We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good stay here”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

First time trying this hotel since it's near to Habour bay.. and i am very impressed with the clean rooms and superb breakfast spread. Aircon and wifi works well too. Just a little sad there's no bath-tub but then again, the rain shower works well for me! Really comfortable stay.. highly recommended! And the service staff, Christine, is especially helpful. She went the extra mile to assist me in booking Prima Ferry back to Sg after finding out that Wavemaster is fully booked until late evening. As the timing is really toooo late for me to return back to Sg, she immediately assisted me and was successful in making a booking at 130pm. Really thumbs up to her!

Also, she managed to help me arrange for a mini surprise cake for my hubby's birthday.. really impressive service. Will come back here again! Its just a short 5 min walk to the Habour Bay terminal too.

Room Tip: like 412.. good view and not so near the lift entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pastrylinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, 14 January 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you and your husband had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you for your kind compliments on our staff's service and your kind feedback has been forwarded to Ms. Christine.

Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    301
    68
    19
    17
See reviews for
148
170
20
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just came back from a 4D3N Grand Deluxe stay with my boyfriend. Special thanks to Ms. Christine for her kind assistance to all my enquiries through email, decoration team and Ms. Karen (not sure if I got her name correct) for assisting me when I first reached the hotel.
We reached the hotel at 9.30 am but could only check in at 2pm. There's nothing much to do at Harbour Bay Mall except to eat.

Room decoration was so sweet and they even sang a birthday song for my boyfriend, did not expected that. Excellent service. Bed and pillows are very comfortable, had a good night sleep for 3 nights. I can't really express how good it is, but it's really one of the best bed.
Room and bathroom is spacious too. We ordered room service on the first and third day. Food was awesome! I love their breakfast too. They have different menus everyday.

Hotel location is very near to ferry terminal, just a few minutes walk. There's a few signage to guide you. There's a security guard in every entrance before going in the hotel. You will also need to tap your room card in the lift first before going up to your hotel room.
You could easily get a taxi from the hotel, with the same price as taxi outside. And driver was kind to let us know that Mega Mall is not very good for shopping because it's slightly expensive. He recommended us which was better.

Overall, it was the best hotel. Excellent service, friendly staffs, awesome food, convenient location.
Thank you, Swiss Belhotel. I had a great time over there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaChee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Jessica,

We would like to express our gratitude to you for posting a review with regards to your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam.

It is indeed gratifying to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and I am also very glad that our team went above and beyond the expectations in order to provide you the high level of customer service. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service and I am delighted that we have been successful in achieving this for you.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we will definitely be glad to welcome you back in the not to distant future.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

3D2N stay in this hotel. The good points first:
- Location wise the hotel is within walking distance of the Harbour Bay ferry terminal and the seafood restaurants boardwalk area. It is also next to the relatively new Harbour Bay Mall which at my point of stay had a supermarket and a couple of eateries as well as a cinema.
- Relatively new hotel
- Quick check-in; arrived at 12nn and they could give us a room before the appointed check-in time of 2pm.
- Friendly staff especially front desk.
- Deluxe room was overall clean and nicely furnished but see below.
- Cocktails from room service were strong.
- Wifi signal was strong.
The cons:
- Whilst it was relatively new, there were already signs of wear & tear due to (I suspect) lack of maintenance such as gym equipment not all usable; pool not that clean as I could see speckles of black at the pool bottom; bathroom starting to see signs of mould.
- Small swimming pool and not enough sunning chairs; more of a smoking area.
- Ordered club sandwich from room service and it was only passable (only had eggs mayo; no bacon or chicken or fried egg or ham which a typical club sandwich should have)
- Room had a sewage stench on the 2nd day. It was gone after the aircon was turned on for a while.
- Though it was beside a relatively new mall, sad to say, there were not many shops. Some of them had closed down and no new tenants seem to be shifting in.

Overall, if you are looking for shopping and spa, you'll be better off staying in Nagoya Hills area or Batam Center (near Megamall). If you're looking to chill, then perhaps other resorts with bigger pools in Batam would be better. Otherwise, this hotel would be more for business.

Room Tip: Avoid level 3 rooms especially those looking out the pool. Non-smokers please insist on non-smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pika17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, 14 January 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention regarding our bathroom, gym and swimming pool facilities maintenance, in room dining food quality and stench smell on the room, we will do a review once again and do improvement efforts on it. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Overall stay is excellent. Rooms are very clean, Aircon working well, breakfast buffet spread is superb. However, one of the lady staff in short hair is unfriendly. We ask for a late check out at 1pm the night before and on the actual day we were ask to leave at 12 noon. She said that she need the rooms and was asked to leave as fast as possible. But overall stay such as rooms and facilities is great!

Room Tip: 3rd floor where theres swimming pool and sauna
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missyjadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, 14 January 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us, however we would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with one of our lady staffs. We will do further investigation on it and serious action will be taken to the staff concerned.

Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is new. Everything is new and nice.

Hotel is located in good location, 5 mins walk to the ferry terminal and there is a huge supermarket in the shopping mall beside the hotel. The things in this supermarket are so so so much cheaper than the supermarket in Nagoyo Hills. J.Co donuts cost only 670,000rp for 12.

Rooms are nice with a flat screen tv, strong wifi, mini safe, writing desk and toiletries. They give bar soap instead of shower foam. carpet are clean, new and soft.

Good and wide spread of breakfast with many juices to choose from. Spread includes - sushi, pastries, porridge, mee soto, chicken rice, eggs, hot dishes and etc.

There are alot of seafood restaurants beside the ferry terminal which are within walking distance from the hotel too.

Hotel charges 50,000rp to Nagoya Hills.

Everything is good in the hotel including the people except the slow lift. Security is definitely not a problem as everything need to be scanned including human before entering the hotel. Lifts are operated via key card system, it won't move until the key card is tapped at the "scanner" in the lift.

I would definitely recomend you to stay in this hotel if you are looking for a hotel to stay in Harbour Bayl

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SforSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, 15 January 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I wrote a very last minutes email to enquiry about room decoration for our special occasion. Christine was the one who replied my email. She is helpful professional and the service is prompt! I was surprised that I thought it might be too late for arrangement (just one day before) but everything is just perfect. Special Thanks to Christine as well as housekeeping team, the decoration was really beautiful! We love it!
The hotel location is perfect it was our second visit and the mall beside has a cinema which sell very cheap ticket only 15k...
One thing would like to mention is the receptionist who we first encounter wasn't friendly=( no smile and greeting... but the reception who issued room key to us Mr. Irwan (if I am not mistaken) is friendly=)
We will be back on our next staycation Thank you again for the team for not ignoring my request but done it perfectly!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yyng90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, 15 January 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you and your partner had a pleasant experience while staying with us, however we would like to apologize for the unfriendly staff you first encountered and the service rendered. We will do further investigation and take serious action on it.

Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3D2N. Best experience in Batam hotel.! Arrived at 10am and was able to check in around 11am. Hotel manage their check-in timing very well. Best part of the Grand deluxe room was the bathtub and the super large King size bed which is super comfortable! best bed i ever slept in all kinds of hotel.

Ordered room service for supper, came in time but the food is slighty cooled probably the management should need to look into this. Food wise were alright.

I will be staying this hotel end of this month again 3D2N for my birthday celebration. Hope the room service will be better. Other then that everything was excellent. See you soon Swiss belhotel Harbourbay.

Room Tip: * Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giraffy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, 15 January 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention regarding the in room dining food that was delivered cold, we will review again and do improvement effort on it. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batam hotels
4.1 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
4.0 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Wetern Premier Panbil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 26 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Batam
Holiday Inn Resort Batam
#1 of 2 in Waterfront City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay

Property: Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Address: Jl. Duyung, Sei Jodoh | Harbour Bay Complex, Riau Islands Province 29453, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is a 4-star international hotel which provide a high quality standard of services and facilities. The hotel is ideally located in the central business and commercial district, only 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport and 35 minutes to Singapore by high speed ferry from Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal, which is adjacent to the hotel. As the ultimate combination of hotel, mall and trade centre, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay allows easy access to a variety of entertainment and leisure activities, and many dining options. For business or leisure travel-lers to Batam, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing