We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya
Ranked #73 of 136 Hotels in Surabaya
Reviewed 21 December 2012

when you enter the first time you met a very friendly employees greet you. it was very comfortable. clean room with an attractive design. Breakfast in the morning was very nice and their food is delicious. This hotel near from Tunjungan Plaza and BG Juntion. walk in the evening around the hotel is very nice. many merchants who sell and very crowded.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FEbulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Hotel Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear FEbolous,

Thank you for choosing us during your trip to Surabaya and we are really thank you for all of your compliments. We will maintain and try to improve our service so all of our guest will be satisfied when staying with us.

We also would like to thank you for your time and attention and we are looking forward to serve you in the future in the warmest hospitality ala Prime Royal Boutique Hotel


Regards,


Tahir A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2012

Before arrived and stay in thishotel i think the hotel is unconfortable and bad As location is in the busy surroundings with not too much rooms. But the title above is wrong after my two night stays. Also some comments Said the hotel is not Being recommended. I stayed in this hotel for two nights, and it was totally comfortable stay. The room was great with cleanliness, towels are fresh, shower chamber is clean and enjoyable. I slept as i am sleeping in my own home. They do the great maintain to the rooms..!
In the morning breakfast i was greeted with smiley waitress to serve me Good food with plenty choices of buffet menu, the varians were acceptable to all taste. By giving english training Will make the staf more perfect in serve the guest, just recommend...
I cant wait any longer to enjoy this hotel service again..

Room Tip: The rooms made me fresh to finish my job on time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aepul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, General Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Dear Aepul R,

Warmest greeting from Prime Royal Boutique Hotel,

First of all we would like to say thank you for your review and for choosing us as your place to stay while you're visiting Surabaya. We are pleased to served you and will maintain and improving our service especially to give English training to ensure all of our guest will have the same experience as you do.

Thank you for your comments once again and we are looking forward to serve you in the future.


Regards,


Tahir A
Hotel Manager
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The cleanest hotel i have ever stayed..!!!
Small hotel but highest five star rate of its cleanliness and the rooms is tidy
No More comment except highly satisfied of the overall hotel cleanliness
The location is not too busy but its OK for leisure or meeting, Food quality is average but neeh to improve the varietas of menu as not too much meet my expectation. Staff quality of service need Also to improve to make this hotel great.

Room Tip: Highly recomend you to try the rooms athmospere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Hotel Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Trex T,

Thank you for choosing us during your trip to Surabaya and we are really thank you for all of your compliments. We will maintain and try to improve our service to ensure all of our guest will have same experience when staying with us.

Your suggestion would be really appreciated and important for us to be able to provide a better hospitality experience in future.

Once again thank you for your time and suggestions and we are looking forward to serve you again in the future with our upgrade service and facility.
Thank you.


Regards,


Tahir A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Very few tourists when we were there. Not sure if it was out of season or more of a business or local hotel.
On a very busy road, not close to anything within walking distance. You are pretty much captive while there.
Rooms vary greatly. We were quite disappointed with the small dark room first offered. We requested another room and that was fine.
Breakfast is included, but limited choices for the western palate. The Asian buffet was glorious. About a $10 taxi ride and 45 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: Look at your room before accepting it. Don't be shy about asking for something different if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ernieLoomisCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Hotel Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear ernieLoomisca,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review and it is a great honor that you choose us as your place to stay during your visit in Surabaya. Our concept is a boutique hotel but usually people will see us as a 3 stars hotel. That's why we have many rooms with little bit dark for lighting.

Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience during you stay with us. Your satisfaction is indeed our priority, and we really look forward for having you stay with us again with our boutique ambiance in a very short moment. Thank you very much and have a pleasant day.


Regard,


Tahir A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Overall really not bad, but this is 4 star hotel? i cant believe it. No 4 star hotel environment at all.

Good:clean, staff was friendly,small but nice pool.

Bad:no view at all, stain on the wall, a "corpse" lying outside my balcony scare the hell of me(see the pic, the guy i guess is staff from renovation).

The location is not bad, near BG Junction and a short taxi drive to all main attraction,lots of local restaurant nearby, BUT the street is too "local", lots of people and bike, so was a little bit messy.

I will not recommend to others for this hotel, Garden Palace Hotel is simply better, with the same price.

Room Tip: choose room with pool view, or else ur view is a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ngtyngteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Ngtyngteck,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review and it is a great honor that you choose us as your place to stay during your visit in Surabaya. Our concept is a boutique hotel but usually people will see us as a 3 stars hotel.

Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. We will improve our hotel so that all of the guest who will stay with us in the future will have a better hospitality experience.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to serve you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you plan to visit Surabaya in the future.

Regards,

Martin Wongkar
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I experience an unforgettable stay at prime royal hotel surabaya.. one of luxury hotel in Surabaya and absolutely worth the price.. the service is good.. greetings and smiles.. staffs of this hotel is really friendly.. the food is delicious too.. try to stay here.. it is located in strategic area.. near the shopping centres.. recommended! two thumbs up! thank you prime royal hotel! absolutely one of the nicest place to stay in Surabaya!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank begah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear begah,

Warmest greetings from Prime Royal Boutique Hotel, Surabaya!

Thank you for your review and for choosing us as your place to stay while you are visiting Surabaya. We are pleased to serve you and will maintain and improving our service to ensure all of our guest will have the same experience as you do.

Thank you for your comments once again and we are looking forward to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I'm really disappointed with this hotel, the price is not worth at all with their services and facility.
here is my complaint :
At Hotel :
1. Staff not enough have experience to serve,
2. Hotel environment is so crowded, there's a school and traditional market around hotel, not a place to take a rest.
3. Breakfast is so bad, pastry is very limited, coffee is not good enough, and limited variety at main course
At Room :
1. TV Channel is very limited for entertainment, most of them is only news and china's tv, other is only HBO and local tv
2. Towel very old, with some hole... so terrible
3. Free internet is limited to one device only (I have to give a complaint before they give two password), with poor speed, when other hotel giving 1 Mbps, this hotel only give 512Kbps, they give user password with random character and expired in 24 hours, so I have to request a new password again... it's just make me sick !
4. I can't sleep well because there so much mosquito at night....
5. Dirty wall

conclusion : it's not recomended hotel for holiday, even for bussiness, it's a 4 star hotel with 2-3 star services

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmrilNuryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Momoclax,

On behalf of the management of Prime Royal Boutique Hotel, Surabaya, I would like to extend our thank you for your trust in choosing our hotel as your preferred hotel choice.

Allow me to apologize for your inconvenience during your stay at Prime Royal Boutique Hotel, Surabaya. Your suggestions, opinions and critique would be really appreciated since your voice is very important for us to be able to provide a better hospitality experience for you in the future.

Once again thank you for your time and suggestions and we are looking forward to serve you again in the future with our upgraded service and facility. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
2.1 mi away
Quest Hotel Surabaya
Quest Hotel Surabaya
#56 of 136 in Surabaya
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
MaxOneHotels Tidar
MaxOneHotels Tidar
#35 of 136 in Surabaya
72 reviews
4 mi away
AYOLA La Lisa Surabaya
AYOLA La Lisa Surabaya
#41 of 136 in Surabaya
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
#27 of 136 in Surabaya
338 reviews
4.6 mi away
Zoom Hotel Jemursari
Zoom Hotel Jemursari
#57 of 136 in Surabaya
220 reviews
1.3 mi away
ELMI Hotel
ELMI Hotel
#72 of 136 in Surabaya
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya

Address: Jln. Kranggran 103-105, Surabaya 60251, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range: £16 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya has been established in 2011 with 72 rooms. As the MICE Industy growth in Surabaya, This property already has a cybernet meeting facilities on its meeting rooms. At present, The Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya has managed by the PrioRity Hotel Management, one of the subcompany of its Holding Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing