We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Room are beautiful and clean. Staff are polite and helpful. Near the jetty very convenient. Breakfast is good. There is a cinema and a mall connected to the hotel itself. They provide free shuttle service to Kepri Mall. Over all enjoyed the stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allantanbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Batam, 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We do appreciate and thank you of your positive comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

We are glad that you have a pleasant experience as well while staying with us. We will make sure that you have another best experience on your next visit.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I had come here, because it was close to Singapore. For me personally it was nice.the rooms are neat and new,the toilets are spacious.if you're going for break and just wanna spend time with your wife and maybe watch TV then it's a great place. And theres a mall below where there's practically nothing other than few places to eat and some shopping, lot of it are closer or still not open. But there was a theatre and had nice seats. We had to pay only 2 dollars for the best seats in the theatre. The towns pretty dry.so over all,if you wanna watch movie in theatre and sleep long hours in the room and need great rooms then this is amazing. But if you're expecting this location to be awesome then You would be disappointed. There are activities, but in a bit far-off places,some shopping in Nagoya centre maybe, where you can get all the fake Aug in the world.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank moopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Batam, 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We do appreciate of your positive comments regarding our rooms and have shared to our staff and team. And yes, the mall linked to hotel is still under development that is why it is still quiet, however the mall provide newly opened movie theatre and few fast food restaurants as well as supermarket.

We are glad that you have a pleasant experience as well while staying with us. We will make sure that you have another best experience on your next visit.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fabulous hotel with beautifully appointed rooms. Breakfast was great and the service was perfect. My room was huge and the bed had amazing pillows. I had no street noise from the busy harbour and I enjoyed a bit of shopping at the sparsely booked shopping centre next door. I had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeenSeen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Batam, 5 July 2014

Dear Ms. Vanessa,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We do appreciate and thank you of your positive comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team especially to our F&B and HK side regarding to your compliments.

We are glad that you have a pleasant experience as well while staying with us. We will make sure that you have another best experience on your next visit.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent hotel with comfy bed and very good service. Christina is a really easy going guest service officer who actually cares bout our comfort. Thanks for your excellence service and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Batam, 5 July 2014

Dear Mr. Adrian,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We do appreciate and thank you of your positive comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a nicely done hotel and centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff. We have as well shared your compliment to Christina and we are glad that you have a pleasant experience as well while staying with us. We will make sure that you have another best experience on your next visit.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is linked to Harbour Bay terminal and its covered walkway all the way to the hotel. The hotel is also linked to a small shopping mall with a supermarket at the basement and a cinema at the top. The hotel also has a smaller scale supermarket at the basement.

Hotel room is a good size and is clean. The bed is comfortable. The swimming pool and gym are small and closes early at 9pm.

Less than 10mins taxi ride to Nagoya Shopping Mall and the Hotel is walking distance to the food centre and also to Wey Wey Seafood.

Overall, a good hotel to spend a weekend and value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lifestyle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Batam, 5 July 2014


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We do appreciate and thank you of your positive comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a nicely done hotel and centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff. We are glad that you have a pleasant experience as well while staying with us. We will make sure that you have another best experience on your next visit.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great customer service by the duty manager, Ms Herlina and her awesome team of service staff. We were there to celebrate our anniversary and they prepared a slice of cake with two ornately folded swan towels and a nicely worded card. Hotel had a small pool n gym that closes at 9pm which seems a little earlier than other hotels. Wey Wey seafood is a three min walk away. Personally feel that the local nasi dishes are far better than the seafood zi char at Wey Wey. Catch a movie at blitz cinema that adjoins the hotel if able to as it costs just 20,000 rupiah on weekends in a cinema that rivals GV. Try their Steak special avail on Thurs-Fri as the soups are rather delish and the sides n cakes are value for money... Do hope there is ice cream too though as dessert options were limited to fruits n cakes, but nonetheless, cannot get a steak n salad bar buffet for sgd20 anywhere in Singapore.
Our short trip was made even more memorable due to the hospitality extended to us when we were given a ride by the hotel driver to the ferry terminal as we had our hands full. In short, kudos to the team at Swiss Belhotel for making us feel valued. Thumbs up for excellent service!

Room Tip: Try n get a grand deluxe with a pool view (sadly ours was partially facing a wall so not much scener...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Serenity184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Serenity184,


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor about your experience at our hotel Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam.

Your praises for the quality of the hotel facilities, hospitality service and the friday steak food promotion experience highly appreciated and will be communicated to the entire team, to encourage everybody to continue providing the same level of guest experience that you have experienced during your holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam on your next visit to Batam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Went to Batam and checked in in this hotel on Monday, 9th June. We went there at ard WIT 1pm, however check-in time is WIT 2pm. We are allow to go in at 1.15pm instead as the room for non-smoking is ready for the 3 of us. GREAT!
We experienced a good time there and will definitely choose this hotel again for Batam Getaway.
P.S.: The hotel provides personal taxi booking services which charges at 1 hr = Rp10,000 at the time I was there, allow us to go into towns within booked hours. Just make sure that the driver has a destination and a location to alight and depart, most taxi drivers don't speak english too well.

Room Tip: Grand Deluxe Room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lau A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Lau,

Thank you for sharing your experience and choosing our hotel as your next gateway accommodation in batam !

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for the room readiness as well as with your room preference were up to your satisfaction.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batam hotels
4.1 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
1.1 mi away
Grands I Hotel
Grands I Hotel
#10 of 101 in Batam
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#2 of 28 in Nagoya
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Panbil
4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,570 reviews
1.1 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay

Address: Jl. Duyung, Sei Jodoh | Harbour Bay Complex, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Batam
Price Range: £39 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is a 4-star international hotel which provide a high quality standard of services and facilities. The hotel is ideally located in the central business and commercial district, only 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport and 35 minutes to Singapore by high speed ferry from Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal, which is adjacent to the hotel. As the ultimate combination of hotel, mall and trade centre, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay allows easy access to a variety of entertainment and leisure activities, and many dining options. For business or leisure travel-lers to Batam, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing