We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of TS Suites Surabaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TS Suites Surabaya
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

What a great room everything is absolutely perfect. The only thing better than the room is how polite and helpful the staff is. I'm in the hotel industry and cannot recommend it highly enough.
I look forward to a return trip soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Craig P,

Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

We are very much grateful that our services could meet your satisfaction during your stay in Surabaya.
We will maintain and improve our services to ensure all our guests are as pleased as you are.

Thank you for choosing Hotel TS Suites Surabaya, and we are looking forward to serving you again the next time you are travelling to Surabaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    192
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
56
51
30
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

I really happy to stay with this hotel in Surabaya. The service made me suprise and I loved the room. Stay in Prominent, sure...diffrent! The room is suitable for family. The value is worthed with money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yunzpvrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear yunpvrb,

Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

It is a great pleasure to have you stayed with us, also to know that you are pleased with our rooms and service.
Our main mission is to ensure our guests are endlessly indulged during their stay in Hotel TS Surabaya, just like your experience.

Again thank you for choosing Hotel TS Suites Surabaya and also for your generous review.
We are looking forward to serve you again when you travel to Surabaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed there during last Easter break for a few nights. It was ranked no1 on tripadvisor and it turned out great! Location was good. Next to the hotel is a big mall, lots of places to eat. The rooms are very spacious, modern design. Lobby is small. Service was great. Great value for money. Overall, an enjoyable stay, more than expected.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irinne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuban, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Love this hotel since the very first time i stayed. Spacious room, clean, nice services, free minibar, and i loveee the bathroom so much! This hotel has no swimming pool but it's okay for me since i could swam in those spacious bathtub. I've stayed at this hotel for many times since august 2011. My last stayed was in may 2013. I wish i could stayed at this hotel every time i visit surabaya but it looks like that this is everyone's favorite's hotel since this hotel is very often fully occupied.
This hotel is in the same area with surabaya town square mall, it makes me easier to find some foods for lunch as well as dinner. If you stay at this hotel on weekend, u'd better choose city view room instead of mall view because the mall is quite noisy at night which makes me difficult to sleep. Place for breakfast is at ts cafe, a cute american-style diner decor restaurant, the food was okay not so special.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miarara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

My friend recommended this hotel to me. At first when I heard the hotel's name, I was thinking, what kind of hotel is this? To be honest, I'm not familiar to it's name, but I trust my friend and I am going give it a try.

I was arriving late night with my family and I just want to have short stayed, because early morning in the next day we already have to checked out to go to the airport.

When we arrived, I must say, I was impressed by the design of the lobby. It's a small beautiful lobby with charming hotel staff greeting us. From the lobby,to the room corridor and until we came into the room, it's all beautifully designed. I just love the whole thing especially the layout of the room. It's not standard, they are putting the bathtub facing the bedroom. With it's price, definitely It's beyond my expectation.The room was clean, comfortable, spacious.

The location was pretty good, It is near the mall so you can searching food for dinner or lunch easily. When I departed to the airport the next day at 6AM, it takes 30 minutes to arrived.

The breakfast was good, lots of variety, and delicious. we just loved it. Thank you, and we definitely will be back.

The only thing that less was there's no pool for kids to have fun. But other than that, perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_ismanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Spending the night for my business trip in surabaya last december. The hotel itself was located side by side with surabaya town square which very lively. The room was very nice with seperate shower and bathtub. Breakfast was decent. Overall its quite nice hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anameld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I always enjoy my stay at TS Suites. The staff are friendly & helpfull, the room was spacious, and the price is also very good compared to the service.
The minibar and internet access is free, and the hotel is next to surabaya townsquare where there are many nice restaurant. it's easy to find food and event at night because some of them are open 24 hr.
I love the non smoking hotel (they charge a penalty of IDR 1 million if you smoke in the room).
After all it was a good and memorable stay, i would love to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
2.4 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#3 of 129 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#2 of 129 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#4 of 129 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Alana Surabaya
The Alana Surabaya
#8 of 129 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya
#1 of 129 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TS Suites Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TS Suites Surabaya

Property: TS Suites Surabaya
Address: Jl. Hayam Wuruk no. 6, Surabaya 60242, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surabaya
#2 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
#8 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TS Suites Surabaya 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TS Suites is the first hip hotel in Indonesia. It's a contemporary designed hotel for modern day nomad. Where guests are pampered with advanced amenities & out of the box concept of hospitality. Spacious room, premium bedding, invoking bathroom and unconventional working space, are part of what we offer. With facilities that presented in unconventional way, guests are constantly entertained and endlessly indulge in new experience. Discover the secrets & celebrate the difference behind the new style hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TS Suites Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ts Hotel Surabaya
TS Suites Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing