We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel in Makassar”
Review of Aryaduta Makassar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aryaduta Makassar
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Makassar
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good business hotel in Makassar”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Aryaduta has always been my pick when I visit Makassar due to its strategic location, good access to the freeway to the airport and its service. Having been staying many times in this hotel, my last stay I tried the Executive Club Floor on the 10th floor. Its good if you plan to have series of meeting as you can have more privacy in the club room but the last service was at 9pm, although it opens until 11pm. The hotel also offered me a breakfast-to-go, i.e. some pastries, when I checked out early at dawn to catch my flight to Luwuk.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floor and ask for a view to the Losari beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EquatorGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMks, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear EquatorGlobetrotter,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about Hotel Aryaduta Makassar on Tripadvisor! It gives me great pleasure to learn about your positive experiences at the hotel, especially the Executive Club Rooms and Lounge. The Lounge is perfect indeed for small meetings as it offers lots of privacy.
The convenience of our breakfast to go is especially designed for the early departing guests, to enable them to have a bite to eat. I am very happy that you have enjoyed the convenience of the service as well!

Once again many thanks for the review, and we look forward to welcoming you for your next stay at the hotel!

Kind regards,

Jerome van Helden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    205
    100
    19
    6
See reviews for
115
66
34
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taiwan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This is my second time stay. Same as last time, I like the location, especially on the Sunday morning there's a lot activities in front of the seafront square. There's a few complaints thou. The food of at club lounge was not keeping the standard as my last visit, the cold items were dry. The first night there's no white wine available and the 2nd night only Balinese white wine were served at the cocktail hours. When I requested other white wines than Balinese wine, the staff asked me do you want 1 glass? The other thing is I was put into a smoking room while requested a non smoking room. I think I may want to try other hotels next time just to compare my options, though I still feel the location with the view is definitely a plus to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMks, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear M C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding Hotel Aryaduta Makassar. I am very happy to read that you love the hotel's location, especially the market in front of the hotel on Sundays.

Regarding your comments about the quality of the food in the executive lounge, I have discussed the issues with the executive Chef, to ensure we offer the best quality snacks during the cocktail hours. During the cocktail hours we offer white wine complimentary. The wines that we serve are all produced in Bali, though there are different grapes used to produce them. I personally would recommend the Chardonnay wine. I have discussed the matters with staff in order to ensure we offer the correct wines at all times.

Lastly regarding the smoking room, we have a limited availability of non smoking rooms, especially in the Club Rooms, however, if you would be so kind to forward me an email the next time you visit Makassar, I will ensure that you get the room you requested. Please send the email to gm-mks@aryaduta.com

Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you the next time you visit Makassar!

Kind regards,

Jerome van Helden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a great setting being part of a waterfront development. Great location, great amenities, very comfortable rooms, very clean, good food (I LOVE the Coto Makassar served here!) For those carrying more brass, this is the perfect place for you.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Prananda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMks, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Pranada,

Many thanks for your review about Hotel Aryaduta Makassar! It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and you loved the local speciality, coto Makassar!

We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel!

Best regards,

Jerome van Helden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
149 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is located exactly in front of Losari Beach, so for those who wanted to spend evening at the beach it will be the good location. Also there are plenty of good restaurant surrounding the area.

Room Tip: Choose sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senjamerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMks, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Senjamerah,

Thank you for your review about the hotel. As you mention, the hotel is ideally situated at the waterfront of Makassar, Losari. Furthermore due to the location, there are many great restaurants to be explored in the surrounding area.

Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel!

Kind regards,

Jerome van Helden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a best view rooms (sea view), but the building was old and need renovation example room facilities. At night hot water for bathup not maximum hot, just "so..so". You can use all facilities in the hotel like pool, spa and fitness

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Parlindungan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMks, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Parlindungan M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com about Hotel Aryaduta Makassar! As you point out we have absolutely the rooms with the best view! Especially during sunset the view is spectacular from the hotel. Regarding the other point you have mentioned, we have investigated the situation and have resolved the hot water problem.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your visit next time to Makassar!

Kind regards,

Jerome van Helden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Staying here for 2 nights for business trip, as this is not my leisure time, i didn't spent time to use all the hotel amenities. I believe they had swimming pool, but located rite next to the lounge, so everyone will look at you. The hotel itself is old, and the interior is rundown. Bathroom is ok, but the bathtub doesnt seems like being maintain enough. there's a crack on the bottom and they just plaster it. don't want to use it anyway.
Cleanness is a must, this hotel room is clean enough for me.

If you choose this for business hotel, yes it's a great old hotel with great location, and SUPERB View to Losari beach.... if you unlucky get the room facing the city... no way this hotel is great enough, i will prefer newer hotel around.

Breakfast is good enough for me.

if they do renovation this hotel will be one of the best.... because of the location it self.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazy_Dharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMks, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Crazy_Dharma,

Warm greetings from Hotel Aryaduta Makassar! Thank you for your review about the hotel. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and loved the fabulous view overlooking Losari beach. As you mention, cleanliness is very important and this is what we really aim to do, provide a well maintained and clean hotel.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you next time you visit Makassar!

Best regards,

Jerome van Helden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you want/have to stay at this hotel then book yourself into the best room available. We booked two Deluxe rooms which had wet carpets (leaking AC), scum in the bath/shower, stains on the sheets and smelled like mold. We did not even consider using the pool as each day the water seem to get murkier!? On a more positive note, staff are polite, professional and attentive - very hospitable.

Room Tip: Best of the best rooms on the highest floor. Avoid the sea view on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizztravellettee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMks, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear mizztravellettee,

Thank you for writing a review about the hotel. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our service at the hotel. I must apologise for the leaking a/c, we have since repaired the issues and done a deep cleaning of the bathrooms to ensure they meet the highest standards.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you again at the hotel!

Kind regards,

Jerome van Helden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makassar hotels
0.6 mi away
The Rinra Makassar
The Rinra Makassar
#1 of 100 in Makassar
316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aston Makassar Hotel & Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Melia Makassar
Melia Makassar
#2 of 100 in Makassar
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Clarion Hotel & Convention Makassar
0.2 mi away
Quality Plaza Hotel
Quality Plaza Hotel
#8 of 100 in Makassar
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pesonna Hotel Makassar
Pesonna Hotel Makassar
#3 of 100 in Makassar
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Makassar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Makassar

Property: Aryaduta Makassar
Address: Jl. Somba Opu no. 297 | Ujung Padang, Makassar 90112, Indonesia (Formerly Imperial Aryaduta Hotel Makassar)
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South Sulawesi > Makassar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Makassar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aryaduta Makassar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sanctuary of comfort set amidst scenic shores of Losari Beach Boulevard and a lively city center, Aryaduta Makassar emphasizes Indonesian charm and warm hospitality. Its 224 rooms and suites showcase the city's stunning ocean and city views, making your travel to Makassar truly exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aryaduta Makassar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing