We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marjoly Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 18 Bintan Island B&B and Inns
Sentosa Island, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home...”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

A very laid back,secluded location,a very own private beach(is this cool or what??) and a very super helpful staff...food is good n fresh. Good room size,breezy and cosy too. Throughout our 4days and 3nights stay there,we were given a very never ending assistance which needed by the staffs and even the owners themselves,we made some new friends n made as part of their family....will 100% be recommending this heaven to our circle of friends and even relatives,and looking forward to return soon ourselves in near future. Thou from my point of view,theres more can be done and plenty of rooms for improvements to really lift the standards to a higher levels of resort living....thank you for the wonderful experience while we are there.....**Two thumbs up!!!...

Yours sincerely;
Zulkifli (Mr DJ Singapore)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrDJSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    18
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
9
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Siciali
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

A very great getaway. You are far from any place,so you can realx and enjoy the peace and the silence.It strongly suggest this pleace to who want to have some days far away from any modernity. People treat you like a family, and I really felt like at home. They also pick us from the ferry boat terminal. They were very helful and help you in any request you have.Another very good point is the food. Excellent food.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gi076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Very laid-back, very secluded with super friendly staff and yummy food. Room is breezy and spacious for a couple. I would recommend it to couples who want to do nothing and just have a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruochien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights looking for an island retreat away from Singapore. The ferry trip was straight forward and the free pickup from Tanjung Pinang (provided by the resort when you email them - also includes free drop off) was excellent as it meant we could relax knowing that we didn't have to find the place ourselves.

The resort itself was lovely. It still seems quite new and because of that, it was very quiet! We were actually the only people staying there at the time. We were able to choose from a beach hut or tree house. The room itself was lovely with a table and chairs inside and out, AC, fan and a four poster style bed with a mosquito net covering the whole thing. The bathroom was nice and big too - overall we were very happy with the room.

The staff were very attentive, cleaned the room and changed the sheets each day and the restaurant was a good place to eat each night. The menu had a decent selection of mainly Indonesian and Eastern food but there were also some Western snacks available too, which was quite a comfort.

The beach wasn't the most glamorous - but it was still a nice sandy beach. There were some nice sun loungers and shady trees as well as some sun canopy type huts along the beach. The only real issue was the wind coming onto the beach was constant - all day and all night. It wasn't a cold wind and it certainly wasn't enough to ruin the trip as there's nothing you could do about it. However, if you're into Kite or Wind surfing, this spot was perfect! They actually had some Kite Surfing lessons taking place which they offered to me. Had I had more time and money, I would've loved to have done it!

Finally, the resort offered a tour of the island with one of their drivers. He spoke enough English to explain some background of the places we visited and any questions we had. It was a good way to see Indonesian life and was off the beaten track if you're after that sort of thing - it certainly wasn't a touristy destination.

All in all, we had a lovely time here. If you're after a cheap and cheerful and nice relaxing retreat, this place is spot on. It was our mini slice of paradise and that was just what we were after.

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely - if it's quiet, take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandyandlydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed at Marjoly for 2 nights on a weekend break from Singapore. Unfortunately the Resort fell well below my expectations. We are usually very happy with the more basic and rustic travel options and love the idea of a simple chalet on the water and waking up to the laping ocean at our door. Marjoly had all of this on paper however it failed in the execution in a few areas - no fresh milk available at all (a problem when you have a 16mth old toddler and which saw me hithcing a ride to the local market to buy milk powder), the western breakfast was average and the wait time for food was long, and no milk means no nice coffee to satify the caffiene fix, a lot of sea grass washes up on the beach which they do try to clear away diligently however it is not pristine, rubbish in the water, and the surrounds are untidy (this could be covered up quite easily by a fence or two to enclose the resort area).

The staff are friendly and one in particular who I guess would be the Manager is very accomodating and helpful. And it seems it is a great place for kite surfing as the beach is shallow and the winds are consistent (at this time of year). Low tide in the mornings sees the ocean bottom exposed for quite some time until the water comes back in at about 9.30/10am.

The place has potential but needs to take it up a few notches to really make it a place that I would go back to....unfortunately I won't be returning and won't be recommending it to anyone just now.

Room Tip: There are only about 5 chalets at the Resort and 2 are closest to the beach - perhaps one of those c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travel_Bugs_1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bintan Island hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed for two nights at Marjoly Beach Resort. Set in a quiet spot, around a forty minute drive from Tanjung Pinang Ferry Terminal, the bungalow we stayed in was located right on the beachfront. The staff at Marjoly (including the owner) are friendly and accommodating - offering us mosquito nets, mosquito repellant etc which was very considerate. The food at the open-air restaurant was good and affordable, and bungalows very comfortable with lovely views. Thank you Marjoly for a great weekend getaway.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sumi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
3.3 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
569 reviews
25.2 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#6 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,540 reviews
26.3 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sahid Bintan Beach Resort
Sahid Bintan Beach Resort
#8 of 17 in Tanjung Pinang
52 reviews
20.9 mi away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
2.7 mi away
Bintan Agro Beach Resort
Bintan Agro Beach Resort
#13 of 35 in Bintan Island
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marjoly Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marjoly Beach Resort

Property: Marjoly Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Wisata Bahari km 33 | Kawal, Riau Islands Province 294111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Marjoly Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marjoly beach is located in Bintan Island. It's viewed by beautiful beach. We can enjoy sun rising in the morning with fresh air and begin to gather our full spirit. Besides you can join us to learn diving with professional diving trainer from Russia and you will see different kinds of beautiful coral in this island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Marjoly Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marjoly Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing