We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“free minibar & snacks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya
Ranked #73 of 135 Hotels in Surabaya
Reviewed 22 May 2014

the room is neat, i like the room setting, useful power sockets are everywhere, very convenient. Complimentary free wifi for 1 user, free minibar, and free snacks. I will recommend this hotel to my colleagues for a business meeting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iba_nwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekos351, Manajer Umum at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2015

Dear Iba,

Thank you for your review on this forum. Kindly We inform you our additional free facilities such as Evening Tea and up to 4Mbps Hot-Spot Wifi per connection starting from January 01,2015.

Best regards,

Eko Sujianto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile


The pros are
- The swimming pool is nice
- Good bed
- Silent at night (ground floor)

But given the price of ~ 42 dollars per night for the room the cons are:
- in the reataurant all prices on the menu are subject to an additional 20% service fee
- You only get one wifi login code per room per day (so you can use only one device). More can be bought.
- Breakfast was not included in the price (booking on agoda)
- A number of items on the menu were unavailable
- Few staffmembers speak english well enough to make yourself understood
- The room is clean but could do with a paintjob.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Mattel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekos351, Manajer Umum at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2015

Dear Mattel,

We do apologize for your un-convenience during your stay periods with us.

Subject to the goverment regulation, all of our selling price must be charge by 21% Tax and Service Charge.

We had a lot of price range for our OTA Partner based on the customer need, which You have Chosen the Room Only (Without Breakfast). Kindly We inform you that start from January 01, 2015 we have added the Free Evening tea for all the customer stay with us and up to 3 Username & Password for each room.

Thank you for your information, and we deeply apologize for your unconvenience.

Best Regards,


Eko Sujianto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed in the junior suite. The room was clean, modern, and spacious. Breakfast was alright. We stayed for 4 nights but really never slept well at all. We slept only 3-5 hours only each night because EVERY night, even after midnight there was this clonking noise just behind our wall. Then every morning around 4am we were woken up by the prayers from the mosques nearby.

We complained about the clonking noise many times, but they couldn't explain what it was. It was so frustrating. So our experience staying there was an exhausting one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekos351, Manajer Umum at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2015
Google Translation

Dear Genduk_Duku,

Terima kasih atas masukannya serta kami mohon maaf atas kejadian sebagaimana ditusliskan pada halaman tripadvisor ini kepada kami.

Kami telah dan selalu akan melakukan perbaikan dan peningkatan atas mutu pelayanan yang kurang maksimal dari kami untuk menjadi sempurna.

Kami dapat memastikan bahwa hal serupa tidak akan terjadi lagi dilain kesempatan. dan sekali lagi, kami mohon maaf atas ketidaknyamanannya.

Best Regards,


Eko Sujianto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is really a Great Hotel in Surabaya, the staff services really excellent & warm. They have mini bar complimentary, the location near BG Junction shopping center, just 5 minutes walk. The first boutique hotel in Surabaya, 5 star services with local prices. Each room design differently to make you come and stay again. Cannot wait to back and try another room.

Room Tip: Choose the pool view room
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel certainly takes a serious view of non-smoking in the room. They made me sign an undertaking during check-in explaining the consequences if I smoke. I do not smoke but was rather amused and impressed by their approach.

The room is basic and they were fast to prepare the room as I walked in without any booking late in the night. The supply of towels and toiletries arrived as soon as I walked into my room.

The wifi did not work on my laptop but it was good with my smartphone. It is probably the firewall setting which I did not bother to look into. Speed was good and I had some productive time with my inbox.

The offer of free snacks with the mini bar was irresistable.

Breakfast consists of a simple spread of local food but I find the seating too limited. I was basically at the edge of the lobby.

When I checked out, the receptionist asked for my feedback with a slip of survey form. I am sure this property will stand out if they continue this approach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were on three days trip to Surabaya. We found Prime Royal Hotel to be an excellent choice for a three star boutique hotel. In spite of a very busy road outside the hotel is wonderfully quiet and pleasant to stay in. The room is pretty spacious, comfortable, clean and it has modern touch. The staffs at the hotel are very friendly, courteous and very informative. Our first stay here and it won't be the last. We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asterina_Andiputri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Hotel Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Asterina_Andiputri,
Warmest Greetings from Prime Royal Boutique Hotel,

First of all, I would like to extend our gratitude for choosing Prime Royal Hotel.

We prepared all the service and facilities for you to experience our indulgence of Prime Royal Boutique Hotel by our extra thought that makes the difference.
We will maintain and improve our services to ensure all our guests are as pleased as you are.
Thank you for your generous attention and we are looking forward to serving you again with our warmest welcome at Prime Royal Boutique Hotel.


Regards,


Tahir A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel is well maintained, Staff are helpful and always friendly, the room is clean and the location is very good. It offers very good access to retails shop and there is a mall just about 10 minutes walk. Foods also nice. They even have their own rent a car provided with driver to drive you around the city or city nearby. No doubt, the service quality is more than you can get from another 3 star hotel in Indonesia.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimeRoyalManagement, Hotel Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Dewi I,

Thank you for all your compliments and suggestive inputs are highly appreciated.
We will maintain and improve all services and facilities in hope that our entire guest will be satisfied as you are.
Again thank you for choosing Prime Royal Boutique Hotel and your generous review.
We are looking forward to serve you again when you are traveling to Surabaya.


Regards,


Tahir A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
1.0 mi away
favehotel MEX Surabaya
favehotel MEX Surabaya
#42 of 135 in Surabaya
442 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Hotel Surabaya
Best Hotel Surabaya
#72 of 135 in Surabaya
70 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quest Hotel Surabaya
Quest Hotel Surabaya
#57 of 135 in Surabaya
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
#29 of 135 in Surabaya
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Planet Surabaya
Red Planet Surabaya
#8 of 135 in Surabaya
304 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Heritage Resort Hotel
Country Heritage Resort Hotel
#69 of 135 in Surabaya
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya

Address: Jln. Kranggran 103-105, Surabaya 60251, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range: £15 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya has been established in 2011 with 72 rooms. As the MICE Industy growth in Surabaya, This property already has a cybernet meeting facilities on its meeting rooms. At present, The Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya has managed by the PrioRity Hotel Management, one of the subcompany of its Holding Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing