We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tempat Senang Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Batam(Batu Ampar)
US$51
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$47
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Batam(Waterfront City)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Turi Beach Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
US$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
693
152
28
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
152
28
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalinese massagespa treatmentsbeer can chickenhot compressbody scrubhair spasultan roomthai roomthemed roomsbali roomnasi campurgolf coursetree househour spabottle cottageferry terminaloffice massage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We took the 2 days and 1 night package including 3 hours of massage per person. It was so nice that we decided to top up 1 hour the next day before heading back to Singapore.
The small resort is very charming, the staff is very helpful, joyful and kind.
We will definitely come back !

Room Tip: We chose the very spacious Madura suite and the view on the golf course was fantastic
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnaud R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It was a birthday surprise for my friend but ended up being a relaxing getaway for myself.

There are 8 of us in all on this trip so we didn't stay onsite at Tempat Senang Spa but at another location appx 5-8min drive away. It was more like an apartment then a villa as our neighbors were local residents. However, for a big group who are travelling together it is a good place to stay at. The place is located on the highest level with a living room, a kitchenette and 3 bedrooms. The master bedroom also has an en-suite bathroom.

It is located about 30min drive from Nagoya Centre, and arrangement can be made with the front office for taxi transfer to the city. If you do not wish to go out of the place, you can also sign up for the spa and massages.

We went for a 3hr Balinese massage and scrub which was included in our room package. It was great and relaxing experience whereby you can enjoy together with friends. The staff also provide good service and provided assistance in making our stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassakating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The villa is very beautiful and one would imagine being in Bali...Our sultan room totally sticked to the theme and we felt like in a fairy tale. The cuisine was delicious and the people in the restaurant amazingly nice and helpful. The massages were relaxing. We almost had our private swimming pool next to our room with a beautiful cascade. The only negative impression: the person who noted our choice for massages was a little bit too professional and not very relaxing and the English of the therapists was not always very comprehensive...We would come back because the place is nice and situated at less than one hour from Singapore.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JP_and_Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed overnight at the Tempat Senang Spa. Wonderful experience. The staff was amazing, the dinner was wonderful (we have the 7 course dinner - which was truly excellent) and the room was fantastic. We had the Thai Room with a personal fish spa - what fun !!!

Transportation from the ferry was well done, and very easy (with no lines if you get the Visa on Arrival as we had a special queue just for that)

The spa experience was wonderfully relaxing, and I enjoyed all three treatments.

If there was a constructive criticism, I would suggest that the breakfast buffet could use some work. While there was a wide range of choice, the execution was just average, and detracted a little from the amazingly enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pbheywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Came here for the second time for a half day spa as the rooms were fully booked. The spa provides top notch service n massage. We came in with muscles ache n left without any. Greatly recommend coming here for the spa. They provide transport in too. Worth every penny spent.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elffiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews