We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MC is ok”
Review of M.C. Dive Bunaken

M.C. Dive Bunaken
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sulawesi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
M.C. Dive Bunaken
Ranked #139 of 273 Hotels in Sulawesi
Reviewed 1 May 2008

Great diving sites nearby, friendly owner. The cottages are very basic,(no electricity during the day) and coud do with some serious cleaning, but the cottages are located in a charming garden. Bring your own sheets and pillowcase though. The food is tastefull. The guides are nice guys. Good places for travellers who don´t mind basic accomodation.

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank esthergoesasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2006

I have been here twice and both times i had a good time.
I found the food good and tastefull and the diving in the Bunaken Park is fantastic. The M.C. resort has good diveguides and i found the diving very relaxed and no time limit ,
I had just a good time here and would go back if i would plan to go to Bunaken again.

greetings
octopusb

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank octopusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jakarta
114
Reviewed 6 November 2005

The island is great for snorkelling and diving, but there are many shoddy operators. Our group found both the food and service at MC Dive and Homestay to be very poor. To cut costs, the dive masters have a new excuse each day about why the boat can only go to the nearest dive sites. They did not turn on the generator during the day because there were not enough guests. The place appears to have changed owners which might explain why there are some good older reviews about this place.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Diane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank MargiiiAndKriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ste014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bungalow 10 (Bester Sonnenaufgang)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indojunkie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sulawesi hotels
0.0 mi away
Estrella Hotel & Conference
Estrella Hotel & Conference
#7 of 29 in Central Sulawesi
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel 88 Parepare
#26 of 68 in South Sulawesi
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bogani Homestay
Bogani Homestay
#38 of 71 in North Sulawesi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kalea Beach Resort
Kalea Beach Resort
#24 of 71 in North Sulawesi
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panda Beach II
Panda Beach II
#25 of 68 in South Sulawesi
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M.C. Dive Bunaken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M.C. Dive Bunaken

Address: Pangalisang Beach | Bunaken Village, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Sulawesi
Price Range: £13 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MC Dive Bunaken dives from the well known Bunaken Island. We work together with the resort M.C Homestay which is runned by the Corales family. Situated at a beautiful beach it is a splendid and cozy starting place to view the beautiful coral reefs of the Bunaken National Park. The resort has nice traditional Indonesian cottages in the middle of a tropical garden and a restaurant which is famous for it`s food and relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
m c Dive Bunaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing