We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wkend getaway”
Review of Angsana Bintan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angsana Bintan
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Bintan Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It was my first time in Bintan, and I believed we have gotten an excellent package from booking directly from Angsana website!

The package includes: daily breakfast, 1x bbq dinner buffet, return land transport, 20pct discount on spa and 15pct discount on F&B.

When we got there, we realized that there was an event organized by the resort, which include some beach games and party on Saturday night. The bbq dinner buffet spread (by the sea) was good, "catch of the day" were very fresh... other than great music, the night ended with fireworks! which was totally unexpected.

We stayed in the Deluxe Queen room, room space was decent, air-con and toilet all working well, except there is a little smell in the room (which is still acceptable). Beach was well maintained, not crowded. Swimming pool was fun with colorful floats! Breakfast buffet spread was pretty okay too. And the resort provides 2 bottles of mineral water in the morning, and send another 2 bottles of mineral water in the evening.

I have heard a lot of saying about Bintan's resorts, how touristy the island is, how bad the food are, how expensive the water are (that we have to BYO water from Singapore), but my experience with Angsana has proven otherwise. The manager/staffs were very friendly and helpful.

Indeed everything was in USD and bills are charged with government tax of 21pct?? Luckily we had the package and had a huge saving on the room, meals and spa..

We both enjoy very much at Angsana resort. It was a relaxing and a great weekend escape from Singapore. It was a last minute trip booked 1 day before we depart.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmm_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANIDBN, IliasVamvakas, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear hmm_t,

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you very much for your gracious comments about our hotel services and associates. We are proud of our team and believe they are the finest in Angsana Bintan. Your comments endorse our believe and it is great testimony to their dedication and professionalism.

Your comment on the bad odor in your room has been noted and shared with our Executive Housekeeper to follow-up on our inconsistency.

Hmm_t, once again thank you for choosing our hospitality and for taking the time to share your observation with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Angsana Bintan in the near future.


Sincerely,


Ilias Vamvakas
Hotel Manager
Angsana Bintan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 1,654 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Excellent service, rooms are a little dated but very clean and tidy. Located right on the beach and a good range of restaurants when you include the sister resort - Banyan Tree - next door. Very accommodating of young families.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

the check in process is amazing by the receptionist.

we were treated like royalty and the service throughout my 3 nights stay are amicable.

the staff are polite and very willing to assist and all the staffs who spotted us will smile or greet us. SUch service is very important in our holidays with our children.

The beach and pools are beautiful and the landscape are so natural and green and blends in well with the modern amenities.

THough the room service food are a little on the high side but they are really delicious and they come with a basket of breads.

staff rocky and receptionist reina are a amazng staff that deserved to be complimented.
dedictaed and sincere in assisting you whenever a request is made. They do not say "no" and they will surprise you with an alternative!

well done angsana, you deserved 99 stars like my children said because all yours staffs are like a great star to the resorts

chris chua
singapore

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank CHUABENGHWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANIDBN, Ilias Vamvakas, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Chris Chua,

I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent holiday at Angsana Bintan. Your comment on the friendliness at our team is very much appreciated and we are very proud of our associates. Especially Rocky & Reina, they were very happy to have received such high praise from your good self. Also on their behalf - thank you very much!

Your comment on the room service has been noted and shared with our F&B Service Director to follow-up on our inconsistency.

Thank you for choosing our hospitality and for taking the time to share your observation.


Sincerely,

Ilias Vamvakas
Hotel Manager
Angsana Bintan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore, Singapore
1
Reviewed 19 October 2013

nice and relaxing during the off peak season.
A bit crowded in the pool during peak season.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Spa excellent.
Room generally ok but about time some renovation or spruced up a little.
Overall great and would definitely return.
Price would be better if in Singapore dollars

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Let me start by saying this is a beautiful spot for a relaxing holiday. The service is pretty good, the staff are friendly, the pool and beach here are lovely and there is healthy marine and local animal life to see. However the rooms at Angsana Bintan are very basic, perhaps 3 star based on real luxury 5 star hotels elsewhere in the world. The biggest issue though about staying here is the cost. Angsana charge in US$ !! Also they add 10% surcharge on-top of government tax which means you get roughly 20% added to your bill for everything you buy or eat ! In US$. For example a can of coke is US $5. When you get the bill you have to add 20% which makes the can US $6. We actually found this offensive. Angsana enjoys a captive market having all the Singaporians who want a beach getaway, coming here, therefore they get what they can from each guest. We wouldn't stay here again. Also the nearest real Indonesian town is 2 hours away, so called Paseh Oleh Oleh is a fake town set up just for tourists so they also charge quite a bit.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANIDBN, Ilias Vamvakas, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Darren P,

Thank you very much for your feedback which you posted on Trip Advisor.

It is so nice to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable beach holiday at Angsana Bintan. I have not missed to share your encouraging feedback with the team. It certainly made everyone proud to have received such high praise from your good self - thank you very much!

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with some of our room facilities and the pricing. Regarding our pricing policy we conduct regularly surveys among the resorts in Bintan to ensure that Angsana Bintan is in line with our competitors.

Darren P, your patronage and feedback is greatly valued and appreciated. We are looking very much forward to welcome you back to Angsana Bintan in the future.


Sincerely,


Ilias Vamvakas
Hotel Manager
Angsana Bintan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Enjoyed a short 3 night stopover at Angsana. Easily accessible from Singapore and transport to Resort quick and smooth. Friendly and helpful staff upgraded us to suite. Rooms clean and well appointed. Beautiful clean little beach. Highly recommend this resort for a quick relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: Suites located on 4th floor have good view of pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbtrekker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore, Singapore
1
Reviewed 15 October 2013

good hotel in terms of location, convenient to Singaporean or tourist in Singapore to extend their holiday to Indonesia. services is in good quality, but price is a bit of high comparing to other resort in Bintan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANIDBN, Ilias Vamvakas, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is so nice to read that you had an overall excellent stay with us and I have not missed to share your encouraging feedback with the team. It certainly made everyone proud to have received such high praise from your good self - thank you very much!

With regards on pricing, we conduct regularly surveys among the resorts in Bintan to ensure that Angsana Bintan is in line with our competitors.

I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Angsana Bintan in the future.

Sincerely,


Ilias Vamvakas
Hotel Manager
Angsana Bintan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#1 of 37 in Bintan Island
1,723 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
23.9 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#4 of 37 in Bintan Island
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#2 of 8 in Lagoi
195 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
#6 of 37 in Bintan Island
399 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Bintan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Bintan

Address: Jl. Teluk Berembang | Laguna, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Regency > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range: £89 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Bintan 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the beautiful white sands of Tanjong Said Bay and overlooking the South China Sea, Angsana Bintan in Indonesia is a heavenly retreat just 55 minutes away from Singapore via high-speed catamaran. Take in the tranquil island life as you are pampered by the finest in Asian hospitality amid the beauty of tropical flora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angsana Bintan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Bintan Hotel Bintan
Angsana Hotel Bintan
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing