We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a short stay in Pandaan area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Finna Golf & Country Club Resort
Ranked #65 of 135 Hotels in Surabaya
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had an excellent lunch at the Finn today. The hotel/restaurant/golf resort serves a good local meal with great service in a very nice, green part of town. Will stay here next time when I am only a few days in Pandaan and report on the rooms in that visit

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DdeKerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ageng_12, Front Office Manager at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Mr. DdeKerf,
Warm Greetings From Finna Golf & Country Club Resort....

Thank You for taking the time to post your comment and share it at TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to Finna Golf & Country Club Resort.

Thanks also for good comment regarding good local meals and great service from our restaurant staff. Quality of food, taste of food and excellent service for all the guest it's our commitment.

Once again, thank you for your comment. We would be happy to welcoming you and staying with us at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort .


Warmest Regards,


Ageng Sutadiredja
Resort Manager
rm@finnagolf.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Finna Golf & Country Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

A 1-2 hour drive south of Surabaya, Finna Golf resort is a nice get-away from city life.

The golf course has a great layout and will be a nice challenge for any golfer. Visitor rate however during our visit there was low which led me to conclude that the maintenance of the course reflects its utilisation.

We spent a night at the cottage which is huge and will compare with any high end resort villa - but this can be said only during its earlier years. Though nice and enjoyable, the facilities are rather dated-the Jacuzzi in my room did not work!

Breakfast was decent but nothing to shout about.

Room Tip: Get a cottage with a view of the golf course
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finnag0lf, Front Office Manager at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs. Bert SG,
Warm Greeting From Finna Golf & Country Club Resort

Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a review about Finna Golf & Country Club Resort during your stay.
We apologize for your inconvenience that during our stay the private jacuzzi at your room didn't work. We note with carefully your feedback and we make sure it does not happen again for next visit.
Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort for next visit.

Warmest regards,

Ageng Sutadiredja
Resort Manager
rm@finnagolf.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I liked the surrounding area. Cottage room are very big and nice. Good drop service from reception to cottage. Good pool side restaurant. Good service.
Rooms are wifi activated.
I will love to come back

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vish_me2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finnag0lf, Front Office Manager at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

November 10th, 2013

Dear Mr. Vish_me,

Thank you for your comments and stay with us. We are also pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. If you have a plan to stay again in the next visit, please do not hesitate to direct contact to my email.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write review for us. We look forward to welcoming you again at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort.


Best regards,


Ageng Sutadiredja
Resort Manager
rm@finnagolf.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I love this place, room - function room - resto - shop - golf yard and the mountain freshness and meldew, big room space with well maintenance, fresh air, good design and detail toiletries , clean, wifi in the room, and many variety of breakfast which mostly healthy food. Service also very good and friendly. Certainly I will come again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finnag0lf, Front Office Manager at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

October 28th, 2013
Dear Ms. Vinna H

Warm Greeting From Finna Golf & Country Club Resort

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are delighted that you love our places and a place must to go for a golfer,family or corporate during holiday or business . Only @Finna Golf & Country Club Resort you can breathe fresh & clean air of the mountains, natural golf course, spacious rooms with full facilities, variety healthy food during your meals.

Once again, thank you for kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again for the next visit only @ Finna Golf & Country Club Resort.


Best regards,


Ageng Sutadiredja
Resort Manager
rm@finnagolf.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is a must go destination for golf players. The nature is well preserved and the golf course is professionally laid out. Other than golf, I usually prefer to relax in the cottages. The cottages are pretty with a personal jacuzzi in each of them. It's also refreshing to try the outdoor bath area. I've also stayed in the VIP and it has its own swimming pool.

It is a great place to go with families because they offer other activities such as biking or trekking. Well, I usually like to eat around the area and I'd recommend Ayam Sri. The chicken there is really really good.

The service in Finna is excellent. You are greeted with smiles and the staffs are very friendly. I spent my NYE there and it is fun to celebrate it together as the staffs are fun and energetic. If you like golf or just want to relax and take a break from Surabaya, this is a great place to stay :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finnag0lf, Manajer Kantor Depan at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Ms. Joan W,
Warmest Greeting From Finna Golf & Country Club Resort

Thank you for your review during your stay at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort. Finna Golf & Country CLub Resort is designed not only for golfer. With the beautifull nature is also very convenient for family to vacation in our cottages and villas. Accomodation at Finna is provided by 30 deluxe cottages and 2 VIP suite with its own individual jacuzzi, and for VIP are also available their own private swimming pool. We have resort facilities : Driving range, trekking area, outbound area, outdoor swimming pool, kids corner and bicycle.
For the service, we are always committed to our mission always continue to give a warm and excellent service to our guests.
Once again, thank you for your reviews and all staff looking forward to welcoming you again at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort.

Warmest Regards,

Ageng Sutadiredja
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is the second time we stayed at Finna Golf & Country Club, the last time being in 2009 and we were very impressed with the golf course and the cottage accomodation then.

We decided to revisit in Aug and after booking, i heard/read of a few comments about it not being well kept and aged and to be honest, i was a little concerned that we might be disappointed this time.

Well, thank God, the cottage we stayed in was pretty well-maintained though the jacuzzi bath and the outdoor bath area needs some upkeeping. By and large, we had a pleasant time staying there and playing golf.

What strikes me this time is the very friendly and excellent service at the reception counter, namely, Lita and Mila. Many tks for the great service. Food wise, i m afraid is pretty limited as most of the stated in- house restaurants are not opened throughout our 3 days' stay. The inclusive breakfast is really very basic.

I hope the management of Finna will continue to upgrade and maintain their cottage, facility and golf course for years to come.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EstellaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stay for only one nite at weekend yesterday, for taking my kiddos having fun at their school holiday. This cottage just only one hour ride from where I living in Surabaya. Very nice place, they only have 30 cottage where is in a golf range. And, they have a couple of villa with 3/4 bedroom where a part with club house.

The cottage where I stay approx 100m2 with private jaccuzi, outdoor/indoor shower, terrace and garden. It's little bit old but with a good maintain. And, the worst is HOT water that I lost it when I put in Jaccuzi. So, you must waiting for next hot water.

The facility was good, the pool with kids pool was fun even it is small. they have jaccuzi and sauna for male and female sparate at Club house. And, of course golf range.

I buy the room from Travel agent in Surabaya about USD100 but if you have BCA credit card just pay USD90 for Cottage including breakfast.

Restaurant at Clubhouse open from breakfast time till 7 PM, than they moved to pool side till midnite. The food was good, with reasonable price approx USD4-8. But the breakfast was worst for this kinda hotels.

Room Tip: if you pick the cottage, ask for room near reception. Maybe is biggest number, not sure.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sugiphang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surabaya
2.1 mi away
Taman Dayu Golf Club & Resort
2.5 mi away
Royal Senyiur Hotel
Royal Senyiur Hotel
#3 of 12 in Pasuruan
67 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inna Tretes Hotel
Inna Tretes Hotel
#3 of 3 in Prigen
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 mi away
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
26.5 mi away
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
#20 of 135 in Surabaya
202 reviews
4.2 mi away
Royal Trawas Hotel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finna Golf & Country Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finna Golf & Country Club Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Barsari, Prigen, Surabaya 67157, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 135 Hotels in Surabaya
Price Range: £85 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Finna Golf & Country Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Finna Golf & Country Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finna Golf & Country Club Hotel Surabaya
Finna Golf And Country Club
Finna Hotel Country
Finna Golf & Country Club Resort Surabaya, Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing