We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great scenery, very expensive food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kampoeng Padi Boutique Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kampoeng Padi Boutique Villa
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great scenery, very expensive food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Went here with my husband and my 1 year old boy, liked it a lot especially for the very nice cool breeze, the great nature view and the fresh air experience. The owner was very attentive, however you may have to go through back & forward emailing before you get a proper confirmation/ details. As it is a boutique resort with only several villas, they may provide their service 'too simple'. No administration you need to fill in upon your arrival, no explanation on how things work out there eg breakfast, lunch/ dinner rate etc. When I asked for a menu, the owner said they don't have menu but will serve lunch & dinner as package. Pity that the owner couldn't let us know how much the price is for lunch/ dinner package and would also be better if they could at least let us know what we would have for lunch dinner instead of guessing ourself (by the time we checked out we found out the price is IDR 100.000/ set meal).
Several plus & minus I can share:
(+) Scenery, fresh air, quite private, friendly owner & staff, food is quite good
(-) Although food is not so bad, but they dont give options eg menu, too overpriced, owner/ staff is friendly but you will have to ask them first as it seems they don't do regular service -guest must ask if they want to know eg bfast, clean towel, emptying the dustbin etc.
Note:
- They don't provide baby crib
- Travel time to the location is approx. 2-3 hours from the exit tol Ciawi
- Rumah Wayang (01 BR) has great view to the ricefields, as well as Rumah Lembah
- Rumah Limas is not really nice in terms of limited view & located next to the road (small village kinda road though)
- Make sure you bring/ buy some snacks on the way as the restaurant is only providing brekfast/ lunch/ dinner (whilst the cool weather will make you hungry all the time ;)

Room Tip: Choose Rumah Wayang (01 BR) or Rumah Lembah for the nice ricefields view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dini_Ayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

From our basic hectic life between work and traveling around, We found our self the best place for our weekend escapade. Kampoeng Padi, surrounded by non artificial nature. The view is priceless. Quietness guarantee. Food was excellent. Hospitality was warm and affinity directly by the owner. The Villa was neat. Love the antique touch on the main room. Thank you for sharing the beauty of Kampoeng Padi with us. We definitely will come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sososuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerang
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

If you would like to have silent escape and knowledge of trees, here is the place.. The owner control the maintenance by themselves, but still need more attentions. The hospitality were very good, gave some traditional medicine and very warm. The food package is quite expensive for local. No edc machine and a bit far from atm..have to bring some cash to pay. Bed and cleanless of bathroom were ok. The way to kampoeng padi is not really good, 1/3 way are very bad, therefore we Need about 45 minutes-1 hour from main road (perempatan nagrek).

Room Tip: No swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irenewiryawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

First of all, we would like to thank the owners for a well managed stay. We book Kampoeng Padi for a corporate event for 20 people. Our message from the start were very clear: We would like to relax and enjoy our stay there. And boy do we get it! The place is very calm and relaxing. We arrived there very late in the evening and preety tired. But the midnight snack provided were really good, especially the 'Singkong Goreng'. The atmosphere were really nice and we immediately forget about our long journey there. The owners stayed up with us and chat with us as though we are guests to their house. They are really attentive to our needs and do their utmost to meet them. The corporate event went really well with satisfaction expressed from participants. They particularly admire the surrounding nature, the service provided by the owners and staff, and the overall relaxing atmosphere while staying there. The food are really great. It's our local Indonesia food, but they are 5 star quality. I found some 4-5 star hotels have Indonesian food less enjoyable then what Kampoeng Padi provides. This is really a recommended place for a relaxing stay, and several of our colleagues have also state their interest to go there again by themselves. Definitely a recommendation when you are trying to find some place serene and relaxing in Sukabumi area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alwin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

My friends and I (4 of us) wanted a New Year's quiet getaway and we decided to book a villa in Kampoeng Padi. A place I randomly bumped into in the internet and somehow clicked with me and my best friend. We stayed from Dec 29 to Jan 2 and it was the best decision we have ever made. The place was beyond our expectation, the food was HEAVENLY...!!! Taking the full board package was the best thing, not only the food was delicious, the surrounding really conspired to make us stay in the whole time. And frankly, we didn't really want to leave the house because it was so homey.

The owners were both nice. We felt like we were spending a holiday at our aunt's house. The place is quiet and is a great place to write or making sketches. Very inspirational. I would definitely recommend Kampoeng Padi to friends and family who are looking for a quiet getaway with the countryside experience.

Room Tip: If you are coming in a group of 3 or 4, choose Rumah Miring. It has the best location and enough spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ratri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed at Kampoeng Padi for 3 days from dec 29th - jan 1st 2013 for new year celebration. The villa is surrounded by padies field and various beautiful flower and vegetables garden. They put javanese and balinese atmosphere for interior and exterior villa. The room was clean and simply design with scenery of padies field outside of the room. We were so relax and peaceful when we stayed in Kampoeng Padi. The owner, ibu Hindun and Pak Biet gave us friendly and best hospitality service, they love to chit chat and sharing culture experience with us. The best part is we lose our stress and get warmth full service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ingingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

My husband and I were so lucky to receive a recommendation to stay at Kampoeng Padi - no one else would have guessed from the outside what a charming little haven it turned out to be.

Each of the little villas has its own architectural flavour. We stayed in Rumah Lembah which overlooks the paddyfield and furnished with antiques. It was a charming 2-nights stay for us to really just relax and unwind. We went for white water rafting nearby. Bu Hindun, our host was exceptionally sweet.

Such a little hidden gem! It's a little out of the way but it's worth it to get away from all the mess of Sukabumi.

Room Tip: Rumah Jineng & Rumah Lembah 1 & 2 have the best view of the paddyfield.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anja_oranjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sukabumi hotels
0.0 mi away
Selabintana Resort Hotel
Selabintana Resort Hotel
#11 of 11 in Sukabumi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bounty Sukabumi
0.0 mi away
Anugrah Hotel
Anugrah Hotel
#1 of 11 in Sukabumi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sparks Odeon Sukabumi
Sparks Odeon Sukabumi
#2 of 11 in Sukabumi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Horison Hotel Sukabumi
Horison Hotel Sukabumi
#3 of 11 in Sukabumi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taman Sari
Hotel Taman Sari
#10 of 11 in Sukabumi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampoeng Padi Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampoeng Padi Boutique Villa

Property: Kampoeng Padi Boutique Villa
Address: Desa Pawenang, Nagrak, Sukabumi 43356, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Sukabumi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Sukabumi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Covering three hectares of land, including lush paddy fields, Kampoeng Padi Resort in Sukabumi, Indonesia overlooks the majestic Gunung Gede in West Java. Delight in the privacy your villa accommodation in Sukabumi, Indonesia brings. The one-bedroom Lembah Villa and two-bedroom Rumah Miring Family Villa exude a resort-like ambiance complemented by traditional Sundanese and Balinese decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kampoeng Padi Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampoeng Padi Boutique Villa Hotel Sukabumi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing