We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“center of the city”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Amarelo Hotel Solo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amarelo Hotel Solo
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Solo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“center of the city”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Hotel location near to any place, small parking lots, slow response staff, small room like single room apartment, room not so clean which made your feet feel dust on the tile, no pool... just near to any place.. not recommended for long stay family

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    92
    41
    15
    4
See reviews for
58
40
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
saudi arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

GOOD: Nice staff that helped us book a taxi (never offered the free shuttle service, I wonder if they still have it). Made us breakfast for an early check out and pointed us to some places to eat at night. The location is ok, but we only stayed for one night.

BAD: The hotel is nice, but the details are not really taken care of: the bathrooms are not very clean, the towels seem a little old, the AC can´t be changed from the room. Overall it seems like a nice place that is not properly maintained.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I came to Solo in the end of July for doing some businesses. The hotel location is very strategic since its place in city center. Its near Singosaren plaza, and not too far from Solobalapan train station. The hotel is very clean, but my superior room has a tiny window, I wish can have a bigger one :D. The food is standard, but the service quality is very good, the staff are very helpful. And there is one consideration, I wish the AC has individual controller, so I didn't need to call front office to lower the fan.
Oh almost forget, don't forget to use hotel airport transport, its easy and free :D

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yudiadhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I went to Solo for joining Kasunanan Palace (Kraton) ceremony. This hotel only takes 10 minutes walk to Kraton North Yard. The room is standard, but the service has excellent point. Friendly, nice staff, delicious breakfast, and perfect location also another benefit to stay. Overall, this hotel is a perfect budgeted place to reach central of Solo..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elits0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solo City
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed in the Suite Room facing City with nice Balcony. The best thing about this hotel is it's location. Right in the heart of the city, just in front of Singosaren Plaza, almost every interesting venue in Solo is in walking distance.
To Ngarsopuro Nightmarket: 5 minutes walk.
To Keraton Solo: 20 minutes walk.
To Mangkunegaran: 10 minutes walk.
Despite it's location at one of the busiest street, we couldn't hear the traffic from the room.
Since it's new, the cleanliness is not a problem here.
The staffs were polite and helpful. With the price paid, it was quite a bargain.
The only thing one could complain: the room didn't offer much space. (Though suite rooms have quite large balcony)

Room Tip: Room 221 and 214 are definitely the 2 best rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OneXaverio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solo hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Solo
Red Planet Solo
#7 of 60 in Solo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Amira Hotel
Grand Amira Hotel
#17 of 60 in Solo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.9 mi away
favehotel Solo Baru
favehotel Solo Baru
#16 of 60 in Solo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aziza Solo
Hotel Aziza Solo
#18 of 60 in Solo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Twin Star
Twin Star
#28 of 60 in Solo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.1 mi away
Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarelo Hotel Solo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarelo Hotel Solo

Property: Amarelo Hotel Solo
Address: Jl. Jendral Gatot Subroto 89-103, Solo 57151, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Solo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amarelo Hotel Solo 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amarelo Hotel Solo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing