We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vibrant hotel with wonderful entertainment”
Review of TS Suites Surabaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TS Suites Surabaya
Ranked #14 of 138 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Actually it was last year visit... But really want to share our wonderful stay there...located right in the middle of busy area in Surabaya, makes easier to spend your weekend. Easy to have dinner or just having a cup of coffee. Good breakfast with lots of variety. Staff is friendly and helpful.
But at night, it was so noisy. Sound proofing didn't work really good.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank phi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Staying at TS Suites Surabaya makes us easy to reach tourist destinations in Surabaya. Strategic location amid the city and although not large but comfortable, the hotel staff were friendly and always provide the best service though just ask about something. The good price also make us feel happy.

Room Tip: room on east side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhiseka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had the pleasure in staying at the TS Suites Surabaya on several of my business trips and found the hotel a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of a business day. The rooms are well appointed and I was lucky enough to stay in a room that overlooked the shopping and restaurant area, I was even treated to a free concert that was held mid week and my room overlooked the actual stage. Thought I was being entertained in a corporate box ! Breakfast was plentiful and fresh and the restaurant being open 24hrs was fantastic if late returning from the working day. The hotel is surrounded by a mini shopping mall with excellent restaurants and cafe's so choice is always a challenge. Tried several whilst I was there and enjoyed the meals as well as the friendly staff who were always ready to assist.. Certainly a well worth look if travelling in Surabaya !

Room Tip: any room over looking the shopping mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stay here for 3 nights. The room is nice, modern design. Never eat the brakfast thogh, cam comment on that. Room rate is quite reasonable. Free minibar. Check out time at 2 PM which great since i have late flight schedule. Connected to Surabaya Town Square, so easy access to a lot of restaurant. The only minus point is no swimming pool which is funny fot a four star hotel. But other than that i would recommend this hotel for business travellers ( I never use swimming pool when Iam on business trip anyway)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Victor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and we had a fabulous time. The room was very clean, modern and contained a large bathroom with rain shower and bathtub. The bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was also very convenient since it was part of a mall with a lot of eating possibilities. Note that we were invited twice for free dinner at their TS cafe, which was also very good.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Lies5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The room was spaciuos. The soaking tub was perfectly placed, so I can watch TV while enjoying the warm water. The room was clean and the staffs were friendly and helpful. It's located next to a cozy culinary mall and a cinema. The only thing that I can't understand was the door of their toilet was crystal clear. I was thinking, even with your partner/spouse, you don't really want to be seen sitting there. But overall it was a great stay. And the best part is the minibar is free! yes, free! So I don't have to be worry for snacks while watching TV.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelindeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

TS suites is a wonderful place for stay in surabaya, cozy, and unique rooms. excellent services and near the cinema, restaurants, coffee shop and shopping center. i have come for 2 times. i will back soon, thanks a lot TS.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank anto b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
#10 of 138 in Surabaya
396 reviews
1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#9 of 138 in Surabaya
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#3 of 138 in Surabaya
887 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
2.5 mi away
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya managed by AccorHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TS Suites Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TS Suites Surabaya

Address: Jl. Hayam Wuruk no. 6, Surabaya 60242, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
#11 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#12 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range: £52 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TS Suites Surabaya 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TS Suites is the first hip hotel in Indonesia. It's a contemporary designed hotel for modern day nomad. Where guests are pampered with advanced amenities & out of the box concept of hospitality. Spacious room, premium bedding, invoking bathroom and unconventional working space, are part of what we offer. With facilities that presented in unconventional way, guests are constantly entertained and endlessly indulge in new experience. Discover the secrets & celebrate the difference behind the new style hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TS Suites Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ts Hotel Surabaya
TS Suites Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing