We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”
Review of Mercure Surabaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Surabaya
Ranked #29 of 136 Hotels in Surabaya
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Djunaryo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mayasari T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It was my third experienced stay in mercure surabaya. All the facilities is good. I always recommended this hotel to my friend and later if come to surabaya, i will choose mercure. Breakfast is good with many choices. The room also good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Iwan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Mr. Iwan C,

I would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Grand Mirama Surabaya for your stay and share positive comment.

I was very delighted to know that you would love to recommend Mercure Grand Mirama Surabaya to anyone who would like to stay in Surabaya city. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and already shared to our staff.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcome you again soon to Mercure Grand Mirama Surabaya.

Sincerely Yours,

Sugito Adhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Well, let me first say that all my staying choices I mostly make based on TRIPADVISOR reviews and after returning from Surabaya today, I decided to write this review immediately. I stayed for 1 night during my business trip to Tuban so as to take the early morning flight. Arrived in hotel around 5 pm in the midst of heavy traffic. Check-in was ultra quick. Stayed in a non smoking room on the 6 the floor. Visited Plaza Tunjungan mall which is about 10 minutes by taxi. Taxis are cheap. Was advised by hotel staff to use blue or gold type of cab. Breakfast starts at 5. The spread is excellent. Very good place to stay. Value for money for sure.

Room Tip: 6th floor is non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MUKHARE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Mr. Mukhare,

I would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Grand Mirama Surabaya for your stay and share positive comment.

I was very delighted to know that you would love to recommend Mercure Grand Mirama Surabaya to anyone who would like to stay in Surabaya city. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and already shared to our staff, mostly by our Front Office Staff.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcome Mr. Danny again soon to Mercure Grand Mirama Surabaya.


Sincerely Yours,

Sugito Adhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Beds are comfortable, tv channels have great selection and staffs are nice. Breakfast selection is good. Kids enjoyed their small pool. Wifi is free. Location is ok, quite near to the city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannylp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Mr. Danny,

I would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Grand Mirama Surabaya for your stay and share positive comment.

I was very delighted to know that you would love to recommend Mercure Grand Mirama Surabaya to anyone who would like to stay in Surabaya city. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and already shared to our staff.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcome Mr. Danny again soon to Mercure Grand Mirama Surabaya.


Sincerely Yours,

Sugito Adhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed for 8 days and the room was comfortable but unfortunately the fridge in the room is nothing more than a box with a glass door. It doesn't keep anything "cold", only below room temperature even on the maximum setting. Swimming pool average. I've stayed here twice but will probably stay somewhere else next time. The staff are very friendly and helpful. 3/5 from me.
I'm an Accor platinum member and absolutely no benefits were offered to me as promised (room upgrades where available, welcome drink on arrival etc) - the hotel staff claimed that Indonesia doesn't participate in this system yet, which to me seems strange since Accor boasts that it has 400 hotels worldwide that participate in this program. What's the point if I don't gain anything from it?

We had to move rooms 3 times - the first time we checked in, they put us in a smoking room when we had requested non-smoking. We checked in late at night so the staff offered to move us to another room the next day. That was fine, we moved rooms only to find out that there was no WiFi signal in the room, so we had to be moved again that day to a third room. Finally we got a comfortable room with WiFi.

The hotel needs a bit of money spent on upgrading the facilities such as refrigerators. Also constant problems with the swipe cards required for lift and room access. Had to have our cards replaced/re-programmed at least 5 times during the stay.

Nice hotel, great location and thanks to the staff for making our stay as pleasant as possible, but we will most likely stay at another hotel next time we visit Surabaya.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are the same, there is a main road out the front but if you stay higher up (level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Mr. Blake,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Comment following your recent stay at Mercure Grand Mirama Surabaya.

We were very sorry to read that you were unhappy with Accor Platinum benefit, moving room and key card challenging. We will take action to prevent such a mistake from happening again.

It is feedback such as yours that enables us to reinforce the quality of our service and we really appreciate your constructive comments We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.


Sincerely Yours,

Sugito Adhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA
#16 of 136 in Surabaya
398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artotel Surabaya
Artotel Surabaya
#8 of 136 in Surabaya
496 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Surabaya
1.7 mi away
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences
1.1 mi away
Ibis Surabaya City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Surabaya

Address: Jl. Darmo 68-78, Surabaya 60264, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#16 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range: £26 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Surabaya 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated on the main route through Surabaya, next to consulate and government offices as well as tourist attractions such as the Tugu Pahlawan heroes monument and the Zoo. Ideal for business and leisure travel, boasting easy access to Gubeng railway station and the airport, the Mercure Surabaya hotel features 126 rooms including seven suites with exclusive butler service, two restaurants, coffee lounge, pool bar, three meeting rooms, ballroom, swimming pool, fitness centre and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing