We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Batam(Batu Ampar)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Turi Beach Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Batam(Waterfront City)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmoni Suites Hotel(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
73
58
25
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
58
25
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewly open hotelroad constructionbanana cheeseexcellent hotelnagoya hill mallexperience staying herequick responsepool and gymcozy roombaby cotwe ordered room servicenice environmentfree shuttle serviceevery guestmeeting roomshort drivebreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time stay in Aston Batam. Check in was smooth and fast.
Room is beyond than I expected, it's spacious room and they even have bath up, with affordable price.
Location is so so. Not to close with any mall, so you have to take a taxi.
Food is quite good, especially for local cuisine. I tried their breakfasting buffet and there's lots of choices.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tata H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batam P, General Manager at Aston Batam Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Tata for your review and recommendation! We're glad that you had an amazing stay with us and we cannot wait to see you again in your next visit to Batam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was smooth as always.
Room was always clean and spacious. View was good as well.
Staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Near to Harbour bay and Nagoya mall.
Booked room using the membership app. Gotten room discount and food discount up to 12% after 3 stays. Every each stays entitled to 1%.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ewan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batam P, General Manager at Aston Batam Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Ewan for your review and we cannot wait to see you again in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel service is really good with courteous staff who bows and greets you. Best thing ever is that there's strong and stable wifi connection available. The only tricky issue is that you need to tap the hotel access card when you take the lift and it strictly allows you to your room level. If you have friends or families leaving staying in another floor, you need to meet them at the lobby so they could bring you up to their level. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast spread has good variety. Aston is a good place to accommodate for company or church retreat, except that it is difficult for the mass to travel from one place to another as there are limited lifts and the stairs are out of bound.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Ammelinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batam P, General Manager at Aston Batam Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Ammelinnn for your review! Our lift access control is to ensure the safety for our guest. We apologize if this made you feel troubled but this is for our guest safety and we believe that we have to put safety first.
If there is anything you want us to assist to make your stay more enjoyable, kindly let us know in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay, and can't wait to comeback! Breakfast are good plenty to choose but not consistent with the taste some are good and some are missed which are not so major to ruin your stay. I appreciated how they fix the problem quickly, I let them know that housekeeping might have overlooked to clean the floor, and they sent someone up to clean up right away.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batam P, General Manager at Aston Batam Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we apologize for any small trouble that you had experience. We will thoroughly train our staff to give a better service for our guest. If there is anything you want us to assist to make your stay more enjoyable, kindly let us know in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The experienced, the location and the most important thing is the service (Front counter - Ecah) is Excellent.
Hope there is available room for me and my family this December, so I can celebrate my birthday at Batam.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abdullahsalleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batam P, General Manager at Aston Batam Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Abdullahsalleh for your recommendation! We'd love to see you again, please do not hesitate to contact us if you have a plan to visit Batam..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews