We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Villa & Resort in Sukabumi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Selabintana Resort Hotel
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Sukabumi
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We came here but not stayed, we just came for swimming and sight-seeing as i heard the view of Mount Halimun is nice. So, we pay some money for picnic at the yard and pool. It looked old hotel, but yes there is a new building for villa. It needs more renovation as i think old building will not comfortable for sleeping, however i like the yard with many trees and green grass. About the air, it is abit cold here, so really fresh for breathing. I also could enjoy my hobby about photgraphy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marietha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Selabintana Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed one night in their 2 bedrooms bungalow that can accommodate up to 8 persons. The staff were very friendly, but I had to wait 20 minutes for the suhoor meal to be delivered.
The pool is only open from 7 AM to 5 PM, and the breakfast selection is poor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selina_Tjhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I spent one night in this hotel. It should be in the highest spot of Sukabumi. Big trees, lush gardens. Very cool. That night it rained a lot and so there was thick fog around. The room was fairly clean. Breakfast was fine. The place where hotel is located is peaceful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Two nights at this hotel at the end of Jl Selabintana. Its charm is location, the wonderful cool weather, the garden walks. The hotel itself is 'losmen' quality with hotel price. Furniture is very cheap Olympia brand. It works but it is not clean. We stayed in the new part. Enjoy the park and the wonderful trees but do not count on the historic charm of the bungalows (olympia furniture, no taste, asal jadi renovation) or the internet (only worked a few hours/day). The bubur ayam breakfast is great. Just get there early before its gone. Staff were nice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Londho_Laine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed for 1 night in this hotel. The hotel was clean. Although they just renovated the hotel, some furnitures seemed still old. It only take 20-30 minutes from the sukabumi city using public transportation. You can see nice view from this hotel. If the weather is bright you can see the Gede mountain. This hotel is very recommended if you want to stay in Sukabumi

Pros:
- Strategic Location
- Clean and new paint
- Nice view
- Hot water
- Fresh air
- Friendly Staff

Cons:
- The wifi signal is very low, you have to stay near the door in your room to get the wifi signal
- No LED/LCD TV
- No Coffee Maker
- No coffee & tea compliments
- Lack of breakfast menu

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

selabintana its a lovely hotel, i can not imagine the old hotel became a new hotel... you should see guys. it's a very nice hotel.. the best is a view..!!! i feel so relax when i spend my time with my family at the big garden.

Room Tip: bungalow n maisonette, it's the best view
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Shanty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I came to this hotel one year ago. The hotel is kind of old hotel (maybe builded in 80's) and famous in its era. It has swimming pool, garden, and restaurant.

Many big trees stand in its garden. What I still remember is some big banyan tree (local call it as beringin tree that looks very old - maybe hundreds year old). The air around this hotel is really fresh. Local tourists playing in playground and around pine garden until 5pm.

There are more modern hotels before you reach Selabintana Hotel if you seek for better facility, but you can always stay here for its memory. Some Dutch people like to stay in this hotel for those reason.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
8  Thank Hatasura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sukabumi hotels
0.3 mi away
Anugrah Hotel
Anugrah Hotel
#1 of 10 in Sukabumi
100 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sparks Odeon Sukabumi
Sparks Odeon Sukabumi
#2 of 10 in Sukabumi
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Balcony Sukabumi
Hotel Balcony Sukabumi
#10 of 10 in Sukabumi
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Horison Hotel Sukabumi
Horison Hotel Sukabumi
#3 of 10 in Sukabumi
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taman Sari
Hotel Taman Sari
#7 of 10 in Sukabumi
19 reviews
0.5 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bounty Sukabumi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selabintana Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selabintana Resort Hotel

Address: Jalan Selabintana kilometer 7, Sukabumi 43100, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Sukabumi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Sukabumi
Price Range: £19 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Selabintana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selabintana Hotel Sukabumi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing