We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant & simple..”
Review of Hotel NEO Gubeng

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel NEO Gubeng
Ranked #34 of 138 Hotels in Surabaya
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

For the 1'st time i slept at cityhub hotel, gubeng surabaya.
For the room, very clean & comfort..
I can sleep very well..
Room design very elegant & simple..

Even the room very small,
Design of the room very elegant.
The color choosen very wise and elegant.

I recomended if you will take a trip for business, you can sleep at this hotel..

Tq/eko

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank ekokurniawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Good service good security clean room luxury room low cost as 500.000.00 IDR 1 day good room interior max checkout 12.00 pm afternoon medium room type for family room medium parking area facility bathroom.cafe.swiming pool gym spa air conditioner tv

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank mpmvfews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I spent 2 nights in this budget hotel.
Pros: efficient check in - check out process, centrally located, near local restaurants and cafes, easy to get public transport, valuable price, friendly and helpful staffs, relatively new building, clean and comfortable room and bed, strong shower, medium led tv with international channels, free internet wifi in room, 24 hrs coffee shop and room services, the food taste was ok.

Cons: the internet connection was unstable, the shower was not hot enough.

Please take a note, this hotel is budget hotel so the price is for room only. We must pay some extra charges if we want to get breakfast (Rp. 40.000,-), towel (Rp. 5.000,-), shower kit (Rp. 10.000,-). The hotel has only provided 2 bottles of mineral water each day, no electric kettle in the room, no free coffee or tea. The hotel will ask CASH deposit Rp.200.000,- at the check in time and will return it at the checkout time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Very clean hotel, beautiful lobby and room furnishing, great location on city centers, comfy bed. There's also small cute cafe located inside the hotel for food and drinks if you want to order in. There's also 24 hours convenience store inside the hotel with decent pricing. Friendly and helpful staff! Will definitely stay back there when in surabaya!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svirgianda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Found out that this hotel just recently opened. We gave it a try, stayed there for 5 days and we had a wonderful stay. Terrific hotel, modern decor, very affordable, clean, and comfortable. However, since this is a "budget hotel", that's what they call it nowadays, you need to rent towels and buy the shower kit at the front desk. The location is very good, we walked to the nearest major street and we found lots of good restaurants. There is a small cafe inside the hotel as well, they serve very good coffee and snacks. We will definitely come back and stay there.

Room Tip: The nano deluxe room is perfect for short trip (smallest type of room), but if you want to stay a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LuLuCH m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fadzripm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187rendy, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.1 mi away
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
#32 of 138 in Surabaya
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
POP! Hotel Gubeng Surabaya
POP! Hotel Gubeng Surabaya
#17 of 138 in Surabaya
443 reviews
0.7 mi away
favehotel MEX Surabaya
favehotel MEX Surabaya
#43 of 138 in Surabaya
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Artotel Surabaya
Artotel Surabaya
#12 of 138 in Surabaya
539 reviews
0.1 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Gubeng Surabaya
1.1 mi away
Quest Hotel Surabaya
Quest Hotel Surabaya
#57 of 138 in Surabaya
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NEO Gubeng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NEO Gubeng

Address: Jl. Jawa no. 17-19, Surabaya 60281, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range: £14 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel NEO Gubeng 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel NEO Gubeng Surabaya is a charming boutique budget hotel featuring 58 rooms over three different room types, complimented by two modern meeting rooms, a coffee shop connecting to a bright and aery lobby and ample of parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel NEO Gubeng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel NEO Gubeng Surabaya, Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing