We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel”
Review of Boulevard Hotel

Boulevard Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #84 of 102 Hotels in Makassar
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We picked this hotel because the other hotel is full-booked. We stayed for 6 nights.

The plus sides:
- its location is near to shopping malls, clothing shop, pizza hut, minimarket, so it was easy to get everything we need.
- they have free wi-fi in their coffee shop/reataurant. sometimes their wifi runs fast, sometimes very slow.

the minus sides:
- the wood partition wall made noise easily come in.
- the breakfast menu is not much. they sometimes runs out their mostly menu before they open!

We've got this funny story. One of their front office staff made mistake. Instead of charging 6 nights, they charged us 5 nights. And they -- so did we -- found out this when we've already on our way to Kendari. So when we got back to Makassar to transit to Jakarta 2 days later, their front office staff went to see us in the airport to ask for their missing 1 night charge. ;)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vyaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
There are newer reviews for Boulevard Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 23 March 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank F4hmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Green_Sojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank onnelenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salmahsumayya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makassar hotels
0.7 mi away
Tree Hotel
Tree Hotel
#65 of 102 in Makassar
12 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Raising
Hotel Raising
#37 of 102 in Makassar
7 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#56 of 102 in Makassar
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jolin
Hotel Jolin
#3 of 6 in Panakkukang
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Asia Hotel
Grand Asia Hotel
#34 of 102 in Makassar
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
favehotel Panakkukang
favehotel Panakkukang
#2 of 6 in Panakkukang
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Hotel

Address: Jln. Boulevard 37 - 43, Makassar 90231, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South Sulawesi > Makassar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 102 Hotels in Makassar
Price Range: £12 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing