We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick getaway Spot in Bintan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bintan Cabana Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Bintan Island
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
205 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Quick getaway Spot in Bintan”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Just merely 45 minutes away from Tanajh merah Ferry terminal in Singapre is a place in Indonesia where everyone can have a quick vacation or holiday with friends, family, or even loved ones.

We just booked online a montha ahead, and viola!! :) When we left the TMFT, Our guide, Randy, is already in Wan seri Bentan awaiting for our arrival. i Found this very accommodating since they never let their guests wait for a long time in Bintan. From there, a shuttle going to the resort will bring you to their spot. Its like an hour drive of long winding road, seems like never ending, but yes... Everything is worth it. Blue clear water, very relaxing ambiance of the cabanas wherein the rooms are all beachfront..

In addition to this, every meal was definitely mouth-watering! Every single Rupiah is never a mistake spending. :) The pool is privately located across the road band operates until 6pm daily. :)

Hopefully to come back someday :)

Room Tip: The cabans dont have room 1104. Only 1101, 1102, until so on, without 4th. They say its bad luck:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanniepex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    56
    33
    6
    4
See reviews for
24
36
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed for a weekend break from Singapore. The room was the best thing about the place, being large, comfortable and over the water.
However, the beach was terrible and we had to travel elsewhere on the island to find a nice one. The food was OK but absolutely no western choice for breakfast. I don't mind a curry for breakfast but even that wasn't the best.
My biggest niggle about this place is its location, there is nothing within easy travelling distance whatsoever so you are tied to the hotel or it's sister one up the road. It takes an hour or more to get there from the ferry making it a long journey from SG and eats in to your time if you are only there for the weekend but if i was there for longer i would definitely get cabin fever.

Room Tip: If you are on Bintan just for the weekend find a place nearer the ferry
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mingalablah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I have stayed in bintan beach cabana for a few nights, I would not recommend staying this resort unless you are on tight budget or business, or you really really want to be surrounded by nothing.

First of all, it is really far from ferry terminal, 40-50 mins drive. The pool in the hotel itself is an-useable. The water is so murky and dodgy that I simply did not dare to step into the pool. Wifi internet – is only in the lobby. Only one restaurant and no bar in the hotel, or anywhere near.
Agra – hotel nearby, that you can go by bus (good 10-15 mins drive – means you can’t really walk there) and has shared facilities but pretty much has nothing going on there. There is a pool as well, but it is really small, and simply there isn’t anything exciting about the place at all. During the day though you could book some water sports activities in Agro. No bars there too. But there is a seafood restaurant.
About the room in cabana, surprisingly it was pretty decent, quite large. Channels on TV are very limited, only 1 English channel. Every room has a balcony and I suppose that’s quite nice. Another unpleasant factor was that my bathroom had a really bad smell of something, I couldn’t quite figure out what it was, but the staff would come constantly to put something in the drain so it smells less...

No supermarkets or shops around, if you do choose to go – be sure to bring your own reading materials – as literally there is nothing else there to do, then have sit in the lobby and use wifi or read...

Another good point... literally there is almost no beach next to the hotel, although it is located by the sea – actual beach doesn’t exist pretty much. There is a piece of land about 5 meters long right at the end of the hotel territory (which isn’t that large) where probably only about 4-5 people could lay their towels on the sand. Water is pretty clear but full of seaweed...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jokejulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bintan Island hotels

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

spent 4 days here in September and it was pure bliss. The hotel itself is approx 45 mins away from the ferry terminal. I emailed the hotel before i came and got a reply soon after to say someone would collect us so that was reassuring. The journey from the ferry was not unpleasant. The room i stayed in with a friend was a lovely twin room and spacious, comfy beds and had everything you needed for a stay down to providing slippers.
There was very little to do at the resort although there was a lovely spa which my friend used. She had 2 90 minute massages and scrubs and couldnt fault it all at reasonable prices. The resort was extremely quiet with approximately 12 guests that we could see during our stay, The water is wonderfully warm and i enjoyed paddling around and watching the vast amount of sealife and birds around the area.
We took one trip to Tanjung Pinang to the shopping centre which was an experience,This took about an hour to get there, probably enjoyed the journey there and back checking out the local way of life which was interesting.
Staff I couldnt fault they were all exceptionally polite and friendly and went out of their way to help with any requests.
Food was fantastic and also reasonably priced, overall i thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would come back if i had the opportunity.

Room Tip: go for the luxury or family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jude1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
270 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

If you want a place that is quiet, has a nice beach, cear water and excellent service , then this is for you. If you want nightlife, motorized water sports etc. then this is not the place. We just wanted to relax.
Our room was huge ( a little dated maybe but they were renovating) with a sofa and desk plus a fridge. The patio was also large with comfortable chairs and a table. The view was spectacular!!! 25m from the room across a grassed area the sea was tuquoise with a wiew that turned to aqua. Only one resteraunt but the food was good and reasonably priced and you could get the shuttle to the sister resort (Bintan Agroc = more like a regular hotel with a small pool but no real beach but with water sports and 2 resteraunts) if you wanted veriety. You could have a trip to the city for Sing10pp. If you were to bring your own snorkeling gear ther is live coral to see where the earer gets deeper.

Room Tip: The lightening in room in the evening is too dim to read by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keenvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I spend 5 days. It was pretty good!! The resort is a bit far from ferry terminal. But rates are very good. Nice room and good private beach with. Staff are so kind and friendly. Beach is shallow but you might able to see beautiful reef after you swim about half a mile.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uriana77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We went to a 2D cycling trip in Bintan with a planned 1N stay at Bintan Cabana Beach Resort. First of all, it is real affordable @ S$35 per pax, twin share and it comes with breakfast on the following day.
The resort is not much to shout about, the main swimming pool is across the road and other than the 4 rooms massage spa facing the sea, there isn't much to do around there.
Which is prefect for us after a long hard day of cycling.
We enjoyed the picturesque view of the sea just in front of the resort.
With the seabreeze coming in, an ice cold beer in the hand, it was a very relaxing place.
The resort is far away from town but they do offer a free shuttle bus to their sister resort, Bintan Agro.

Room Tip: My friend Clifford taught me a new trick. Tip the masseur before the start of the massage. Our 90 mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesTanSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
4.6 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
556 reviews
20.9 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,499 reviews
21.2 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
19.1 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
157 reviews
18.8 mi away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Cabana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Cabana Beach Resort

Property: Bintan Cabana Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Pantai Trikora km 46 | Malang Rapat, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bintan Cabana Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintan Cabana Beach Resort is the latest addition to the Bintan Agro Resorts Group, located at Trikora beach in Tanjung Pinang. The beach side has 29 deluxe rooms, 6 junior suite rooms and 12 suites, most of which have private balconies or patios overlooking the sea. There are 17 villas as well at the garden area, with a total of 22 rooms and 30 garden rooms. A grand total of 94 choice rooms are available. Bintan Cabana Beach Resort boasts the whitest sand along the beach with a private and quiet atmosphere for relaxing. We also offer massage by the beach in our gazebos. In the evening, chill out at the coolest beach bar in Trikora while enjoying the sunset view from the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bintan Cabana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Cabana Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing