We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent & greatest experience hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel MEX Surabaya
Ranked #37 of 135 Hotels in Surabaya
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have been stay in favehotel MEX Surabaya on last month for pleasure trip, EXCELLENT hotel and service I could say. I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to all of my colleague whose going to come to Surabaya in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 240stefanusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience during your staying. We are awaiting for your next staying in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed in aug 11-14, 2014 with my family. The location was great and perfect cos near to tunjungan plaza mall. In the centre of surabaya city. Easy to find food cos on the first floor have some restaurants. Near with mini market. The room was so small, didn't clean enough. My bed linen had many dirty spot, also with the pillows. Behind the bed cover i found some hair. The soap inside the bathroom they didn't fill it even it almost empty. On the second day when i came back i found my room was not locked. Fortunately nothing lost. The hotel together with mex building, lack of parking area. When i checked out i forgot to bring my son's bolster, thanks to Mr Tomy Priyo that replied my email and said will send the bolster to my place with free fee. Thanks for his help.

Room Tip: No windows inside the room that are on the left side. Better the room on the right side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank valencio2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Valencio

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. However let us deliver our deep apology due to your inconvenience during your staying. As we are hotel budget, therefore we have limited space of rooms and this is also following Archipelago Standard for budget hotel (two-star). We are really appreciate your comments and this led us to improve our service quality. Once again, thank you for your trust to choose us, and we are looking forward to your next staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The service in the hotel is very good, staff is friendly, professional and they maintain good service. If you have any question or you need any kind of assistance, like I was needed, they are ready to help you. Very professional. Check-in process takes only few minutes. Rooms are comfortable and clean, with everything you need during your stay. Food is delicious and varied. All in all you will be satisfied with the overall experience.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Aleksa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Aleksa P

It is our pleasure to provide our guests with the excellent service, and we are happy that you were satisfied. Thank you very much for staying with us. Can't wait to welcoming you again in the next visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Good hotel ... excellent service and strategies .... best experience when i was stay at fave surabaya ... really love this place ... all the staff is very helpful ..and friendly ... One day I will coming back to fave hotel ... well keep it guys .. memorable and satisfied

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Edward T,

Thank you for choosing us during your business travel. However, We also deliver our sincere apology that your breakfast was not ready at the time requested. For the information, we do not provide swimming pool yet we have a gym center which is located on the 7th floor, next to the ballroom and free of charge for hotel guest. Looking forward to your next coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Tried this during business travel booked 2 rooms standard and deluxe with breakfast. Room was nice and clean. The deluxe room is almost the same with standard one while a bit bigger with 1 sofa in the room. I would recommend to get the standard since price is 20% cheaper. Recommended if you just need a room to sleep since there is no swimming pool or gym in the hotel. Major complaint is breakfast still wasnt served on 5am in the morning since i have to reach a meeting early therefore the payment for the breakfast was not used although paid.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Edward T,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business travel. However, we apology since your breakfast was not ready at the time requested. And this information will bring us to serve better. For your information, we do not provide a swimming pool yet we have gym center on the 7th floor next to the ballroom which is free of charge for the guest. We are looking forward to your next coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

In the battle of budget hotel in Surabaya that grows rapidly, Favehotel Mex is on top of the list to stay.
The hotel is nice, comfort, affordable, clean, the breakfast is good, and the location is very strategic. It is located in the center of Surabaya, near the most famous mall and business district.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RochmanLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as it was affordable. Very equiped for a shoebox size type of room. Pretty convenient in terms of getting around. There is a mall not too far from this hotel and an all you can eat dim sum restaurant located at the ground floor of the building. Inhouse massage is also available. Slept well so overall stay was pretty good I must say.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Donovan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#21 of 135 in Surabaya
370 reviews
0.7 mi away
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
#27 of 135 in Surabaya
335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NEO Gubeng
Hotel NEO Gubeng
#31 of 135 in Surabaya
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Surabaya City Center Hotel
1.3 mi away
Artotel Surabaya
Artotel Surabaya
#8 of 135 in Surabaya
487 reviews
1.0 mi away
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya
#73 of 135 in Surabaya
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel MEX Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel MEX Surabaya

Address: Jl. Pregolan no. 1-5 | Mex Building, Surabaya 60262, Indonesia (Formerly Fave Hotel Surabaya)
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 135 Hotels in Surabaya
Price Range: £15 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel MEX Surabaya 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
78 stylish room.in the heart of Surabaya’s just a short stroll of Tunjungan Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel MEX Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favehotel MEX Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing