We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerfull”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
favehotel MEX Surabaya
Ranked #42 of 136 Hotels in Surabaya
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Small but very clean rooms, we did not have a window, so some might find claustrophobic. restaurant in basement which served food till 3 am, so good if you arrive late

Good for transit or very short trips

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAGICVIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for favehotel MEX Surabaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel with really nice location which just stroll to Tunjungan plaza one of the biggest plaza in Surabaya. Hotel with unsophisticated design with minimalist room, just enough for my self but if you have 2 person and with big luggage than won't maneuver your belonging. Free WiFi and simple brekkie on low ground. A lots hawker surround and restaurant just right in the front of the hotel. For people that need to go to airport in early morning just take it easy there are Blue Bird Taxi 24 hrs right in the front of the hotel. Just bear in mind it took approximately 30 - 45 mins to get to the airport from the city center so just gave plenty of time. will stay at this hotel and off course if they have good deals to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hahaha, I try to be honest. Many times I stay at Fave Surabaya, the last time which last month by the way, get it's residential slipper. I remember the first time I stay there at 2011, if I want slipper then I have to pay Rp 10.000. Now it's free. The service is good as usual. Not exaggerately good but good enough. Breakfast is also good, still have it's special pizza from Drago. Too bad it's really-really not soundproof. Well, I sleep good anyway. No view from room. Not so spacious but a tp great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The price was good and the location convenient, however the rooms were a bit worn. Our room had no window and felt a bit claustrophobic. It was basically clean, but the wallpaper was peeling a bit and there appeared to be mold in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rissriss99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I stay for 1 night. Fave hotel is small budget business hotel with reasonable price. They have small room but clean n comfort. Good air conditioning, comfort bedding, clean bathroom...but poor shower. I call twice for complain about that but no response. Standard breakfast. Great location, just few step from major shopping center. Recommended but
not awesome...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sidhartaindargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I was stay there for 2 nights and book for Superior room , i got the nice room . The room is clean , and the staff was friendly & very helpful . I tried to ask about the directions around Surabaya and trip To Bromo , they help to arrange it for me . It's nice room with great location at center of surabaya city and nearby shopping mall as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

It is my second time I stay at fave Hotel. I love stay here because I can get good room with best price. The room is so simple but it is clean. They give all the amenities with no charge, even it is not prepared in the room. I need to request it to front office and they will send the amenities to the room. But again IT IS FREE. I really recommend this hotel. Good location, good price, good service.

Room Tip: Please ask no smoking room to the front office when you register. Because thay have smoking and no s...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priyo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.7 mi away
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
#29 of 136 in Surabaya
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#21 of 136 in Surabaya
368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NEO Gubeng
Hotel NEO Gubeng
#31 of 136 in Surabaya
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Surabaya City Center Hotel
3.8 mi away
Zoom Hotel Jemursari
Zoom Hotel Jemursari
#30 of 136 in Surabaya
224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel Surabaya
Quest Hotel Surabaya
#57 of 136 in Surabaya
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel MEX Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel MEX Surabaya

Address: Jl. Pregolan no. 1-5 | Mex Building, Surabaya 60262, Indonesia (Formerly Fave Hotel Surabaya)
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 136 Hotels in Surabaya
Price Range: £16 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel MEX Surabaya 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
78 stylish room.in the heart of Surabaya’s just a short stroll of Tunjungan Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel MEX Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favehotel MEX Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing