We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel and great value!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya
Ranked #84 of 127 Hotels in Surabaya
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great hotel and great value!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were on three days trip to Surabaya. We found Prime Royal Hotel to be an excellent choice for a three star boutique hotel. In spite of a very busy road outside the hotel is wonderfully quiet and pleasant to stay in. The room is pretty spacious, comfortable, clean and it has modern touch. The staffs at the hotel are very friendly, courteous and very informative. Our first stay here and it won't be the last. We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asterina_Andiputri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Hotel Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Asterina_Andiputri,
Warmest Greetings from Prime Royal Boutique Hotel,

First of all, I would like to extend our gratitude for choosing Prime Royal Hotel.

We prepared all the service and facilities for you to experience our indulgence of Prime Royal Boutique Hotel by our extra thought that makes the difference.
We will maintain and improve our services to ensure all our guests are as pleased as you are.
Thank you for your generous attention and we are looking forward to serving you again with our warmest welcome at Prime Royal Boutique Hotel.


Regards,


Tahir A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    31
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
27
18
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel is well maintained, Staff are helpful and always friendly, the room is clean and the location is very good. It offers very good access to retails shop and there is a mall just about 10 minutes walk. Foods also nice. They even have their own rent a car provided with driver to drive you around the city or city nearby. No doubt, the service quality is more than you can get from another 3 star hotel in Indonesia.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Hotel Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Dewi I,

Thank you for all your compliments and suggestive inputs are highly appreciated.
We will maintain and improve all services and facilities in hope that our entire guest will be satisfied as you are.
Again thank you for choosing Prime Royal Boutique Hotel and your generous review.
We are looking forward to serve you again when you are traveling to Surabaya.


Regards,


Tahir A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stay at this hotel during our business trip to Surabaya. It's a clean hotel, friendly staff with an excellent services. Foods also nice. Even though not a big hotel, it's very comfortable with the personal touch. Good value. Will definitely stay at Prime Royal Hotel when we visit Surabaya.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Hotel Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Caroline C,

First of all we would like to say thank you for your time and compliment regarding Prime Royal Boutique Hotel, Surabaya. We are pleased to serve you and your colleagues. We will to maintain and upgrade our service and facility so that all of our guest will have the same satisfaction as you and your colleagues do.

Thank you once again for writing this review and we are looking forward to serve you and your colleagues in Prime Royal Boutique Hotel, Surabaya.


Regards,


Tahir A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medan, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Just like to share my experience staying at the hotel. Greeted by the warm and friendly employees at the lobby. Staying at the deluxe room. First impression was, the room is not very big but it is clean, cozy and comfortable. Decided to take a nap after tiring day. But wake up by feeling hot and perspiring. Checked on the aircon, it is not cool enough although the temperature is already set 20 degrees. Feeling frustrated, call the customer service. Their response is fast, come in less than 5mins, help me check on it. Indeed there was a problem with it, was wondering they offer me a different deluxe room, but to my surprise, they upgrade me to a junior suite room. They apologized for the inconvinience , and compliment me with the junior suite room for the same price. The junior suite room is almost 2 times bigger than deluxe, nice, clean and with attractive design. I was really pleased with their quick response on the customers complaint.
Beside good service, the location is strategic as only a 5mins walk, I have reached BG junction shopping mall to shop for my needs. At night, I ride one of those called "becak" going around the area. Can find a lot of good food at Kedungdoro and Tidar.
Although it is just a day, I enjoy it very much for the good and comfortable stay. For those who would like to get a reasonable price hotel with good service and comfortable room. This is recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hendra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Hotel Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Good day Hendra W,

Thank You for staying with us during your trip to Surabaya and your review about Prime Royal Boutique Hotel. We will maintain and improve our services to ensure all our guests are as pleased as you are.
We are looking forward to serving you again with our warmest welcome at Prime Royal Boutique Hotel.

Regards,


Tahir A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medan, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

This hotel is more than what i expected for 3 star hotel. the room is very clean, friendly staff and good food and facilities. its located near plaza n BG junction. nothing to complain except for the short stay in the hotel. if you ever stay in 3star hotel in indonesia, you can really see the different =) thanks for the pleasant experience. hope that you can keep maintain or even improve your quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WiwieLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Hotel Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear WiwieLim,

Warmest greetings from Prime Royal Boutique Hotel, Surabaya!

Thank you for your review and for choosing us as your place to stay while you are visiting Surabaya. We are pleased to serve you and will maintain and improving our service to ensure all of our guest will have the same experience as you do.

Thank you for your comments once again and we are looking forward to serve you in the future.


Regards,


Tahir A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Absolutely, Prime Royal Hotel is high recommended hotel to stay in with reasonable price. First time entering PRIME ROYAL HOTEL felt so comfortable with nice greeting, good services, tidy room, nice performance.More over, It is located in good position. It is near market, mall, and most public transportation pass by.
Start from the time we arrange and book the meeting room until the event done well, the services given is very excellent. The facilities : WiFi, sound, back ground, stage, OHP, laptop etc are available. Thus it make us felt comfortable since we have good communication with the related staffs.
Most of the member of our guest said that all the food were delicious, good serving and good packing. It great to have an event again at Prime Royal Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ikka w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Hotel Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Ikka W,

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your event.. And we are really thank you for all of your compliments. We will maintain and try to improve our service so all of our guest will be satisfied when staying with us.

We also would like to thank you for your time and attention and we are looking forward to serve you in the future in the warmest hospitality a la Prime Royal Boutique Hotel.


Regards,



Tahir A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanjung Balai, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Highly recommended hotel to stay in with an extremely reasonable price.. We always stay in this modern balinese style hotel whenever we visit Surabaya.. Hotel seems to be always improving..Our recent stay was the best as our deluxe room was upgraded to executive suite..
Here is my review:

1. Hotel rooms: nicely decorated..very tidy, clean & modern. Bathroom got separate shower unit.. Deluxe room is of good size.. The executive room is very spacious with bigger bathroom; equipped with bathtub...the beds are very plush n comfortable....

2. Location: Great location...walking distance to BG junction Mall... 5 minutes drive to Tunjungan Plaza ( Biggest shopping centre in Surabaya) ...

3. facilities: swimming pool, traditional spa, free wifi, meeting room..

Breakfast is great; Staffs are very friendly n helpful too...

Overall, this is an excellent hotel... Clean, comfy, good location n reasonably priced..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rudiyanto888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Hotel Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Rudianto888,

Thank you for choosing us during your trip to Surabaya and we are really thank you for all of your compliments. We will maintain and try to improve our service to ensure all of our guest will have same experience when staying with us.

Your suggestion would be really appreciated and important for us to be able to provide a better hospitality experience in future.

Once again thank you for your time and suggestions and we are looking forward to serve you again in the future with our upgrade service and facility.
Thank you.


Regards,


Tahir A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
4.0 mi away
Country Heritage Resort Hotel
Country Heritage Resort Hotel
#65 of 127 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quest Hotel Surabaya
Quest Hotel Surabaya
#54 of 127 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Life Hotels City Center
The Life Hotels City Center
#85 of 127 in Surabaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Gunawangsa Manyar
Hotel Gunawangsa Manyar
#60 of 127 in Surabaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Hotel Surabaya
Best Hotel Surabaya
#57 of 127 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
3.4 mi away
Luxpoint Hotel Surabaya
Luxpoint Hotel Surabaya
#78 of 127 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya

Property: Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya
Address: Jln. Kranggran 103-105, Surabaya 60251, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya has been established in 2011 with 72 rooms. As the MICE Industy growth in Surabaya, This property already has a cybernet meeting facilities on its meeting rooms. At present, The Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya has managed by the PrioRity Hotel Management, one of the subcompany of its Holding Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing