We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so indonesian food ”

House of Sampoerna Cafe
Ranked #19 of 2,239 Restaurants in Surabaya
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Went there because my guest is foreigner and would love to try on Indonesian food. We ordered crispy duck, the duck is very hard, chilli only a little, not as we expected. The appetizer martabak is not bad. it's located behind the museum.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Yulie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Located in North Surabaya, even if a bit discarted, it is still easy to be found. Delucious menu. More than that, Sampoerna Museum is just next to. It is interesting to learn the history of the entreprenurship, with its famous Dji Sam Soe cigarette.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank hitapriyas2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Actually this museum is kind of thematics museum, and the company pick cigarette for the theme. So only adults (17+) can entry the museum, under 17 cant. You can entry the museum for FREE! The location of the museum is kind of quite difficult to reach and located in kind of slum area of surabaya city but its ok. They have a cafe also inside the museum complex and a bus for a city tour! The facilities are good enough, the air conditioner inside the building works very well, the toilets are clean, they also provide mushalla for praying and etc, but they have no tour guide inside the museum:( hopefully they can hire some tour guides very soon!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Febriyantiella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We came there in a big group and blocked like half of the restaurant. Food Quality is just OK, not special, Crews kind of need more spirit and enthusiast on serving people. Service bit slow and no manager that attend check the food availability. If you are not that hungry, just skip the restaurant and go directly to the Museum.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank satriasetaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2016

After a visit to the museum it's a good idea to check out the restaurant as well which, like the museum, is full of character. At the same time, however, we found it to lack ambience. The set-up is like any other warung and although beer was served, we saw no evidence of cocktails as we had read somewhere. The staff seemed quite uninterested and in the end we just decided to finish our beers and go for dinner somewhere else. All in all a bit disappointing.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mbaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed House of Sampoerna Cafe also viewed

 

Been to House of Sampoerna Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.