We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Huge "amusement" park with limited activities

Cheap entrance fee 15k rupiahs and there are some rides. Honestly, I didn't do my research before... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
Natalieeeelee
,
Singapore
Flood are everywhere

I think most problem of Batam City was drainase, at every place i visited it's always a puddle. as... read more

Reviewed 15 July 2018
Louise W
,
Manado, Indonesia
Read all 25 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Batam
from US$113.40
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
3
5
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
13
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Pet friendly of course
The place was relax and you can rent bicycle with cheap price, mini pedicab also available for rent.
Just sit down and make a fun with friends or family with fresh air here is enjoyable.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank th4_sha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Ocarina beach is not the place where you can do beach things like surfing, sandbathing, or beach volleyball. Instead this is just a man-made attraction by the sea, with open space and has unique view of ferry go back and forth from Batam Center Ferry Terminal in the distance.

This is the second time I went to this beach, the first time was about 4 years ago when it was first opened. I noticed a huge differences. Back then, this place was like a marble in Batam with beautiful and clean scenery. But now, this place needs a lot of fixing and maintenance work. The famous ‘100-Swan Statue’ was broken and dirty, the famous ‘OCARINA’ giant letter was deteriorating, many store which sell the souvenir were closed and the store building were also diminishing and almost collapse, the car park was broken; where it was like hit by hurricane or twister!

I did see some improvement, like the build a jetty and a restaurant at the end of the jetty. And they have a Ferris wheel for you to enjoy, dough I don’t really recommend, because it looked old and the transparent windows of the capsule were no longer transparent to the point that you can hardly see anything from inside. But if you like flying kite, this is the ideal place, since it’s very windy and you can find a store who sell various type of kite for you to choose.

My point is, that this attraction place needs better management. With proper management, I believe that this place can be a lot better that what it is now.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Indra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Locate near batam centre, center part of batam island. Popular sight seeing site for batam resident people, especially for sunday morning. There is small playground for child to play. To enter this site we must pay ticket, not very expensive.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank tudea2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews