We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tempat Senang Resort
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

It's an amazing place for couples looking for a quick and hassle free getaway from Singapore. The rooms and staff are of top notch quality. The spa is extremely relaxing however the setting could have been made more chic and luxurious. The food quality was good but only limited choices.

It's highly recommended if the objective is to give yourself a break from the hustle and bustle of city living. The resort is doing a good job at it.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank InLuxuryLap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

The rustic, tranquil and lush greenery in and around Tempat Senang immediately placed us in a romantic mood. The Japanese Room was simply Zen and it gave us a sense of peace and harmony with the ambiance.
The spa treatment was so very relaxing that it made us dose off into slumber in the ever so well decorated spa rooms. The outdoor bubble pool was simply out of this world.
My wife was extremely taken in by the surprise of the decorated bed of flowers, not to mention the two little bunnies that kept an eye on our doings during the night. (of cause the bunnies were made of towels!!)
But most of all the staff were extremely caring and polite and saw to our every need without any reservation.
Thank you for a great time we had. We intend to convince a group of couple friends who would definitely enjoy what we had.

Room Tip: We had the Japanese room closest to the Reception and Restaurant and we had a personal Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alphonsus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Tempat Senang is set amidst a lush oasis of palm trees, Balinese-inspired architecture and idyllic water features.

Upon my arrival to the spa I was greeted with a warm smile and promptly seated in the main lobby to receive information about my 3 hour spa session. The helpful staff member ran through the various types of massage and services available; and asked me for any specific needs or preferences I had as well. After some consideration I opted for the house speciality, the 'Office Massage'. I decided on this particular type of massage as I wanted to focus on muscular tissue and prefer more rigorous massages. I also selected the coconut scrub and initially requested the clay facial.

After completing my selection I was escorted from the lobby area down through a picturesque garden to the spa. My room was scented with Jasmine oil and the sweet sound of Gamelan music filled the air. I was advised to change and once I was ready my masseuse came in to begin the session with the 'Office Massage'. My masseuse was so fantastic! She knew exactly where all the pressure points in my feet, legs, back and neck were (many masseuses struggle with this!). She also used a foot massage stick to really pinpoint specific areas and applied gentle pressure to circulate blood flow. This massage also involved a lot of stretching (if you play sports this is perfect for you), which at times I was a little hesitant with but she was very gentle and consistently asked whether the pressure she was applying was ok. I found her attentiveness made the experience much more enjoyable.

After my massage finished I then had a full body coconut scrub. As someone with sensitive skin I dislike very coarse scrubs as they can irritate my skin but this was much more gentle yet left my skin feeling incredibly smooth. My masseuse then advised me to shower to remove the scrub and we then continued with the facial. After initially applying toner and lightly removing any dirt or oils from my face she recommended that I avoid using clay due to my sensitive skin. She mentioned it may be drying and I really appreciated her honesty. Instead she recommended a cucumber and honey facial that would help with redness. After applying the creamy honey mask she completely covered my face with cucumber. The cool feeling of the cucumber on my face was so relaxing however i found a lot of liquid dropping into my ear. Before I asked her to put something to catch the water she had already placed tissues around my ears.

The spa at Tempat Senang epitomises island luxe. High quality service and products paired with a beautiful environment are truly the ingredients one needs to reenergise and revitalise both the mind and body. Will most definitely be returning soon for another session !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I travel to Singapore about once a quarter for business. Rather than stay in the city for the weekend I decided to take a ferry to Batam Island to stay at this oasis. Everything was first rate. It is a small luxury hotel with individually decorated rooms, definitely a nice change from business hotels where I am usually stuck. I was travelling alone and missed my ferry so they picked me up at almost 11 PM. The kitchen was closed but they had saved a dinner for me since they knew I had been running late.

I had five spa treatments in two days and each of them was wonderful. I never left the property but enjoyed my alone time, reading by the pool, eating great meals, being totally spoiled by the staff. I ended up staying a third night and catching the Monday morning ferry, arriving at the office in time for my 9 AM meeting.

Highly recommend if you like interesting properties, spa treatments, and spending time off the beaten path.

Room Tip: Each room is different so discuss with the staff when you book. They are very prompt with their ema...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Went for a 2D1N stay over the weekends, totally worth it!

Airport pickup arrived slightly later. Took about 10 mins to reach the resort. Once arrived, got brief on the spa menu, and select our massages. Shortly after, we check-in to our rooms (Borneo). Was astonished at the room decoration, and we fell in love with the room immediately. Just outside our room is the swimming pool. Dinner was their famous Beer Can Chicken, which was soooo good. Massage was good. Not sure if they have got air-conditioned massage rooms, but we were allocated to a non-air conditioned room. Abit hot after a while of massage, but they have fans, so still alright. They have staff who can speak good english, and their breakfast is awesomeee! Walk around the resort, and you will find alot of places for you to chill out!

Upon check-out, they even had a taxi arranged for us to travel to Mega Mall at SGD$10.
Love this place, shall try out the other themed rooms the next time. Thanks! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missrojak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This place is a little oasis. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are luxurious, the spa is great and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Food and drinks reasonably priced and delicious. Most of the rooms are very private; however, the Japanese room (which was the one originally booked) is right near reception and was grateful for the upgrade to a more secluded and luxurious room. This is the ideal place to book if you are looking for some relaxation in an unpretentious establishment.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank dp1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we booked a the Harem room for 5 of us gals and it was a wonderful experience. Martha was really great with us with recommendation for their food at the restaurant and also with our Spa treatment.

The rooms were really comfortable and we were really delighted by the fact then when we reach, we got an early check in.. and they had on the room air con to ensure that we arrived the room was cooled and we felt comfortable..

When ordering of food, the waiter will advise us in order for us not to over order on our drinks. Martha also gave us good recommendation on food and also advise us on what is enough for the 5 of us .

Breakfast was simple but yummy.

Will be going back there again....

Room Tip: all rooms are different and you can try the different rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoanneW6481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batam hotels
5.3 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
10.3 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
3.3 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 27 in Nagoya
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
3.7 mi away
Grands I Hotel
Grands I Hotel
#12 of 100 in Batam
404 reviews
6.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempat Senang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempat Senang Resort

Address: Patam Lestari, Riau Islands Province 29427, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
#1 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range: £84 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tempat Senang is Batam's hidden oasis. Discover the lush gardens, Balinese architecture and romantic setting that makes it the perfect couples getaway. Full service spa and restaurant on site. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tempat Senang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant Hotel Batam
Tempat Senang Resort Spa And Restaurant
Tempat Senang Luxury Hotel
Tempat Senang Luxury Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing