We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“novotel surabaya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
Ranked #37 of 139 Hotels in Surabaya
A TripAdvisor Member
surabaya
1
Reviewed 8 January 2011

overall it's ok just like all novotel service and quality
but i have ask for a smoking room but there is not any astray at the room
and for breakfast price is so expensive even when i use a credit card promo to pay it
but i think the price is up first before they gave me a discount
and i think that is not a discount anymore

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2011

I like to stay in Novotel Surabaya, but I have some complains:
a. My room always smell of cigarette eventhough I already asked to spray with parfume.
b. my bedcover was smell and it looked like none changed and my skin got itch.
c. my water closet needs to change.

I'll be back to Surabaya in December, I hope Accors will give special rate.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Febrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Novotel Surabaya is one of the best places to stay for my family to stay. The pools is one of our childrens favourite. we have had a wonderful christmas there. Even tough the hotel is under minor renovation, it doesn't affect the guests. One thing that we were dissapointed was the air condirion in the room that didn't work properly (it was hot and the ac temperature didn't work). Yet the hotel staff responded to our complain quickly. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haposan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
balikpapan
1
Reviewed 3 January 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
surabaya
1
Reviewed 31 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2010

the hotel is value for money.. the staffs are very polite. The room is ok, the breakfast is just ok too. I will recommend this hotel to people travelling with children as the hotel pool is very nice.....

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
surabaya
1
Reviewed 22 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
1.9 mi away
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences
0.7 mi away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#29 of 139 in Surabaya
722 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Garden Palace Hotel
Garden Palace Hotel
#46 of 139 in Surabaya
294 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Surabaya
1.9 mi away
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
#36 of 139 in Surabaya
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Address: Jl. Ngagel no. 173-175, Surabaya 60246, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range: £30 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the main business district of Surabaya. For business trips and holidays, this hotel is the perfect destination, offering conference facilities, a fitness centre, outdoor pool, tennis courts, activities and Dolfi Kids Club. Our 209 well appointed rooms offer comfort and convenience. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or relax and unwind in one of our two bars. This is not just a business hotel, but a holiday resort in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Surabaya Novotel
Novotel Surabaya Hotel And Suites Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing