We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya(Surabaya)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Guest House(Surabaya)(Great Value!)
US$22
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$15
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
151
390
239
98
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
390
239
98
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolgarden viewhotel areanice poolspacious roomtaxigymleisuredoormanpurposefoodsbromo
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We (my parents and i) had a good deal for 2 rooms (king size bed) to stay there on our way from Makassar to mt ijen and mt bromo.

The room were nice with a big shower.
Very quiet (we were not facing in the pool direction)
The wifi was working well.

The breakfast was good:
- some small bakery (muffins, croissant, donut)
- a lot of local food
- fruits
- scrambled eggs
- yogurt
- A good coffee machine for various coffee
- you can have your breakfast seating by the pool

On the minus side of the breakfast: - it was taking time to get the juice dispenser, the bakery to be refilled.
So keep your eyes open not to miss when they bring new ones.
- we also had to go get ourself the cutlery in the drawer as there was not any on the table outside.

No big deal though. The staff is friendly. I guess they were just a bit understaffed


Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stoufensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

To be fair we got a good deal on Agoda.com to stay here, but that said the hotel is long overdue for refurbishment. We had a one bedroomed apartment - lots of things didn't work and it wasn't that clean. (Which probably accounted for why we stayed for $50- a night!)

The pool area was good. Dining was very average and expensive (by many Indonesian standards).

Would we stay here again - probably not.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingletons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

One of those oldish hotels with character. Pre-booked checking in was efficient by friendly staff. The lobby area was small with limited seating (most of the space taken up by staircase, etc) with a bar/café attached. The ground floor room was very spacious and clean and the bathroom and shower cubicle was roomy too. For a change the mini fridge in this hotel was well stocked and NOT locked like at many hotels these days. Nice to have lots of lightings too and the AC was pretty strong. Free WiFi but can be slow at times. Breakfast was reasonable with a decent selection but for only 1 unlike at most star hotels. Being on the lower floor expect to find a mossie or 2 in the room.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room not facing the pool area (unless you are a late sleeper and early riser). The music from the lounge bar could be a bother for very early sleepers and also if they happen to be setting up canopy/tent at the pool side.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regulartripster2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has clean spacious rooms with a balcony. Which allows you to get fresh air or smoke if required. The worse thing was the toilet seat was the most unconventional I have ever used. I think it was made for a small child.

food was average . Service was difficult due to lack of english speaking staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Surabaya, General Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Keith W,

Thank you for staying at Novotel Surabaya and your time to share your experiences during your stay.

I do apologize to read that you had problem with our staff due to communication problem
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Your feedback about our toilet seat has been taken note and it will be taken into account for the next renovation of our rooms.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I am looking forward to welcome you again for your next visit to Surabaya

Best regards,
Djulkarnain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews