things very convenient if you are flying LIONAir. The check in was quick, the rooms were clean but the amenities are very basic... there's no minibar, no coffee machine or hair dryer, although that has to be requested. Just some pointers for improvement:

1.The hotel card seems defective.... A couple of times it didn't work and had to go down to the reception to get it renewed and it's very inconvenient.

2.The breakfast.... went there before 10am and there wasn't much left ...would be good to replenish or replace food that had finished... and offer more variety.

3.Wanted to try the spa, but no one was there.... And it's not even a proper spa set up,... It was like in one of the hotel rooms and turned into a spa.

Again overall I wasn't picky about it, coz it was only 2 nights stay and also the fact that it was for business, not a pampering holiday. And the location of this hotel is also great as it is right across the new Park Solo, which makes it convenient to walk across.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floors....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somadKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sistho S, General Manager at favehotel Solo Baru, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear somadKL,
Thank You for your compliments on our cleanliness , free Wifi and Lion Air counter is a bonus for You...
I also apologies for any negative experiences You had with our breakfast , massage and hotel ving card. What You've described is deeply concerning and altogether shocking. I have met my Food & Beverage Manager and also our outside partner for Spa & Massage in regards to the service during the course of Your stay in here. They join me in apologizing for the lack of services. I can assure You that this is not the service quality that We strive to provide our guest.
I appreciate both negative and positive comments and know that Your observations are reviewed by our management team as We constantly strive to improve.
Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and I hope You will give us another try in the future so We have the opportunity to welcome You back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The location of Fave Solo Baru is very nice, my family easy to find traditional food area in Solo Baru which open till midnight,only 5 minutes by taxi, we found many kinds of traditional food like Gudeg Ceker, Nasi Liwet, Wedang Kacang, . And near with Mall, we can go there by walk.All staffs is very helpful too. Surely, when i go to solo for the next, i will stay here again.

Room Tip: choose the rooms with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sistho S, General Manager at favehotel Solo Baru, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hello Lio L,
Fave hotel Solo Baru is delighted to read that You liked our strategic location and appreciated the friendliness of our staff as well. We are pleased that You enjoyed your stay..We will share your positive comments with our team. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at Your service and We look forward to welcoming You again soon to Fave hotel Solo Baru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The hotel is just in front of a new landmark shopping centre in Solo. Strategic place for business not leisure. Quite far from airport.
I got a room with a king size bed but the connecting door is quite disturbing.
Rooms is standard business hotel, not big but ok just for a sleep. Small bathroom with unclear used of soap attached at the wall, written, soap, shampoo and one else ...forgotten.
TV channel is entertaining....consist of a lot of TV Channnel. Wifi is good....fast enough. The elevator only 3 but running 1 during night and need to wait for a while.

Room Tip: When check in asked for a big bed which usually available only certain rooms and asked for rooms wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deddy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sistho S, General Manager at favehotel Solo Baru, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Deddy p,
Thank you for your Trip Advisor comment. YES, We are in the most perfect location in Solo Baru and TV Chanel & Wifi is a bonus for You. We also apologies for any negative experiences You had with our connecting room & bath room amenities. We appreciate both positive and negative comments and know that Your observations are reviewed by our management team as We constantly strive to improve. Thank you and very warm regards from management of fave hotel Solo Baru.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The layout of the hotel opposite the mall.
Small room
The bathroom has a glass window but can be covered with a curtain.
Have conneting door.
Standard breakfast, service standards in accordance with the price paid.

Room Tip: If you go with your family better you ask for room with connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tedja_Harijanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sistho S, General Manager at favehotel Solo Baru, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Tedja_Harijanto,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor comment.
We appreciate both positive and negative comments and know that your observations are reviewed by our management team as we constantly strive to improve.
Again, thank you for sharing your experience and I hope you will give us another try in the future so we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards from Management of Fave Hotel Solo Baru.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Spent another 3 nights in this hotel. The price was not too high, but the services were standard. Pros: stars hotel in Solo's suburbs, relatively new building, clean room, comfortable bed, medium LCD TV standard breakfast menu, friendly restaurant staffs. Cons: slow check in but fast checkout, slow elevator, small parking area - narrow basement, shower pressure was unstable, no fitness center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sistho S, General Manager at favehotel Solo Baru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello AlexSantosa,

Thank you for your compliments on our location wise and appreciated the friendliness of our staff. We are disappointed that You did not enjoy the check in process, the elevator and small parking area. We appreciate both positive and negative comments and know that Your observations are reviewed by our management team as We constantly strive to improve.
We look forward to welcoming You again soon to Fave Solo Baru
With very warm regards from management of Fave Solo Baru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

i found this new hotel with great value.... so i try it. i came with my family and i cannot sleep at all! the room was too small compare to the other fave in solo. and the bathroom.... it has a windows so you can peek a boo with someone in the bathroom. i have children and this condition was not comfortable to us. if you pick this hotel better if you travel alone or couples. this hotel not comfortable for family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleangelIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sistho S, General Manager at favehotel Solo Baru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear littleangelindonesia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review.\
We appreciate both positive and negative comments and know that your observations are reviewed by our management team as We constantly strive to improve.
I hope You will us another try in the future so We have the opportunity to welcome You back.

With very warm regards from management of Fave Solo Baru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solo hotels
2.4 mi away
Red Planet Solo
Red Planet Solo
#6 of 61 in Solo
437 reviews
3.5 mi away
Favehotel Adi Sucipto
0.0 mi away
Hotel Brothers Solo Baru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Amarelo Hotel Solo
Amarelo Hotel Solo
#11 of 61 in Solo
274 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Amira Hotel
Grand Amira Hotel
#17 of 61 in Solo
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Solo Baru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Solo Baru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Solo Baru

Address: Jl. Ir. Soekarno, Solo 57552, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Price Range: £11 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Solo Baru 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fave hotel Solo Baru is strategically located in the heart of Solo Baru and less than 2 minutes from the biggest City's main Shopping Center - HARTONO Mall and The PARK and connected with the Best Lounge in the town - DOUBLE DECKER LOUNGE. The hotel offers 153 MODERN , FUN & FRESH standard and superior rooms with dramatic views of Solo Baru and city skyline. 5 Minutes only from the biggest waterboom in Central Java - PANDAWA Waterboom, Discovering the best restaurants, entertainment and shopping, as well as the city's finest attractions - all within easy walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your favehotel Solo Baru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing