We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yes, it's one of the best in Manado city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raja Sate Restaurant Manado

Raja Sate Restaurant Manado
Ranked #4 of 239 Restaurants in Manado
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Deliciously Manado.. Serving the Best Satay, Asian & Local dish, Kampoeng chicken, Seafood, Steaks, and Many more with Passion and Smiles in a Casual & Relaxed atmosphere, yet Prices so Affordable you'd have to try us, and you'll surely be Satisfied. Welcome.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“yes, it's one of the best in Manado city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Yes, it's one of the best in Manado, and the prices are very correct... Staff is kind. The beef sate is fantastic...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    91
    35
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beat your hungry pangs, here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were trying to find the famous Manado's pork satay, as the restaurant's name stated they are the king of satay, to no avail. A ok. We understand the reason mentioned by the waiter.
We were soon forgot the reason why we wanted to visit this restaurant at the first place. The presentation, the taste and the enormous portion of the food we ordered simply blown us away! My children' hunger pangs were soothed and we are all went back to our hotel with a smile on our face.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mirapoenja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good sate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great food and service and we enjoyed sitting on cushions at the low table. There is an air con room which is where to be if you want to be away from the smokers, but this had a party on the night we were there. I think booking is good at weekends especially if you have a table in mind but we had no problem getting a choice of a couple of tables.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderfully quaint local restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Other reviews gave this local establishment raving marks on the Sata and they were dead on...the food here is deliciously prepared the service was great and the atmosphere was typical Indonesian. You won't be disappointed with the food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manado, Indonesia
2 reviews
“The Spicy what I looking for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This place was very elegant in the evening. I like this restaurant because when I asked food with good spicy, they provide perfect.

Very nice traditional food and taste.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stenly_Posumah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raja Sate Restaurant Manado also viewed

Manado, North Sulawesi
Manado, North Sulawesi
 
Manado, North Sulawesi
 

Been to Raja Sate Restaurant Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing