We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Midtown Hotel Surabaya
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya(Surabaya)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
89
217
83
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
217
83
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstunjungan plazasplendid roomsmall parking spacefree valet servicesmall hotelbook storestrategic locationmajor shoppingcity viewtwin roomwithin walking distanceaffordable hotelbiggest mallmin walkbreakfast menu ishigher floorstar hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

You can tell that Midtown is a new hotel by the look of lobby and rooms. Everything is in good condition and hopefully will remain so with good up-keeping. The hotel provides all the basic amenities required for the business or leisure traveller.

The size of room and bathroom was just right, not too small to feel budget. Quality of bed linen and towels just pass and you can't complain for the price paid. There are surprisingly numerous TV channels so you won't get bored in the room. Wifi internet is also readily available but don't expect the fastest speeds. The breakfast was alright, although the place was very full and I had to share a table. The problem is the staff just let me in without bringing me to a table, so I had to ask to share.

There is a major shopping mall just 10mins walk away from the hotel. Convenient to relax and for some food. All in all, keeping in mind the budget price, Midtown Hotel is a worthwhile option for visitors to Surabaya.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sramrevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Brand new small hotel, in the CBD of Surabaya. Room size is decent, not to large nor to tight.
Breakfast quality 7,5/10, Easy to get taxi, but if U bring your own car, don't choose this hotel, very small parking space.

I booked this hotel , because some of my local friends recomend Midtown hotel. Room price is affordable for me.

What I hate about this hotel only their very small lobby in front of the Reception desk. Anything else is just perfect for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We booked at 50% off and you really do get what you pay for. Booked because of positive reviews, but now cannot believe they are all genuine.

We had one night in a city and urgently needed internet to confirm details for the rest of our holiday and to catch up with family - one of the main reasons for booking a 'business' hotel. The wifi connection was useless, completely unable to connect in our room, signal slightly stronger elsewhere in the hotel but not enough to even use email. We were told they'd had a problem with their server that morning (which I'm not sure I believe) and that we could not move to a room with a stronger wifi signal.

Also, we were asked upon checking in if we would like to leave a deposit with them to cover using the restaurant etc (as we had paid in advance via Agoda) - We declined, preferring to pay at the time if necessary. We were then told we would have to wait while they prepared our room, which was stripped - even looked liked they'd removed the whole fridge?! We had to request for the towels to be returned to the room. Very strange.

The staff were very pleasant, but I would not return nor recommend this hotel to anyone else. Much better options can be found in Surabaya.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southoftheriver99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Located at central business district, close to the famous Tunjungan Plaza. though the room is quite small, the hotel is equipped with new appliances. Bathrooms are divided by translucent glass, this will be a unique experience when you get a shower. But not recommended if sharing room with friend

Room Tip: Higher floors have good view
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Totosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Pros:
- Decent pricing, 7/10, good for business trip.
- New building, fresh rooms, clean, and so on. 8/10.
- Polite staffs, 8/10.
- Great location, in the middle of business district, 8/10, only beaten by Tunjungan or Bekizaar.

Cons:
- Very small parking space. Even though they provide valet service for free, it's somehow pretty long to wait for your car back. 6/10. And be careful with that steep incline when you drive out to the street, I scratched the lower side of my front bumper

This hotel is pretty new, so the builing itself is good and clean. Nice rooms too. But don't expect too much for the food, I've been in better place in terms of food, but decent tough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andi_Huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews