We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful service”
Review of Pose In Hotel Solo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pose In Hotel Solo
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Helpful service”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The supervisor AnggoroSetyo Utomo was incredibly helpful, recommending the best method of transportation, the cheapest but best way to see the city and making sure that we returned safely. He attended to us with kindness at the restaurant where the food was very good. His years on the cruise ships show in his good English and high standard of service.

Room Tip: A room at the back, not on the noisy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joanr841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    29
    32
    15
    7
See reviews for
30
15
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Been here in Jan'2013 for 2 nights. Quick check in, booked online by YM. Provided free airport transfer in/out. Nice & simple as my thought. But for less than 1 year hotel, found their wall have some cracks & leakages. And some ants at the wash basin. I think they should pay attention to this before needing a big repairment. The shower not running well in the peak hour (7am and 5pm).
And they forgot to put an extra bed on the bill...until I asked them :) They should have a better control between their system.
The rest is ok with us.

Room Tip: asked for the corner room, where you can see the Mt. Merbabu & Merapi in the morning from your w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiaWidjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surabaya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

just a short stay, i night only, but Ibu Tuti as a Sales and Marketing Manager offer me much more than ever to make my stay unforgettable!!! arrive in solo balapan train station and just cross the street then we cath up the Hotel. Nice and Simple hotel, but very cozy and homi,,, so,,, this hotel knew what they are doing by becoming a part of SOLO Spirit,,, high standard of Service and Product and best value for money,,, I will stay to this hotel for next trip. absolutely!!!!

Room Tip: facing the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yulianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Location:
Pose In Hotel is a mere 5 minute walk (which is practically next door) to the Solo train station. It has a convenience store next door and an apotek/pharmacy nearby. It's not in the center so taxis are rather a practical option.

Room:
The rooms are clean, and they smell nice. The beddings are very comfortable and are perfect for a good night rest. The bathroom has a rainshower with strong water pressure and hot and cold options. The toilet is modern and has a bidet. There's a flat screen TV nailed on the wall with adequate English channels.

Food:
Breakfast is entirely local with entrees like Bubur Ayam and Nasi Goreng- which are passable. I love their krupuk w/ sambal and kecap manis though. If you're looking for continental cuisine, then you're in for a not-so-good surprise: coffee was not great, pancakes tasted like muffins, bread was limited to American loaf and the condiments were meh.

Staff:
The staff speak good (but not great) conversant English, but speaking in Bahasa will do wonders. They're most helpful and polite. No problems during my stay.

Price:
They're not the cheapest but I think it's value for your money because if I have chosen Favehotel as my base, then I have to commute 14km from the south even though they're cheaper than Pose In. I think the theme here is "value for money", not so much on the price range.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gekidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

05-09 October 2012

OUR SOLO TRIP
WHERE WE STAYED


This hotel is a 3star hotel with 58 rooms. My wife got this from her browsing efforts and liked what she read. If my wife’s gut feeling is right, then it will be right ….always !!

It is a brand new hotel , despite still in soft-opening stage, my impression is all good of this. Facilities are all there , service is excellent , staff are very friendly.
Room-rate we purchased from www.booking.com is much acceptable and for that kind of modern minimalist rooms , it is competing much with Bandung 3stars hotels who now charged you around Rpa 450.000/night for an “old” furbished room .
We paid US$40/night @Rpa9500.- conversion , tax service and full breakfast included.

Location is strategic to both of us, just across Solo Balapan Central Station road , and within walking distance of local food . Whew… distance in Solo is not that far anyway , anything is reachable by local becak …

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank komkris2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My husband and i really satiesfied with this hotel, they give excellent service, clean room, nice breakfast and million of smile. Make us feel comfy. The hotel is dominate by fresh colour and simple furniture. Niceee and we want to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

On the beginning of july 2012 i try to stayed at new and smart in solo,... In front of train station, eventough the hotel is quite new but the treatment from the management and staffs was very good, the price also make sense and the room is bigger compare to others smart hotels in solo, i just need 5 minutes walk to get some foods or serrounding sightseeing in solo, my wife and my daughthers really enjoy staying at pose in hotel eventough this was our 1st experienced, the management and the operation system is excellent !

Best regards

Cusen ray
Jakarta

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank cusen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solo hotels
0.9 mi away
Loji Hotel
Loji Hotel
#30 of 61 in Solo
58 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Planet Solo
Red Planet Solo
#7 of 61 in Solo
370 reviews
3.1 mi away
favehotel Solo Baru
favehotel Solo Baru
#14 of 61 in Solo
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aziza Solo
Hotel Aziza Solo
#18 of 61 in Solo
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Twin Star
Twin Star
#29 of 61 in Solo
45 reviews
2.7 mi away
Favehotel Adi Sucipto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pose In Hotel Solo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pose In Hotel Solo

Property: Pose In Hotel Solo
Address: Jl. Monginsidi no.125, Solo 57571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pose In Hotel Solo 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pose In Hotel Solo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing