We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can do.”
Review of Harmoni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harmoni Hotel
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Can do.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

As we were travelling on a public holiday on a very last min trip, hotels were all out and we had little choice. We booked this hotel the day before arrival.
Upon arrival, hotel was majestic and grand, probably good 10 years ago. It was once glamorous, but needs renovation. Room size was acceptable with a small balcony. Room amenities are enough. Service are alright too. Breakfast could be so much better. Buffet style, their amount of food couldn't cater for the amount of people.
It was KFC on the right and mcdonalds on it's left. Opposite the hotel is the famous Sport Massage centre. A good place to visit although i really hate the crowd. Skills of their masseur were alright.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahfreakinlaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    53
    47
    4
    5
See reviews for
23
19
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

stayed 4 nights here and best feature was fast check-out. Here is our list of problems encountered............
1. rubbish on floor in bathroom
2. no towels supplied in room ( had to ask at reception )
3. several hairs and stains on the bed quilt and pillow
4. bits of plastic rubbish on desk and floor (sewing pin and rubbish left on desk)
5. food particles and sticky finger marks on the table (not cleaned)
6. telephone cord to handpiece not connected properly
7. grout in shower still on tiles ( never cleaned off from application)
8. coffee sachets not replaced one time
9. kettle not emptied or cleaned ( particles on inside )
10. unclean tray in fridge
11. poor wifi ( drops out)
12. shrank the laundry and way overpriced
13. hard to find a table at breakfast which was cleaned and had utensils and napkins replaced
14. Very very noisy being so close to the mosque and having loud speaker in the direction of the hotel. The praying is at inconvenient times if you want to sleep in past 0430am

Room Tip: bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balibeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Batam hotels

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed in an executive suite with hubby and 2 kids for 3 days.

Arrived late afternoon and requested for extra towels . Reply was 2 towels per room. Insisted on more since we have 2 adults and 2 kids in the room and needed 4 towels. We got the towels after much haggling. On second day, requested for housekeeping service before leaving for Nagoya Hill Shopping centre. Called them on phone and even reminded one housekeeper (cleaning just a few rooms away). Came back 5 hours later, saw a group of housekeepers chit-chatting outside the main housekeeping room which was just besides our suite. Checked our room and not cleaned at all. Requested for some new towels and were told 2 towels per room. Insisted on clean and additional towels and finally, they came over with 4 new towels (they didn't ask about the room cleaning). Went down for a swim with kids and got 2 towels for the kids from pool counter, none for me. Hubby came down for a swim hence requested for another towel from pool counter and the answer was again '2 towels per room'. Tried to reason with pool staff and was told to use room towels. Swimming area was supposedly non smoking but saw some guests smoking. Pool staff was there but no action.

Breakfast spread was ok but the cleaniness was terrible. Could be due to Hari Raya as serving staff were just a handful. Everyone had to look for their own table. The staff managed to clear all the plates and cutlery but couldn't be bothered to clean the crumbs and whatever was left on the tables.

Location wise is pretty ok. KFC on the left and MacDonald on the right. Nagoya Hill Shopping is 1km away, takes about 15 to 20 mins for a slow walk (with kids on tow). Taxi ride is about 40,000 to 50,000 rupiah one way. For the ferry ride home (i.e. Batam centre ) would be 75,000 rupiah from hotel.

Overall, very disappointed with hotel stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LWHeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Staying in this hotel on business trip in May 2013, I was impressed with the efforts given by the hotel management on improving and upgrading this old hotel. The guest room has been renovated (at least on my floor). Wifi connection is available in room, something that really value-added for (most) every guests.
Breakfast were ok, with ample options of food served.
For dinner, you can find KFC and McD outlets nearby; just in case you don't want to spend too much time looking for your night time meal (eventhough Batam offers so many places for dinner in affordable price).

Room Tip: Looking for room that not facing the road. You may get your sleeping time a bit disturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JASeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed there at Harmoni Batam from 21st April till 26th April 2013. It was a comfortable room of quite big size. The bathroom was clean. Even though the breakfast spead was quite nice, it would have been a better to add some Indian dishes. Overall a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baljit203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The service was superb, the staff cannot do enough for you, very polite and attentive.

The room was fine, nice big bed, some English tv channels, the bathroom is basic but not bad.

Its noisy outside, I had clubs in the street behind me and the noise lasted til about 3am at least.

Its not a bad hotel though and the restaurant is good although they never seem to have my first choice meal.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dons1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llantwit Major, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

I'm not paying so I've no idea of the cost but the hotel is fine. In my room everything works, AC, wifi, hot water, good shower and okay bed. Pool and gym are fine too., staff are typical for this area of the world, very attentive and respectful. I'dbe happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rog5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.6 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nagoya
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nagoya
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Planet Holiday Hotel
Planet Holiday Hotel
#21 of 98 in Batam
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
0.7 mi away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Batam
Swiss-Belinn Batam
#25 of 98 in Batam
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmoni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni Hotel

Property: Harmoni Hotel
Address: Jln. Imam Bonjol | Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Harmoni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing