We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Batam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
32
115
126
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
115
126
37
28
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was my 2nd time staying in this hotel. 1st time I stay 2days 1 night, eveything were great. Therefore I decided to choose the same hotel again. A BIG mistake!! When we check in, the aircon in the room was not working at all. I enquired the front desk, and was being assured that it will be fix. If it cannot be fix, we can change our rooms. On top of that, I can proceed to go shopping and the hotel will help us to settle the aircon. When we are back from our shopping, hot and sweaty, the aircon is still not working. When I asked regarding changing of room, the receptionist mentioned there is no more room available. Suggested to change the following day. I follow up on changing the room on the following day, the receptionist was very rude and bad attitude; Citing no rooms available and brush us away. As there are 4 of us and I am with my <1year old baby, it is very challenging to change hotel at the very last minute.
We will never go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCLJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6178, General Manager at Mercure Batam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at the Mercure Batam Hotel.

On behalf of the entire team here at Mercure Batam, kindly accept our sincerest apologies for not being able to provide the best hospitality and service during your stay.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for unfortunate experience during your stay with us recently.

We are deeply concerned and share your disappointment Regarding Aircond, and staff attitude , but we insist to be more responsive to make our valuable guest in satisfaction during their stay in our hotel. The issues you encountered clearly identify areas where improvements are needed hence we thank you for bringing these up to our attention so that appropriate steps may be taken to avoid recurrence. Likewise, we will take your feedback as a motivating tool to ensure our service levels and Hotel Facilities are constantly according to Mercure Hotel standards.

At Mercure , we aim to provide the highest level of service to all of our guests thus you can be assured that your comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and appropriate action and training will be taken to ensure that our entire team consistently maintains a warm, positive and professional demeanor when dealing with guests.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope you could give us the opportunity to show you the improvement and provide you with the real Mercure service on your next trip to Batam.

Heru Wibowo -General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

At first glance, it looks decent. But when you look closer, it's a bit old that needs renovating or maybe just regular cleaning. The room is dusty, even the bathroom and the bath tub. There's also a smell like it hasn't been used for quire a while. The fridge was locked so you'd have to call the reception first to unlock it. There's only one pair of slippers when there are 2 of you who checked in and the room is good for 2 as there are 2 beds.

There's nothing special in the breakfast. Not much choices either. It'll do for overnight but wouldn't recommend it to my friends and I won't be back either.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evi3girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6178, General Manager at Mercure Batam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at the Mercure Batam Hotel.

On behalf of the entire team here at Mercure Batam, kindly accept our sincerest apologies for not being able to provide the best hospitality and service during your stay.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for unfortunate experience during your stay with us recently.

We are deeply concerned and share your disappointment Regarding Minibar Lock, breakfast and clean lines , but we insist to be more responsive to make our valuable guest in satisfaction during their stay in our hotel. The issues you encountered clearly identify areas where improvements are needed hence we thank you for bringing these up to our attention so that appropriate steps may be taken to avoid recurrence. Likewise, we will take your feedback as a motivating tool to ensure our service levels and Hotel Facilities are constantly according to Mercure Hotel standards.

At Mercure , we aim to provide the highest level of service to all of our guests thus you can be assured that your comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and appropriate action and training will be taken to ensure that our entire team consistently maintains a warm, positive and professional demeanor when dealing with guests.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope you could give us the opportunity to show you the improvement and provide you with the real Mercure service on your next trip to Batam.

Heru Wibowo -General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The location is not convenient and nothing much in the surrounding. Only 1 convenient shop beside the hotel. The power socket beside the bed faulty. The toilet is cleaned but bath tub is old and dirty. Unfortunately, we are not able to find any shopping mall or eatery center around the area. The breakfast start at 6:00am but when 6:30am I was there still see the server setting up and Egg station still no cook to serve. Food wise consider average. Receptionist a bit slow.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank hingorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6178, General Manager at Mercure Batam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience during your recent stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team here at Mercure Batam, we are very pleased to read that you are enjoy your stay and happy with our services. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday and this will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.

Your positive comment will be passed on to the team which definitely will motivate them to provide better services.

Concerning about ,Guest Rooms (bath tube) we have Planing to Renovated all the facilities and Breakfast setting up . i do apology for convenience cause , but we insist to be more Indicatively for the guest who will stay in our Hotel.

We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it is through guest’s constructive comments like yours that we are able to identify areas of improvement to consistently provide the best service experience for all of our guests.

Thanks again to recommend us to other traveler and we all look forward to welcoming and serving you again soon on your next visit to Batam.

My Best Regards

Heru Wibowo
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed there for business trip at batam. The building is old, the food is average, theres nothing interesting around the hotel aaaand on top of that the room is smelly (there's no non-smoking room there). The only thing i love from the hotel is their super fast internet connection.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank R_Immanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6178, General Manager at Mercure Batam, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience during your recent stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team here at Mercure Batam, we are very pleased to read that you are enjoy your stay and happy with our services. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday and this will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.

Your positive comment will be passed on to the team which definitely will motivate them to provide better services.

Concerning about ,Guest Rooms we have Planing to Renovated all the facilities . i do apology for convenience cause , but we insist to be more Indicatively for the guest who will stay in our Hotel.

We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it is through guest’s constructive comments like yours that we are able to identify areas of improvement to consistently provide the best service experience for all of our guests.

Thanks again to recommend us to other traveler and we all look forward to welcoming and serving you again soon on your next visit to Batam.

My Best Regards

Heru Wibowo
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel was value for money if you are travelling on a budget. The staff were polite and helpful. The areas outside the hotel is worth exploring - there are quite a number of delicious street-food that you may want to try.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fareeshah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6178, General Manager at Mercure Batam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Fareesah

We thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience during your recent stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team here at Mercure Batam Hotel, we are very pleased to read that you are enjoy your stay and happy with our services. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday and this will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.

Your positive comment will be passed on to the team which definitely will motivate them to provide better services.

Thanks again to recommend us to other traveler and we all look forward to welcoming and serving you again soon on your next visit to Batam.

Best Regards

Heru Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews