We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must stay! Good value, great room & excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya
Ranked #84 of 129 Hotels in Surabaya
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Must stay! Good value, great room & excellent service!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Although it was just a one night stay, my friends and I enjoyed the hotel a lot. Prime Royal Hotel is a boutique hotel with swimming pool and spa etc.

Everything looks new, clean and very modern. My friend and I (4 of us) stayed in the family suite which was huge! The beds are very comfortable and everything at mini bar was free for us to consume. The toilet has a shower section and long bath tub. It was indeed a very comfortable stay!

Also, as our flight was very early in the morning, they helped to prepared breakfast for takeaway (which tastes really good)!

This hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaZsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    32
    19
    9
    1
See reviews for
29
18
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

we book this hotel lastminute via phone we paid idr699.000 i think overpriced room was big but had mosqitos big lcd tv big bed clean floors very modern had internet too and cooler/mini bar good ac we came here very late 2am the lobby was in darkness and mosqitos evrywere we did not stay long to get food we had business to deal with

Room Tip: ask for discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebaruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Nice hotel, the staff was very friendly and as helpful as they could be considering..
After the ride from the airport we received a very friendly greeting and a delicious glass of watermelon juice. With a bit of sweet talking from my husband we were given an upgrade, which is always nice. I would agree with some of the other comments that the staff's english was a bit limited BUT their english to so much better than my Indonesian. With a bit of time and patience we received everything we needed. We called housekeeping to ask for bathrobes and within 5 minutes they were delivered to our room.
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The weakest part of the room was the bathroom. No hot water out of the sink fauce but the shower did have hot water, the towel were not the most appealing. Although bathroom didn't look dirty, it also didn't look overly clean.
We had lunch in the restaurant which was delicious. Breakfast was fine, nothing special but there was lots of selections to chose from and there is an egg station.
Overall our experience was very enjoyable, made even better by the lovely staff.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would return on our next trip to Surabaya.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade...you never know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

About a 45 minute taxi ride from the airport (92,000RP). We were offered a welcome drink and cool washcloths while we checked in. The room is a good size, clean, with a/c, WIFI, shower, safe, balcony, TV and fridge. Snacks are free and breakfast is included. Bed is on the firm side, there’s plenty of hot water but there is a sewage smell when showering. Breakfast was okay and staff are friendly and courteous. The closet was broken but we fixed it ourselves and there were no instructions on how to use the safe so someone came up to show us. They do have difficulty with speaking English and if you can’t speak Indonesian, communication can be a challenge. We received 3 phone calls asking if we wanted to extend our time despite us having already told them that on checkin. We were also asked (twice) to bring our passports down for scanning despite them having done that on checkin (one phone call coming when we were already in bed).
However, saying that, the staff were so apologetic and sweet – and they gave us a discount for our second night - I’d probably stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

It was a very nice 2 nights at Prime royal hotel surabaya. All guest will get free mini bar with some snacks, chocolate and drinking water.
The room is new and very clean. We also got free internet in the room.
The resto for breakfast is small with around 10 tables.

Behind the hotel around 200m, you will find 'ayam goreng president - resto' that provide fried chicken or duck. It is very delicious with local taste.

Walk around 500m, you will find BG Junction mall.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nice_Cities2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

very nice hotel nice room decoration but poor room temperature. maybe i'll come back again.

Room Tip: ac not cold enough. room decoration :good,breakfast doesnt have many choices. staff are very friendl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Chose this hotel trough a friend's recommendation ...
Its truely a comfortable boutique hotel, with friendly staff.
The room design is very sleek and feels like you are in a resort in Bali.

Will definitely stay here again and bring my Family too..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SisCa_328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
4.3 mi away
Country Heritage Resort Hotel
Country Heritage Resort Hotel
#80 of 129 in Surabaya
32 reviews
1.7 mi away
G Suites Hotel
G Suites Hotel
#28 of 129 in Surabaya
304 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quest Hotel Surabaya
Quest Hotel Surabaya
#52 of 129 in Surabaya
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Hotel Surabaya
Best Hotel Surabaya
#64 of 129 in Surabaya
58 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Life Hotels City Center
The Life Hotels City Center
#86 of 129 in Surabaya
53 reviews
3.5 mi away
Luxpoint Hotel Surabaya
Luxpoint Hotel Surabaya
#88 of 129 in Surabaya
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya

Property: Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya
Address: Jln. Kranggran 103-105, Surabaya 60251, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya has been established in 2011 with 72 rooms. As the MICE Industy growth in Surabaya, This property already has a cybernet meeting facilities on its meeting rooms. At present, The Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya has managed by the PrioRity Hotel Management, one of the subcompany of its Holding Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing