We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best moment, high recommended hotel in Surabaya (Ikka Surabaya)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya
Ranked #72 of 134 Hotels in Surabaya
Surabaya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best moment, high recommended hotel in Surabaya (Ikka Surabaya)”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Absolutely, Prime Royal Hotel is high recommended hotel to stay in with reasonable price. First time entering PRIME ROYAL HOTEL felt so comfortable with nice greeting, good services, tidy room, nice performance.More over, It is located in good position. It is near market, mall, and most public transportation pass by.
Start from the time we arrange and book the meeting room until the event done well, the services given is very excellent. The facilities : WiFi, sound, back ground, stage, OHP, laptop etc are available. Thus it make us felt comfortable since we have good communication with the related staffs.
Most of the member of our guest said that all the food were delicious, good serving and good packing. It great to have an event again at Prime Royal Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ikka w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Hotel Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Ikka W,

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your event.. And we are really thank you for all of your compliments. We will maintain and try to improve our service so all of our guest will be satisfied when staying with us.

We also would like to thank you for your time and attention and we are looking forward to serve you in the future in the warmest hospitality a la Prime Royal Boutique Hotel.


Regards,



Tahir A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    36
    20
    9
    1
See reviews for
32
19
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Tanjung Balai, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Highly recommended hotel to stay in with an extremely reasonable price.. We always stay in this modern balinese style hotel whenever we visit Surabaya.. Hotel seems to be always improving..Our recent stay was the best as our deluxe room was upgraded to executive suite..
Here is my review:

1. Hotel rooms: nicely decorated..very tidy, clean & modern. Bathroom got separate shower unit.. Deluxe room is of good size.. The executive room is very spacious with bigger bathroom; equipped with bathtub...the beds are very plush n comfortable....

2. Location: Great location...walking distance to BG junction Mall... 5 minutes drive to Tunjungan Plaza ( Biggest shopping centre in Surabaya) ...

3. facilities: swimming pool, traditional spa, free wifi, meeting room..

Breakfast is great; Staffs are very friendly n helpful too...

Overall, this is an excellent hotel... Clean, comfy, good location n reasonably priced..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rudiyanto888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Hotel Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Rudianto888,

Thank you for choosing us during your trip to Surabaya and we are really thank you for all of your compliments. We will maintain and try to improve our service to ensure all of our guest will have same experience when staying with us.

Your suggestion would be really appreciated and important for us to be able to provide a better hospitality experience in future.

Once again thank you for your time and suggestions and we are looking forward to serve you again in the future with our upgrade service and facility.
Thank you.


Regards,


Tahir A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

when you enter the first time you met a very friendly employees greet you. it was very comfortable. clean room with an attractive design. Breakfast in the morning was very nice and their food is delicious. This hotel near from Tunjungan Plaza and BG Juntion. walk in the evening around the hotel is very nice. many merchants who sell and very crowded.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FEbulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Hotel Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Dear FEbolous,

Thank you for choosing us during your trip to Surabaya and we are really thank you for all of your compliments. We will maintain and try to improve our service so all of our guest will be satisfied when staying with us.

We also would like to thank you for your time and attention and we are looking forward to serve you in the future in the warmest hospitality ala Prime Royal Boutique Hotel


Regards,


Tahir A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palembang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Before arrived and stay in thishotel i think the hotel is unconfortable and bad As location is in the busy surroundings with not too much rooms. But the title above is wrong after my two night stays. Also some comments Said the hotel is not Being recommended. I stayed in this hotel for two nights, and it was totally comfortable stay. The room was great with cleanliness, towels are fresh, shower chamber is clean and enjoyable. I slept as i am sleeping in my own home. They do the great maintain to the rooms..!
In the morning breakfast i was greeted with smiley waitress to serve me Good food with plenty choices of buffet menu, the varians were acceptable to all taste. By giving english training Will make the staf more perfect in serve the guest, just recommend...
I cant wait any longer to enjoy this hotel service again..

Room Tip: The rooms made me fresh to finish my job on time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aepul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, General Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
Dear Aepul R,

Warmest greeting from Prime Royal Boutique Hotel,

First of all we would like to say thank you for your review and for choosing us as your place to stay while you're visiting Surabaya. We are pleased to served you and will maintain and improving our service especially to give English training to ensure all of our guest will have the same experience as you do.

Thank you for your comments once again and we are looking forward to serve you in the future.


Regards,


Tahir A
Hotel Manager
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The cleanest hotel i have ever stayed..!!!
Small hotel but highest five star rate of its cleanliness and the rooms is tidy
No More comment except highly satisfied of the overall hotel cleanliness
The location is not too busy but its OK for leisure or meeting, Food quality is average but neeh to improve the varietas of menu as not too much meet my expectation. Staff quality of service need Also to improve to make this hotel great.

Room Tip: Highly recomend you to try the rooms athmospere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Hotel Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Trex T,

Thank you for choosing us during your trip to Surabaya and we are really thank you for all of your compliments. We will maintain and try to improve our service to ensure all of our guest will have same experience when staying with us.

Your suggestion would be really appreciated and important for us to be able to provide a better hospitality experience in future.

Once again thank you for your time and suggestions and we are looking forward to serve you again in the future with our upgrade service and facility.
Thank you.


Regards,


Tahir A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loomis ca
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Very few tourists when we were there. Not sure if it was out of season or more of a business or local hotel.
On a very busy road, not close to anything within walking distance. You are pretty much captive while there.
Rooms vary greatly. We were quite disappointed with the small dark room first offered. We requested another room and that was fine.
Breakfast is included, but limited choices for the western palate. The Asian buffet was glorious. About a $10 taxi ride and 45 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: Look at your room before accepting it. Don't be shy about asking for something different if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ernieLoomisCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Hotel Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear ernieLoomisca,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review and it is a great honor that you choose us as your place to stay during your visit in Surabaya. Our concept is a boutique hotel but usually people will see us as a 3 stars hotel. That's why we have many rooms with little bit dark for lighting.

Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience during you stay with us. Your satisfaction is indeed our priority, and we really look forward for having you stay with us again with our boutique ambiance in a very short moment. Thank you very much and have a pleasant day.


Regard,


Tahir A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Overall really not bad, but this is 4 star hotel? i cant believe it. No 4 star hotel environment at all.

Good:clean, staff was friendly,small but nice pool.

Bad:no view at all, stain on the wall, a "corpse" lying outside my balcony scare the hell of me(see the pic, the guy i guess is staff from renovation).

The location is not bad, near BG Junction and a short taxi drive to all main attraction,lots of local restaurant nearby, BUT the street is too "local", lots of people and bike, so was a little bit messy.

I will not recommend to others for this hotel, Garden Palace Hotel is simply better, with the same price.

Room Tip: choose room with pool view, or else ur view is a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngtyngteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Ngtyngteck,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review and it is a great honor that you choose us as your place to stay during your visit in Surabaya. Our concept is a boutique hotel but usually people will see us as a 3 stars hotel.

Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. We will improve our hotel so that all of the guest who will stay with us in the future will have a better hospitality experience.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to serve you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you plan to visit Surabaya in the future.

Regards,

Martin Wongkar
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
1.0 mi away
favehotel MEX Surabaya
favehotel MEX Surabaya
#37 of 134 in Surabaya
437 reviews
1.7 mi away
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
#27 of 134 in Surabaya
330 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quest Hotel Surabaya
Quest Hotel Surabaya
#56 of 134 in Surabaya
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Hotel Surabaya
Best Hotel Surabaya
#68 of 134 in Surabaya
68 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel NEO Gubeng
Hotel NEO Gubeng
#33 of 134 in Surabaya
142 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Heritage Resort Hotel
Country Heritage Resort Hotel
#75 of 134 in Surabaya
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya

Property: Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya
Address: Jln. Kranggran 103-105, Surabaya 60251, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya has been established in 2011 with 72 rooms. As the MICE Industy growth in Surabaya, This property already has a cybernet meeting facilities on its meeting rooms. At present, The Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya has managed by the PrioRity Hotel Management, one of the subcompany of its Holding Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing