We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Batam
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel facilities is good....it is convenient with a 1 min walk to the food court which located below the hotel and a 3 min walk to the BCS mall...they serve good breakfast....definitely will be back to stay again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Hilarytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The BCC H, General Manager at The BCC Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Warms Greeting from The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam!!
Dear Mr. HilaryTan,

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking time to share on Tripadvisor.com following recent stay at The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam. Thank you.

With Kind regards,

IB Santoso
General Manager
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Jl. Bunga Mawar, Baloi Kusuma
Batam – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

I think BCC offers a great location. Centrally located, and it's 3 mins away from the shopping mall (literally next to the hotel) and it's another 3 minutes walk to the open air food area where you can get cheap and good seafood.

They've huge and clean rooms.

Definitely a great getaway. I always return to BCC when I'm in Batam.

Room Tip: For families, you can opt for 3 bedrooms apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank annatengx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The BCC H, General Manager at The BCC Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Warms Greeting from The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam!!
Dear Ms.Anna,

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking time to share on Tripadvisor.com following recent stay at The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam. Thank you.

With Kind regards,

IB Santoso
General Manager
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Jl. Bunga Mawar, Baloi Kusuma
Batam – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Majority English speaking Staffs that is great , breakfast nice aceptable international style. Very spacious Room for triple sharing suite .But toilets no hair dryers , shampoos, shower gels, conditioners, is too tiny.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The BCC H, General Manager at The BCC Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Warms Greeting from The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam!!
Dear Maomao,

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking time to share on Tripadvisor.com following recent stay at The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam. Thank you.

With Kind regards,

IB Santoso
General Manager
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Jl. Bunga Mawar, Baloi Kusuma
Batam – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Room and bathroom are spacious, clean as well. The swimming pool is nice with a sauna room inside changing room. Did not get the chance to use the gym facilities but looks new. Buffet breakfast is ok with Indonesian and American spread. Nearby is BCS mall for shopping as well as cinema and ktv for spending time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AhNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The BCC H, General Manager at The BCC Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015
Google Translation

Salam Hangat dari The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam!!

Yth. Ibu Kristin,

Terima kasih telah membagikan pengalaman Ibu selama menginap di The BCC Hotel & Residence.

Kami sangat senang Anda memiliki pengalaman yang baik ketika tinggal bersama kami. Jika ada kekurangan, kami akan berusaha untuk menguasai.

Kami berharap untuk menyambut Ibu kembali ke The BCC Hotel & Residence segera.

Salam,

IB Santoso,
General Manager
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Jl.Bunga Mawar, Balok Kusuma
Batam - Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Hotel is located in Baloi, not near Nagoya Hill, the shopping center of Batam, nor particularly near any of the ferry terminals, but still, the location is very good. There is a large food court called "A2" just at the foot of the hotel. There is a large shopping center just 1 min away. The BCS shopping center is the second largest I think and most rounded. There are a large number of spas and massage places all over. For a 2-3 day relaxing holiday or business trip, you need not stray from this area!

The Deluxe rooms have that "Wow!" factor. As large as some studio apartments, the finishings are luxurious but not always well executed. The rooms are clean. The rooms either come with twin super-single beds or a King-sized bed. Deluxe rooms do not have a bath but I do not see it as a disadvantage. Views are nice and I think the hotel bills itself as the tallest in Sumatra, so that is something. The rooms are equipped with 42 inch LG or Samsung LCD TVs. There is free WiFi of reasonable speeds. Normal coffee and tea, 2 bottles of water and a fridge and kettle.

The pool is nice but I am not a fan of curved pools as a normally do laps. There is no jacuzzi but a portion of the pool, sectioned-off, is a heat bath. There is also a kiddy pool. The gym is good but not great; weights, 1 multi-gym, 2 cycles, 2 treadmills and an elliptical. There is clear area for aerobics. 2 TVs and a sound system.

Breakfast buffet is acceptable. Not a huge range but OK. There is an egg station but most people would not recognize it as such; it is in the corner near the entrance. Sometimes they have dishes especially good like Japanese curry or beef stew. I normally look out for those.

Most of the staff speaks English and are very helpful.

My main gripe is the elevators. They are not centrally controlled. So people then to press the buttons for all 4 lifts. This means going down during "rush hour" means the door opening on many floors but there is no one there. They should really improve on that. Some control programming and wiring would improve the stay tremendously.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are better than apartments. Get 2 rooms instead of a 2 room apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fifidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The BCC H, General Manager at The BCC Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Warms Greeting from The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam!!

Dear Fifi,

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking time to share on Tripadvisor.com following recent stay at The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam. Thank you.

With Kind regards,

IB Santoso
General Manager
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Jl. Bunga Mawar, Baloi Kusuma
Batam – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Book a 2 room apartment over 2 nites during the weekend. Very friendly staffs and convenient to nearby BCS mall. A foodcourt nearby where u can have local dinner or supper. As for the hotel, hair dryer was missing from the masterroom bathroom, saw 2 screw holes. Maybe it was removed. The master bedroom's bathroom should have a shower screen as the whole toilet was wet after a shower. The other problem was the noise of the water flowing from the tap when someone is using the common toilet or the masterbed room toilet. It disturbs you and as a light sleeper, I kept waking up everytime some one turns the tap on.

The pool needs to be managed. When they was thunder and rain, the guest were all still playing in the pool. Later in the day, saw a few boys and kids walking by the pool side with their slippers on the pool water. The staffs at the cafe and the towel issuance next to the pool must be trained to manage. Overall, it's a average place for families.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Groundnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The BCC H, General Manager at The BCC Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Warms Greeting from The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam.

Dear Groundnuts,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your stay at The BCC Hotel & Residences.

On behalf of the management, please accept our apologize regarding your unpleasant stay recently at our hotel.
We have discussed and investigated with our team about your inconvenience cause.
We greatly appreciate your comments about some aspects of our hotel facilities that need updating.
It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing some upgrades of our hotel facilities and our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained service and the most friendly atmosphere.
Thank you for mentioning the friendly staff and good location.

Thank you once again and please accept our sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
We are looking forward to welcome you again to stay at our hotel. We wish you have an excellent day ahead.

Best Regards,


General Manager

The BCC Hotel & Residence
Jl. Bunga Mawar, Baloi Kusuma
Batam – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Friendly helpful check-in staff Fitry & Murni attending to our request. Convenient 1min walk to BCS mall cinema & food cafe everywhere. By the night food center just behind the hotel till early morning especially football worldcup. Hotel breakfast food very good fast replenish too. Last night of stay had dinner @hotel cafe good food with beautiful pleasant staff serving. Pak Supi formerly ex-staff of grand majesty hotel very very friendly who still remember our family after so many years of visit. BCC make it different & personalize due to staff like Pak Supi. Thank you for making our family stay so pleasant. Will be back again.

Room Tip: Deluxe room big with extra big bed. Who wish to hv connecting room hv to book deluxe & premium o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zainab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The BCC H, General Manager at The BCC Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Warms Greeting from The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam!!

Dear Ms.Zaina,

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking time to share on Tripadvisor.com following recent stay at The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam. Thank you.

With Kind regards,

IB Santoso
General Manager
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Jl. Bunga Mawar, Baloi Kusuma
Batam – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batam hotels
0 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 28 in Nagoya
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gideon Hotel Batam
Gideon Hotel Batam
#27 of 101 in Batam
206 reviews
1 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#2 of 28 in Nagoya
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Inn Batam
Swiss-Inn Batam
#23 of 101 in Batam
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Batam City Hotel
Batam City Hotel
#9 of 28 in Nagoya
88 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Batam
Swiss-Belinn Batam
#36 of 101 in Batam
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The BCC Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BCC Hotel & Residence

Address: Jl. Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29442, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Batam
Price Range: £27 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The BCC Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The BCC Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing