We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aryaduta Makassar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aryaduta Makassar
Ranked #16 of 99 Hotels in Makassar
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a great setting being part of a waterfront development. Great location, great amenities, very comfortable rooms, very clean, good food (I LOVE the Coto Makassar served here!) For those carrying more brass, this is the perfect place for you.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Prananda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMks, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Pranada,

Many thanks for your review about Hotel Aryaduta Makassar! It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and you loved the local speciality, coto Makassar!

We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel!

Best regards,

Jerome van Helden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    195
    98
    19
    6
See reviews for
70
61
30
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is located exactly in front of Losari Beach, so for those who wanted to spend evening at the beach it will be the good location. Also there are plenty of good restaurant surrounding the area.

Room Tip: Choose sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Senjamerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMks, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Senjamerah,

Thank you for your review about the hotel. As you mention, the hotel is ideally situated at the waterfront of Makassar, Losari. Furthermore due to the location, there are many great restaurants to be explored in the surrounding area.

Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel!

Kind regards,

Jerome van Helden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a best view rooms (sea view), but the building was old and need renovation example room facilities. At night hot water for bathup not maximum hot, just "so..so". You can use all facilities in the hotel like pool, spa and fitness

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Parlindungan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMks, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Parlindungan M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com about Hotel Aryaduta Makassar! As you point out we have absolutely the rooms with the best view! Especially during sunset the view is spectacular from the hotel. Regarding the other point you have mentioned, we have investigated the situation and have resolved the hot water problem.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your visit next time to Makassar!

Kind regards,

Jerome van Helden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Staying here for 2 nights for business trip, as this is not my leisure time, i didn't spent time to use all the hotel amenities. I believe they had swimming pool, but located rite next to the lounge, so everyone will look at you. The hotel itself is old, and the interior is rundown. Bathroom is ok, but the bathtub doesnt seems like being maintain enough. there's a crack on the bottom and they just plaster it. don't want to use it anyway.
Cleanness is a must, this hotel room is clean enough for me.

If you choose this for business hotel, yes it's a great old hotel with great location, and SUPERB View to Losari beach.... if you unlucky get the room facing the city... no way this hotel is great enough, i will prefer newer hotel around.

Breakfast is good enough for me.

if they do renovation this hotel will be one of the best.... because of the location it self.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazy_Dharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMks, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Crazy_Dharma,

Warm greetings from Hotel Aryaduta Makassar! Thank you for your review about the hotel. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and loved the fabulous view overlooking Losari beach. As you mention, cleanliness is very important and this is what we really aim to do, provide a well maintained and clean hotel.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you next time you visit Makassar!

Best regards,

Jerome van Helden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you want/have to stay at this hotel then book yourself into the best room available. We booked two Deluxe rooms which had wet carpets (leaking AC), scum in the bath/shower, stains on the sheets and smelled like mold. We did not even consider using the pool as each day the water seem to get murkier!? On a more positive note, staff are polite, professional and attentive - very hospitable.

Room Tip: Best of the best rooms on the highest floor. Avoid the sea view on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mizztravellettee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMks, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear mizztravellettee,

Thank you for writing a review about the hotel. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our service at the hotel. I must apologise for the leaking a/c, we have since repaired the issues and done a deep cleaning of the bathrooms to ensure they meet the highest standards.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you again at the hotel!

Kind regards,

Jerome van Helden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel is quite old but good. The rooms are large, the bathroom is OK and the lights in the room is perfect (not too dark). Breakfast selection is OK. The traditional musician in the lobby is a nice touch. That was the first time I saw the musical instrument and saw a person play it.
The hotel is located facing the sea (Losari beach). Plenty of places to take pictures.
Staff are great! I have a half day seminar there and everything went perfect.

Room Tip: Sea view is best. But do check if they have large group staying there. It takes a long time to wait...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icamarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMks, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear icamarica,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about the hotel on tripadvisor. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our traditional music in the lobby. Furthermore it is delightful that you enjoyed our service so much. We really aim to give the best service possible, and getting positive feedback confirms our beliefs.

Thank you once again for the review, and we look forward to welcoming you at the hotel the next time you visit Makassar!

Best regards,

Jerome van Helden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

stayed at this hotel for the fifth times is nothing special. nothing change. bedroom is large but you can choose seaview room rather than city view. Bathroom was fine, amenities is standard though bathtub looked old. breakfast just usual, taste of food is average. if you want food with standard taste, i think you should eat bread only. all staff are friendly and having quick response.
location of this hotel is great, in front of losari beach, many of food stall around and near to centre of makassar city. overall this hotel is good choices though they need to upgrade or having renovation for rooms.

Room Tip: you should try terrace room because its facing losari beach with terrace to enjoy sunset in losari b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMks, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Nita Y,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor! I am delighted that you enjoyed our service and were satisfied with our quick responses. As you mention, the location of the hotel is excellent, especially the rooms with sea view, where you can enjoy the great sunsets!

Thank you for choosing hotel Aryaduta Makassar as your preferred hotel in Makassar, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel!

Kind regards,

Jerome van Helden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makassar hotels
0.6 mi away
Aston Makassar Hotel & Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Grand Clarion Hotel & Convention Makassar
0.5 mi away
Novotel Makassar Grand Shayla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pesonna Hotel Makassar
Pesonna Hotel Makassar
#5 of 99 in Makassar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Plaza Hotel
Quality Plaza Hotel
#9 of 99 in Makassar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Makassar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Makassar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Makassar

Property: Aryaduta Makassar
Address: Jl. Somba Opu no. 297 | Ujung Padang, Makassar 90112, Indonesia (Formerly Imperial Aryaduta Hotel Makassar)
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South Sulawesi > Makassar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 99 Hotels in Makassar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aryaduta Makassar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sanctuary of comfort set amidst scenic shores of Losari Beach Boulevard and a lively city center, Aryaduta Makassar emphasizes Indonesian charm and warm hospitality. Its 224 rooms and suites showcase the city's stunning ocean and city views, making your travel to Makassar truly exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aryaduta Makassar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing