We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, cheap, clean, worthwhile.”
Review of Gideon Hotel Batam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gideon Hotel Batam
Ranked #28 of 99 Hotels in Batam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“New, cheap, clean, worthwhile.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

It was a great stay! Heard that this hotel is new (the swimming pool was still in construction when we went in feb earlier this year during cny), so cleanliness is undoubted. Service was great, and the morning breakfast was good-buffet style.

Location is good, near to a big shopping mall.

Overall, good stay, value for money!

Will definitely stay at this hotel if i visit batam again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NaomiTanWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    100
    41
    13
    7
See reviews for
67
52
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We only visit the hotel overnight. 3 star hotel is relatively new, about 11 months, a strategic location, close to the BCS mall, spacious rooms, comfortable beds with soft pillows, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is quite diverse and it tastes good. Only there was no refrigerator in the room, wifi is rather slow and the hallway leading to the room, the heat, the aircon does not feel / off. Gideon Hotel, the right choice when staying in Batam ...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yossymaswir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baling, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Where to start, broken aircon, and mosquitoes galore. Breakfast is so so.
The only good thing was the hotel's standby driver was good and we hired him to drive us and guide us. Never returning to Gideon ever again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rohimat-Hasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Batam hotels

Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Location ☆☆☆☆
Just 5 mins walk from one of the big shopping center with very good bargains

Room ☆☆☆☆☆
Very comfortable bed, 1 extra large pillow (largest I've seen), 1 regular size pillow & 1 throw pillow, water heater works all right but aircond is not cold enough so say my roommate, 32inch LCD tv, dryer, u name it, it's in there! But not much scenery view from the wide window since it's in the city ...

Cleanliness ☆☆☆☆☆
Bedsheets clean, toilets & shower also clean

Facilities ☆☆☆☆
Wonderful breakfast with many choices (english breakfast mainly but also fried noodles, porridge, cereals, sausages, pastries, omelets, etc). Free wifi in lobby & rooms. Controlled access to rooms via lift access cards. Just missing a swimming pool for the last ☆.

Staff ☆☆☆☆
Friendly & helpful. Very courteous and smiling.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Siewhee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It's a new hotel so everything that you see, touch and smell feels new. Unfortunately, the superior room does not have a fridge and there isn't a business center/spa/swimming pool. I guess it's a hotel that's catered for shoppers who are eyeing for shopping at BCS Mall and many other great shopping area.

Gideon hotel is located at a very good place: If you love shopping BCS Mall is perfect for you. If you love food, there's a lot of good food there. A lot of things there are really cheap, and I really mean CHEAP.

Overall, we love the hotel based on the fact that it is new.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a Nite. Was going for my Spa Massage In Batam. Clean & bright hotel with very comfortable bed. Had a very good rest. Hotel was near to wet markets and local eateries. Only negative point is, needs improvement on their Breadfast spread.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed for a night with my parents thru online voucher deals

Pros
- Clean and relatively new properties - good bed and nice comfy pillows
- location is good where BSC and A2 hawker center is just across the street, with many local eateries and wet market just around the corner
- Breakfast is very acceptable
- Staff are very polite and helpful - well trained
- check in was a breeze
- internet speed is good

Cons
- sound proofing might need some improvement

all in all it is a good hotel, if you appreciate having convenience around the hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eddiensw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.1 mi away
The BCC Hotel & Residence
0.1 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 26 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
89 Hotel
89 Hotel
#24 of 99 in Batam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Batam City Hotel
Batam City Hotel
#8 of 26 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Inn Batam
Swiss-Inn Batam
#23 of 99 in Batam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gideon Hotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gideon Hotel Batam

Property: Gideon Hotel Batam
Address: Komp. Penuin Center Blok AA No. 1 | Penuin, Riau Islands Province 36000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 99 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gideon Hotel Batam 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gideon Hotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing