We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JW is a JW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
Ranked #3 of 138 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great hotel, plush rooms and excellent service. Staff a very pleasant and go out of their way to please. Room service was good, laundry very efficient.
I stayed in JW for just one night and had a pretty good experience with them. The room are large and clean, the location is very convenient. Pleasantly furnished rooms with an classic vintage feel. Good furniture and fittings.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank DunamisArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levina I, Asst. Marcom Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear DunamisArt,

Warmest greeting from JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya!

We are delighted to read about your wonderful experience during your stay with us. Your thoughtful comment will be shared with our team to motivate us in consistently giving the best service to our valuable guests.

Once again, we would like to appreciate your valuable time to write this comment. We are looking forward to welcome you in your next visit.

Warm regards,
Levina Inggita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

JW Marriot is my number 1 choice whenever i go to surabaya for business. Mainly because their breakfast buffet and 'rawon setan' just across the hotel.

Beside that, no need explanation that their services is impaccable. The room is oldies but classic, i like it.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank WahyuKrido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levina I, Asst. Marcom Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear WahyuKrido,

We are glad to know that JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya is become your preferred hotel in Surabaya.

We also happy to inform you that our rooms are in the midst of renovation and we believe the new room will be more comfortable.

Thank you for taking time to write your experience and we look forward for your next stay.

Warm regards,
Levina Inggita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We celebrate our Eid Fitri in Surabaya this time. The reason is to discover our maid's hometown. Our choice for stay is no less than JW Marriot. Upon arrival with all the greet, smile, welcoming us all the way. Again we were surprised our room has been upgraded to executive suite, judging from us. This has exceeded my expectation since we try to book online and its not available. Staying for 5d4n, with excellent location, security, helpful and cheerful staffs, best f&b, fantastic room service, corporate execute lounge, value for money, tip topcleanliness made us want to come back to Surabaya with no less than JW Marriot.

Room Tip: Executive level 21
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mokhtar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Wonderful Experience. Great Managers and staff, over attentive and helpful. Hospitality was rediscovered in JW Surabaya. Everything was managed exceptionally well. Stayed the week of July 6 for 5 days in this hotel while on a business trip. I got upgraded to One bedroom suite on 21st floor.

Great view, amazing space, very clean room. Too many pillows and I loved it. Good massage, steam, sauna and Jacuzzi to relax until 11 pm.

Near to SOGO mall and the hotel provides frequent pick and drop options.

I must say you’ll pampered us so much that we missed it when we checked out of the hotel. Thanks for arranging special vegetarian cuisine for me. The lounge on 21st floor is just amazing. Eat, drank and worked a lot at the lounge.

Strongly recommend if you intend to stay in Surabaya.

I forgot my Marriott gift though at the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher the floor, better city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dharmesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

stayed in this hotel in July early week...
Great Location and nice hotel .. just need a bid of new touch in the room ...It was luxurious ( about 10 years ago ) but location is fantastic ..
The trainees were very good and attentive ... and friendly satffs

Room Tip: choose a room facing to the pool side ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDEN_BALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice now, and it's amazing each time. The rooms are so clean and comfortable. The bed is my all time favorite of any hotel that I've been to. The staff is overly helpful and pleasant. My first visit was on my birthday with my boyfriend and after we got in the room there was a knock at the door; two staff brought me a cake and sang to me. It was so nice! On my second stay I wanted to buy souvenirs and after brainstorming with a couple other staff, the doorman called a taxi for me that took me to the best souvenir shopping I've found on Java: a 4 story warehouse with cheap fixed prices, so you don't have to haggle. The service is just excellent. It should also be said that their Marriott burger is possibly the best burger you'll find in Indonesia (I've searched).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InternationalAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel staff were well mannered and too polite! My room had a lovely panoramic view of the city centre and was equipped with the most comfortable bed and six marshmallow-soft pillows, which made getting up for work a hard thing to do. As usual, expect the morning prayers to invade into your sleep time at about 4 in the morning, so ear plugs are a good idea. I was served an unwanted breakfast at 3:45am by room service..oops.. Wrong room Sir! Good thing the comfy bed just draw you back in to la la land. An average gym and pool provided us means for a good work out. I have to commend the business lounge for their delicious pastries, food, wine and attentive staff.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank DiverDanWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya managed by AccorHotels
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#9 of 138 in Surabaya
698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#2 of 138 in Surabaya
473 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
#10 of 138 in Surabaya
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya

Address: Jl. Embong Malang 85-89, Surabaya 60261, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surabaya
#2 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
#6 Business Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range: £53 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya 5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary oasis of calm and refinement, the 5-star JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya in Indonesia exudes the sophistication and intuitive service expected from the finest luxury hotel in Surabaya. Set in the heart of the burgeoning business and shopping district, guests will find spacious East Java Indonesia accommodations featuring exquisite European decor, marble baths, and sublime luxury bedding. Dining at the JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya is a culinary journey, with international sensations tempting guests at our Pavilion Restaurant, Tang Palace Chinese Restaurant, Imari Japanese Restaurant, and the acclaimed Vis a Vis French Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Surabaya
Jw Marriott Surabaya
Surabaya Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing