We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An unforgettable hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences
Ranked #27 of 131 Hotels in Surabaya
Malang, Indonesia
1 review
“An unforgettable hotel...”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at Java Paragon's apartment 26/4 with the family so much fun, it was the wedding day 50 years our parents. We all gathered in happiness.. Good hotel, clean room, good price and location near Ciwo Mall..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Indra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YUSUF A, e-Commerce Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear "Indra S",

On behalf of the Management, let me congratulate your parents on their 50 years wedding day celebration. Thank you for choosing JAVA PARAGON HOTEL Surabaya as their celebration destination! As here is an Unforgettable Hotel for you, your family, and especially both of your parents to gather all in happiness.

As you discovered, we are blessed to have a wonderful staff who are so willing to share their genuine services with our guests. This is an amazing place to visit, a good hotel, clean room, good price and location near Ciputra World and we all are grateful to our wonderful guests who choose to visit with us.

We will do our very best to continue to provide excellent service and a beautiful facility for you and our valued guests to have an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is ever anything I can do to assist you.

Yours Respectfully,

Achmad YUSUF
e-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    230
    108
    22
    15
See reviews for
82
35
24
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I booked 3 bedrooms apartment for my family and found the apartement has quite space for gathering with family, 12 adult and 3 children. At the same time my husband and myself stay executive floor hotel. It was good value of money as it including snacks, fruits, juice, sodas and house wine during happy hour. The only complaint we had, the aircon was not cool enough even we set temperature low enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank smiley69lia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YUSUF A, e-Commerce Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear "Smiley69lia,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent visit with your family.
I am definitely agree with your statement that we are a "Good Value of Money". I am happy to hear that you were also enjoy your stay here and felt fantastic.

It is also nice to read your comment about our spacious and comfortable Apartment Unit to gather all of the family and also all of the hospitality given by a wonderfully friendly and professional staff during your stay.

We were truly apologize for the inconvenience you had with the Air Conditioning system that was not cold enough. We sat together with our Engineering Team and discussed the issue that it won't happen anymore.

We hope you will visit many times in the months and years to come to give us an opportunity to provide great service with a smile!

Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is ever anything I can do to assist you.

Yours Respectfully,

Achmad YUSUF
e-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The room is nice, but it lacks power socket to charge gadgets, and the kettle is hidden in the tv drawer. They should provide a table for guest to make tea/coffee, and add some power sockets. A newspaper under the door in the morning would also be very nice :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iba_nwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YUSUF A, e-Commerce Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear "iba_nwd",

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience staying with us at TripAdvisor and we take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing JAVA PARAGON Hotel and Residence on your recent trip.

We always appreciate hearing from our guests on improvement opportunities or experiences that they have had at our Hotel, as it gives us an opportunity to see how well we measure up to your expectations.

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did, especially you have notice our nice room.

We also truly apologize for the inconvenience you had with standard room set-up. We sat together with our Engineering and Housekeeping Team and discussed the issue regarding the standard set-up. We thank you very much for your constructive criticism.

We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is ever anything I can do to assist you.

Yours Respectfully,

Achmad YUSUF
e-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

stayed at Java Paragon Hotel from the date of April 30 until 4 may 2014. was in Surabaya for business. staff very friendly and helpful in all matters. Good hotel and location near the mall. even a relatively small room but in terms of cleanliness and neatness are very satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NFSHAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YUSUF A, e-Commerce Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear NSFHAH,

Thank you for your kind and warm review the JAVA PARAGON Hotel Surabaya and for sharing your views with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that your stay met all your expectations and that you have mentioned that you will be back to the JAVA PARAGON Hotel in your next trip in Surabaya..

We are very much overwhelmed to read that you were appreciate our good hotel and strategic location near the Biggest mall in Surabaya, CIPUTRA WORLD, and also our room cleanliness that its neatness are also very satisfactory.

It has been an honor for us that you were also mentioned JAVA PARAGON Hotel has a very friendly staff and helpful in all matters to fulfill all of your needs.

Thank you for your great support. Your gracious comments have been passed to our personnel, which will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced, and which are one of the trademarks of our brand.

Thank you once again for your review and all of us hope to see you back in the near future!

Yours Respectfully,

Achmad YUSUF
e-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

the rooms are so small for the room on the 21st floor. executive rooms but small. air conditioners are also less comfortable. clean his hotel. clean room. good price. varied breakfast menu. comfortable gym. employees are friendly and nice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank StephanosIvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YUSUF A, e-Commerce Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear "stephanoslvan",

On behalf of the Management, I would like to say thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of your recent stay at Java Paragon hotel and for your kind feedback.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Java Paragon hotel and will gladly share your positive feedback about our hotel building and room cleanliness and also the good price.

We are also glad to read that you were also appreciate our breakfast menu variant, our comfortable gym, and most of all our nice and friendly staff. It is important to us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable at our hotel. That requires a helpful, friendly and very obliging service at any time.

The Executive Floor Superior (22 sq) and Executive Floor Deluxe (29 sq) room category is a room with studio character that generously arranged and comfortably furnished that partly with a view over the city.

Moreover, our 50sqm Executive suites room are elegant equipped. They offer a separate living, dining and sleeping area and a view over city on the 6th and 7th floor with a cozy sitting area. Booking our highest category you get an exclusively arranged suite with separate living and bed rooms inclusive a cozy sitting area and a wonderful view.

We thank you for your appreciation that our different categories please different needs of our guests and therefore have different sizes. Our employees in the reservation as well as the front office staff strive to offer each guest the best available room of the booked category.

Referring to air conditioner which stated that less comfortable, we have check and communicate with our Engineering Manager and make sure that this kind of problem will not be arisen anymore. For your information, our Engineering staff were available 24 hours and they have been well trained to handle all technical problems

We will do our very best to continue to provide excellent service and a beautiful facility for you and our valued guests to have an enjoyable stay.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and are looking forward to your next visit in Java Paragon hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is ever anything I can do to assist you.

Yours Respectfully,

Achmad YUSUF
e-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I was in Surabaya a little over 5 years ago and then stayed at the Hyatt which was closer to the inner city.This time however our golfing group was booked at the Paragon which is further away and consequently I had to spend most of the free time after golf at the hotel. The Paragon is a very nice hotel and the general manager is omnipresent day in and day out and as result the staff all of them are on their toes - dress smartly,attend to guests with decorum and agility and always willing to be of service. I have nothing really to be concerned about and the only complain is related to the poor state of the pavements along the heavily laden traffic which can be very dangerous to walk on particularly at night.The City administrators must really need to address this problem to make the city more walking friendly.

Room Tip: Corner rooms offer views of the city ala roof tops,and meandering traffic especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obulan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YUSUF A, e-Commerce Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear "Obulan78",

Thank you for so incredibly kind and gracious to mention JAVA PARAGON Hotel is a very nice hotel in your glowing review.

As you discovered, we are quite fortunate to have a great General Manager, Mr. Egon Lassmann who is omnipresent day in and day out to make sure that the staff are on their toes - dress smartly and as a result they attend to the guest with decorum and agility to perform their best service.

Thank you for your great support. Your gracious comments have been passed to Mr. Egon Lassmann and especially to our personnel, which will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced, and which are one of the trademarks of our brand.

Thank you once again for your review and all of us hope to see you back in the near future!

Yours Respectfully,

Achmad YUSUF
e-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

What made this hotel pleasant to stay at was the excellent service from the staff,from doorman,housekeeping,waiting staff and front desk. Exceptionally friendly and willing to help you with a smile. The staff are well dressed and polite...ever ready to assist. Hotel grounds were well kept,spotless clean..swimming pool was spacious,the gym well equipped and sauna not crowded at all. There is a small bakery where you can get light refreshments. There is a Japanese and Chinese restaurant there too as well as a ballroom for events.

The hotel rooms were spacious,bathroom amenities replenished daily,4 drink bottles daily and television channels were plenty to choose from. The buffet breakfast had a wide spread,no waiting for your empty plate to be taken away..Service was excellent. The General Manager who has many years in the hotel industry,was busy seeing that the staff holds the hotels' standards. It is a joy to be staying at a hotel where the manager is actively there 24/7 seeing to the needs of the guests. Thumbs up,Java Paragon Hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiwitKongNakMuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YUSUF A, e-Commerce Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear "ChiwitKongNakMuay",

Thank you for so incredibly kind and gracious to mention JAVA PARAGON Hotel is a place that "Rest assured you will be taken well cared of" in your glowing review.

As you discovered, we are quite fortunate to have a wonderful staff from the doorman, housekeeping, Front Office who are exceptionally friendly so willing to extend their warmest services with their smile, polite, and ever ready to assist.

And most of all to have a great General Manager, Mr. Egon Lassmann who is always showing his helping and caring nature. He is who has many years in the hotel industry was always very busy seeing that the staffs holds the hotel's standards. He is also actively seeing to the needs of each guest 24/7.

We are pleased to read your kind words about our complete hotel facilities, our spacious room with complete amenities, and also our buffet breakfast with its wide spread of choices.

We ensure that we are continuously improving our quality of service to give satisfaction guarantee for our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is ever anything I can do to assist you.

Thank You

Yours Respectfully

Achmad YUSUF
e-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
1.8 mi away
Grand Darmo Suite
Grand Darmo Suite
#21 of 131 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#22 of 131 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.9 mi away
Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Alana Surabaya
The Alana Surabaya
#8 of 131 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quest Hotel Surabaya
Quest Hotel Surabaya
#54 of 131 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#2 of 131 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Java Paragon Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Java Paragon Hotel & Residences

Property: Java Paragon Hotel & Residences
Address: Jln. Mayjen Sungkono 101-103, Surabaya 60189, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#15 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Java Paragon Hotel & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Java Paragon Hotel & Residence is a 4 Stars Hotel with a Modern Minimalist design. Only a 20-minute drive from the Juanda International Airport and a 15-minutes drive from the Surabaya central business district. Free Wi-Fi High Speed internet access is available in all rooms, apartments, and public areas.All guest rooms and Apartment units in Java Paragon are well-equipped with a minibar, a hair dryer, and a flat screen TV. 24-hour room service and valet service is also available. Guests of the Java Paragon can exercise in its well-equipped fitness center, a swimming pool, sauna, and a tennis court for guest use.Guest can enjoy cocktails and snacks in The Lounge in Paragon Hotel. The Café Restaurant serves a blend of western and Asian favorites all day. The Executive Lounge is also accessible for those whose staying at Executive Floors and Suites Rooms. The Citilites Skyclub and Bistro with its magnificent city view serves gourmet dishes on the building rooftop terrace in 21st floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Java Paragon Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Java Paragon Hotel And Residences
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing